We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
443
511
178
57
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
511
178
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool sushi value for money nice hotel recommend this hotel comfortable beds enjoyed our stay lounge bar first class parking area late check great facilities breakfast was excellent fresh juice friendly personnel main restaurant bath and shower
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

very inaccessible

we would have preferred to stay in the jotel itself- not in the chalet. This wasn't clearly indicated in the room description. We could not reach room service when we tried. The sauna should be included in the price

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 298mylesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Sad experience, no information about closes hours when reservation was done (restaurant, welness)!! No 3 services menus because we were arrived 3 minutes late! Bathroom was not so clean but bedroom was good (no great landscape). Quite bad experience

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benjaminbI6198LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

difference in knowledge from the service people. Everybody very kind but not enough knowledge from some.
That we saw on the bill at the end of the diner. And we didn't enjoy that.
Great Welness.
Some small issues in the Suite. For that amound of money that's a little pitty.
Some lights not working, rain shower was poor, we had a strange "smell" when we used the bad-yacuzzi in the room, nothing in the mini bar...
At the end we did enjoyed but some issues

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 612kristofv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Bubble bath (reason we took the room) was dirty, even after cleaning again.
2 seperate matresses in kingsize bed. Just no.
Loud generator next to window. Kept me up al night.
Save your money. Buy some extra food, because the restaurant IS actually really good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thelma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVDV123, Front Office Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Beveren, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Thelma Faes,

Thank you for the time you have taken to write this feedback.
I'm sorry that the stay hasn't met your expectations and I want to offer my sincere apologies.

I have discussed the problem with the bathtub with the concerning department to see what has gone wrong and to avoid this in the future.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant.

You can always contact me on tom@hotelbeveren.be

Once again I would like to thank you for the time you have taken.

With kind regards,

Tom De Bruycker
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Room had been upgraded to a suite due to hotel full. Suite was great!
Facilities are very nice (swimming pool, sport room). We did not use the other health care services.
Good restaurant, nice atmosphere at the bar
Great breakfast with a lot of choices, very well presented
However, service hours are surprising (diner possible very soon, but ending soon too; room no more available as of 11 a.m;). Large bed in the suite with two one-person mattresses instead of a large one.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank philippebrussels245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews