We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making everyday a special occassion”

Lake House Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lake House Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Vineland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Lake House is open 7 days a week, serving lunch from 11:30 a.M. To 4p.M., And dinner from 4 p.M. To 9 p.M./ 10 P.M. On Fridays and Saturdays. Our a-la-carte Sunday brunch begins at 10:30 a.M. Located at 3100 North Service Road in Vineland, Ontario, Lake House features Mediterranean cuisine, including such specialties as gourmet, thin-crust pizzas and magnificent risotto and pasta dishes as well as steak and seafood. There is something for everyone on our menu. When you dine at Lake House Restaurant, you will want to save room for one of our housemade desserts. Our delectable dessert menu features our signature creme brulee, as well as our famous mini desserts - a little touch of sweetness after your meal. Lake House Restaurant was originally built in 1867 by the Moyer family. Much of the natural charm of the house has been maintained with all of its original woodwork, exposed brick and three fireplaces still intact. A beautiful sunroom has been added onto the house, overlooking the lake. Join us from May to October on our spectacular patio where diners can experience a breathtaking view of the lake. Lake House can also accommodate groups from 10-60 people in a variety of private and semi-private settings.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We've dined here on many occasions and applaud not only the owner Hannah but the entire team for always going out of their way to make guests feel welcomed and appreciated for choosing to dine at the Lake House. It's nice to have the same level of attention for a regular mid week dinner as it is for celebrating a life milestone.

The new renovations enhance the atmosphere and the view is spectacular.

The Chef and his team have created a menu that is sure to tempt all pallets.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HowYouMakeMeFeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne O, Owner at Lake House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thanks so much for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit and we appreciate your feedback very much. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

We have been to the Lake House (3100 North Service Road, Lincoln, Ontario) many times and ALWAYS enjoy the ambience, food, views and fantastic staff.
Joseph and Hanne are amazing people and this reflects through everything from employees to food served.
My plans to propose to my wife (yes it worked out) completely fell through at one point in time and I thought since we had been to the Lake House so many times that on this particular journey I would propose... at the LAKE HOUSE.
I phoned ahead and asked if this would be possible and to use the patio... since it was October and the patio was closed.
They and I mean THEY were ALL so accommodating, enthusiastic and in on it.
There was no way I could have asked for anything more, going above and beyond for that matter with a beautiful slice of cake/strawberries/chocolate sauce and champagne. Completely unexpected, an awesome show of generostiy and kindness.
I thank all of you for our time, every time and this time in particular!!

Enjoy good food, enjoy your time... LOVE life!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pneuschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne O, Owner at Lake House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review and your wonderful comments about our restaurant and our staff. We are very proud of the team that we have at Lake House and we know that it is a very special spot! So happy that they were able to make your proposal even more special. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

So as a family we went to the Lake House For Mothers Day, Fathers Day and a Birthday. It was a Saturday and very busy and noisy, that was the only downside as everything else was just fantastic. We had a nice window seat with a nice view of the lake. My wife and I had the Seafood Paella which was amazing, better than Paella we have had recently in Spain. There was also a pasta dish with shrimp, and salmon which were both very good. This restaurant is a little expensive but when you get quality food and service it makes the prices a little easier to absorb. Will go back but maybe on a week night when it is not as busy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aquatamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne O, Owner at Lake House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks so much for your review and your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We were able to enjoy the view, sitting out on the patio after a short wait at the bar. We arrived early because we knew it would be busy on the patio. The service was great, and the food was amazing! Our server's name was Mackenzie and she was great! We split a caesar salad to start, and then I had the lobster and shrimp mac and cheese and it was to die for! My husband had the special which was Mahi Mahi , which was also delicious. The only thing we did not like, was that we had gift cards and some of them say only one gift card per person, which is something new. In the past we have received gift cards and you could use as many as you wanted. Don't like that policy, but other than that everything was excellent .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moosey1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne O, Owner at Lake House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thanks so much for your review and your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything so much. The only gift cards that have any restrictions are those purchased at Costco because they are discounted, promotional gift cards so the only restriction is that it is one gift card per person per visit. If the gift card is purchased at full value, there are never any restrictions at all. Hope that this clarifies it for you......We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stopped at this restaurant after Niagara Falls to have a quick lunch. We really enjoyed the place and the food, I would definitely suggest and come back

Thank debfint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne O, Owner at Lake House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Lake House. We look forward to serving you again in the near future....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lake House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing