We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food with a very friendly staff”
Review of Kanjiya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kanjiya
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Kanja was not our first option when we decide to get to Shirakawa-go but for sure will be the first if we come back
We did the reservation through the tourist center agency located where the tourist bus stop and all the people were really friendly
The guesthouse is just 10 minutes by a beautiful walk from the bus stop
We got a big room with exit to the street so at night we where with all the doors open watching the stars
We probably ate the best food we ever tasted in Japan at Kanja. It is worth of it.
If possible have a night walk and go to the onsen, it is located at the end of the village (left side). LAte at night is the only light you will see
Get up early in the morning tom take some pictures from a high point of the village. We were in August and there were no tourist

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keresaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: em todos os quartos você ouve o que ocorre na casa, é o estilo da construção
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose-SP_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SakuraD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bird L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shirakawa-mura
1.4 mi away
Toyota Shirakawago Shizengakko
Toyota Shirakawago Shizengakko
#1 of 14 in Shirakawa-mura
62 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hotel Kikori
Hotel Kikori
#2 of 22 in Hida
45 reviews
17.6 mi away
Ryu Resort &Spa
Ryu Resort &Spa
#44 of 186 in Takayama
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Yunosato
Yunosato
#13 of 14 in Shirakawa-mura
11 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shirakawago no Yu
Shirakawago no Yu
#3 of 14 in Shirakawa-mura
112 reviews
5.7 mi away
Tosukenoyu Fujiya
Tosukenoyu Fujiya
#4 of 14 in Shirakawa-mura
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanjiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanjiya

Address: 689 Ogimachi, Shirakawa-mura, Ono-gun 501-5627, Gifu Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Gifu Prefecture > Ono-gun > Shirakawa-mura
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels / Ryokan in Shirakawa-mura
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten so you can book your Kanjiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing