We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Cheonan Central Tourist Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cheonan Central Tourist Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Cheonan
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Nice Hotel, although not very well located. It is within the Nightlife district, but you can find a few restaurants close by. A huge Lotte Mart is reachable in 10 minutes by foot.
The rooms are nice and clean in a korean Style. (For westerners: don't enter the room with your shoes, but change to the slippers in the first room in your room).
The staff is friendly and speaks basic english. The breakfast is relatively OK, although not very "continental", while I wouldn't recommend drinking the coffee there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyNameTrip2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Not bad at all- close to Lotte mart for the forgotten essentials and snacks. Clean, comfy and an OK breakfast bar. Seems to be a first choice for foreigners so there's a good chance to meet someone for a drink in the evening. There's also plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. They have a pool table on the top floor as well so it's nice to relax with some company if you meet anyone. As Mark says- it's not Seoul but most hotels and motels in Korea are of a great standard- if you can't get a room here try Zara hotel next door- room is better there but the breakfast is worse. A taxi to Samsung Display is about 12-14k and takes about 15 minutes if you avoid the traffic at busy times. The hotel business card does have the address but one taxi driver couldn't believe it's called Central Tourist Hotel as it is pretty far from the center of Cheonan- the writing is also very small and was nearly impossible for my aged taxi driver to read.

Room Tip: Get a room as high as possible as there is traffic noise as there's a busy street next to the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1tired_business_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

(The thing to keep in mind is that you are in South Korea and not even in Seoul !)

I travel to Cheonan about 3 to 4 times each year on business and this is always the hotel that I choose as I find it quite we'll suited to the needs of a western visitor.

Rooms are clean and of reasonable size, even if some are in need of refreshing the decor. They are quite well equipped including TV, small mini bar, hair dryer and toiletries. All rooms have internet access and there is free wifi.

Breakfast offers a choice from buffet of either Asian options or more western style scrambled eggs, fruit, yoghurt etc.

All staff are very polite as you would normally expect in South Korea and are usually very good at rectifying any issues, should they arise.

The location is quite central and only a short taxi ride to the bars, restaurants and shops but still quiet enough outside at night to get an good night's sleep. There are local shops and restaurants within walking distance.

I have tried other hotels in the area and this is the best of the ones that I have stayed in - the rating of four stars that I have given reflects that.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available. Ask for a room at the opposite end from the lifts to avoid hearing it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mark_c_hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel is good Rooms are good
even this hotel is in party place most people stayed in this hotel are business people
They clean room every day
Morning Breakfirst is good Standard Egg and Milk and Kornflaks, Orange juice, Coffee
Also Luandry facility not cheap but free for Corporate

Room Tip: Rooms having window on the main steets are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Centrally located, neat and clean, with all amenities and plenty of nice eateries within walking distance; it is a place of choice to stay for many business travelers. My two day stay was pleasant and comfortable. A small team which manages the place is helpful and willing to extend any help which you may require. Overall absolutely excellent value for money!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

as mentioned last time I would come back next time.
It is really located central if you want to go out with your customer for dinner and a drink afterwards.
Also the value for money is good. Breakfast has not a big variety but it's OK.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

As the name says located central where all the bars and restaurants are and for this it is still very quiet for a good sleep. For business dinner and drink convenient. Good value for the money. would choose the hotel again next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheonan
0.1 mi away
Shilla Stay Cheonan
Shilla Stay Cheonan
#1 of 18 in Cheonan
35 reviews
2.1 mi away
ON City Hotel
ON City Hotel
#4 of 18 in Cheonan
4 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cheonan Business Hotel
Cheonan Business Hotel
#2 of 18 in Cheonan
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Metro Tourist Hotel
Metro Tourist Hotel
#8 of 18 in Cheonan
15 reviews
8.6 mi away
Onyang Tourist Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel T Point
Hotel T Point
#11 of 18 in Cheonan
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheonan Central Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheonan Central Tourist Hotel

Address: 64, Seongjeonggongwon 5-ro, Seobuk-gu, Cheonan, Chungcheongnam-do 330-170, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Chungcheongnam-do > Cheonan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Cheonan
Price Range: £48 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cheonan Central Tourist Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Cheonan Central Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing