We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot on the lake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budgewoi Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budgewoi Holiday Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good spot on the lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Good campground. We stayed at a powered site looking towards the lake. Lots of amenities, open areas and dog friendly!

Had a play on the lake (SUP) great fun for us and the dog.

Mats at the side of the sites worked well for our tent. Not far from local shops either.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadianmoose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Budgewoi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for leaving this review, we are glad to see that you had such an enjoyable experience with us.
Hopefully we will see you return to the park again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    33
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
32
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed here on a powered site with our 18 month old son and dog over the Australia Day long weekend. The park and amenities are very clean and tidy. The location is very good, short drive from Sydney so perfect for long weekends. Its right on the lake, which makes for a very relaxing stroll as we did many times. There are plenty of open areas for ball games, and the jumping pillow seemed to be a big hit with the kids. The beach is not far down the road, however it is not a patrolled beach, the nearest patrolled area is about 2 kms away.
If the park had a pool or water park for the hot summer days, and offered ensuite campsites, we would have given a 5 rating!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeanneandBrett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Budgewoi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
It is great to see that you had such a relaxing weekend away with us, and thank you for leaving this review.

While there are no current plans for a pool or water park, we will take your suggestions on board for future developments. As you noted, for the meantime there are a number of great beaches to enjoy very close by.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I have been to this park a number of times and found it to be a great place to stay. I am not sure what the person above is saying about rude staff as I have always found the staff to be polite and very helpful.
The park is well priced and clean. The amenity blocks can get dirty however this is a result of filthy campers not the staff. "learn how to flush toilets people".
The park could do with a pool or water feature, however all in all it is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Budgewoi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave this positive review about our park. We appreciate your comments and understanding.

We will definitely take your feedback on board in regards to a pool or water feature for the future. There's no plans as yet but we will let everyone know if anything changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Rude staff Lauren espically.Children roaming office screaming..Constant noise of garden equipment (except Sunday) . Poor cleaning of camp bathrooms.Apparently they have security at night.
Left 1 bike less so no security.Public access for walkers.Overall dirty noisy rude office staff

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honest222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate F, Manager at Budgewoi Holiday Park, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Readers- Park Management would like to ask that you please take this review with a grain of salt. The person responsible has been banned from our park as well as other parks on the Central Coast for choosing not to adhere to the park rules. Regards, Park Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a powered site with our 3 dogs. Staff were friendly and helpful during our 4 night stay.
We had a lovely lakefront view. The park was very quiet and the amenities were very clean. The park is within walking distance of shops and pub. We had a lovely meal at the pub one night.
I would recommend this park to fellow travelers although l would think that it could be quite noisy during peak season.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank LeilaJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have stayed here several times, and always found it to be a well run park, with fantastic views of the lake, great amenities, lovely clean units, and in such a handy spot, to walk to the beach, or a short stroll to town,

Room Tip: Lovely units facing the lake are the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank arwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Autralia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, the facilities and activities for the kids were great and kept them amused. The deluxe cabin was reasonably priced and very comfortable.
The water setting is lovely but if you are looking for beachfront this is not the place to stay.
I loved staying here and will be back, the kids were relaxed and never bored which helps when trying to enjoy a holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Topharin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budgewoi
2.9 mi away
Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast
3.3 mi away
Norah Head Holiday Park
Norah Head Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in The Entrance
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
9.7 mi away
Toowoon Bay Holiday Park
Toowoon Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Toowoon Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hibiscus Lakeside Motel
Hibiscus Lakeside Motel
#1 of 1 in Budgewoi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
Ingenia Holidays Lake Macquarie
#1 of 1 in Mannering Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
7.1 mi away
Two Shores Holiday Village
Two Shores Holiday Village
#6 of 8 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgewoi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgewoi Holiday Park

Property: Budgewoi Holiday Park
Address: Weemala Street, Budgewoi, New South Wales 2262, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Budgewoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Budgewoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Budgewoi Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lakeside haven that is Budgewoi has something to offer travellers and holiday makers of all sorts. Lie back and enjoy the holiday park's shady serenity in the midst of the paper bark trees that surround it. We are right on the serene Lake Munmorah, with bright blue waters that attract fishermen and water sports enthusiasts the whole year round. If water activities are not your style though, why not gather your friends for a game of football on the lake's grassy foreshore? Fry up a barbeque while the children climb on the play equipment, or simply lie back and enjoy the peace and quiet. Budgewoi Holiday Park offers a range of accommodation options. Choose from 4 types of cabins: the Ibis, the Kingfisher, the Lorikeet or the Sheerwater, all of which are centrally arranged around a grassy meeting point and some with views onto the lake. This shady field has both outdoor seating and barbeque facilities, making it ideal for large groups, such as family reunions. If you prefer to bring your caravan, there are powered sites which are available all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Budgewoi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing