We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Spot”
Review of Cada luna..Cabinas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cada luna..Cabinas
Ranked #1 of 1 Marbella B&B and Inns
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Spot”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This was a great place to get some rest. Our room was clean and simple, which was exactly what we were looking for as surfers traveling on a budget. We enjoyed seeing monkeys in the trees nearby and a bunch of different birds hanging out in the trees.

Tip: Bring insect repellant. I came home with quite a few mosquito bites.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very similar, but make sure to email them ahead to let them know how many people y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
10
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We spent 4 nights at Cadaluna. What a peaceful and zen place! The design of the rooms is modern and simple, with a shared cooking space and the beautiful commun garden area is a natural place to hang out. Vincente is a great host and makes you feel at home. The areas around Marbella are a pleasure to discover. Merci et à la prochaine.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marielou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We loved Cada Luna! So calm and peaceful. The cabinas were clean, modern and simple. We were quite cosy there-the kids loved climbing the ladder to the loft. There is even an outside kitchen area for cooking which we used a few times. The host, Vincente was super nice and welcoming. We really enjoyed talking to him. He offered amazing juices, cereal, coffee and toast in the mornings and we just chilled in his patio garden area- such a great vibe. We stayed 4 nights and didn't want to leave. The beaches of Marbella were beautiful. We highly recommend Cada Luna. A truly unique experience!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TolaMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stumbled on Cada Luna and felt so lucky to spend one night at this lovely spot.

New, modern, delightful hosts, clean, comfortable, affordable, in the nature.

Very good and welcoming energy in this place.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vince1806, Propriétaire at Cada luna..Cabinas, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for your time with us, we had a lot of joy to welcome you. And may be the pleasure of seeing you.
Pura Vida!
Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneva
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Like the title said, I spent a week in these wonderful cabinas with my parents and brother. We stopped in this wild-magnificent place and had a warm welcome by the owners.
The place is calm, hundreds meters from a breath-taking wild beach, perfect to experience some surfing blast.
It is approximatively 6 rooms, brand new, equipped with style and very clean. You also can add supplementary people as rooms also have a mezzanine. Each room has its own terrace facing fieds and gazing horses.
Every morning you wake-up with the song of the the howler monkeys and at dawn going for a walk in the neighborhoods.
You also have the possibility to cook if you don't want to go for dinner outside.
The Cada Luna also has a very nice chill-out bar with a gorgeous terrace.
I would definitively go back in this paradise and recommend it.
A very sweet and relaxing stay , clean and affordable place, owners just amazing.
LOVED IT and do not hesitate to go

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valgeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marbella
0.0 mi away
Marbella Surf Inn
Marbella Surf Inn
#1 of 3 in Marbella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Castillo Hotel
El Castillo Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ojochal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#9 of 23 in Nosara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
0.0 mi away
Hacienda Guachipelin
Hacienda Guachipelin
#3 of 7 in Rincon de La Vieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brasilito
Hotel Brasilito
#2 of 3 in Brasilito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cada luna..Cabinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cada luna..Cabinas

Property: Cada luna..Cabinas
Address: Del Ebais 200m Sur,400m Oeste, Marbella, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Marbella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Marbella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small nice hotel in the middle of nature, 1 km from the Pacific Ocean. Absolute confidence. Outside tour. Good waves! ;-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cada luna..Cabinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing