We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tregarth Homestay B&B
Ranked #2 of 2 Tregarth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Such a lovely little bed and breakfast. The hosts Kathleen and Peter are wonderful, kind and friendly. They made me a nice cup of tea with a slice of cake upon arrival which was lovely as I had been driving for 3 hours. I stayed in the single room which was very comfortable and more than enough for me staying on my own. In the morning I had breakfast (homemade scrambled egg on toast) made by Peter, and ended up being there for 45 minutes just chatting! Later found it was Kathleen's birthday that day- happy birthday!

Will hopefully be returning again and frequently!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Tregarth Homestay B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

From the first step inside this B&B...you are feeling at home! Peter and Kathleen were most attentive to all our needs, wishes and beyond (They even succeeded in booking a table in a great and very busy pub)...from the beautiful, stopless rooms to the superb views, the lounge, the guests kitchen with all you could hope for...it was a real treat! We were close to all the places we wanted to visit and the directions provided by our hosts were very useful. From the welcome, through the stay and until we left, we felt as if we had stayed with attentive friends without losing our privacy...it was a wonderful experience.
We stayed two nights as we wanted to discover this part of Wales and we will find another excuse to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnoNewlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregarth, Owner at Tregarth Homestay B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you "Arno" for such a flattering review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, it's all part of our normal service. Do come again and stay longer as there is so much to see in this beautiful part of North Wales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

On our way home from visiting family in Ireland We stayed for 3 nights at the Tregarth so we could see a bit of wales and what a fantastic location. perfect for visiting Anglesey, Snowdonia or just North Wales in general. Peter and Kathleen made us so welcome and where so helpful. The Beds are comfortable, the rooms clean and the breakfast very good. The weather was good so we had breakfast every morning on the sun terrace which we really enjoyed. We would highly recommend the Tregarth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregarth, Owner at Tregarth Homestay B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you "Kevin" for such a good review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and it was nice meeting you both. We hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Really homely place to stay, electric blankets highly recommended! Peter and Kathleen were very accommodating and ensured I found somewhere to eat on the evening I arrived. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily4bball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregarth, Owner at Tregarth Homestay B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you "Emily" we regard this as part of our normal service. We're glad you enjoyed your short visit and hope to see you again for a longer stay as there is so much to see here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed here for one night with my brother, having been out walking all day. As soon as we arrived Peter was very accommodating (seeing us cold! and making us a cup of tea). The room was very clean, shower was excellent, breakfast was good. Perhaps stating the obvious but it had a very homely feel to it and much more character than other options at the similar prices (e.g. travelodges).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tp2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregarth, Owner at Tregarth Homestay B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Hi "TP",

Thanks for your kind words, we always do our best to welcome our guests whether staying for 1 night or 1 week. Try to stay longer next time and enjoy Snowdonia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

What wonderful hosts! Couldn't ask for nicer, more considerate people to host our first visit to Wales. It helped that Peter and Kathleen are English, so communication was not an issue, and they are very helpful in offering advice. Clean, beautiful location and within 1/2 hour of major attractions. You do need a car to get around any of Wales. Would highly recommend Conway Castle and any scenic experience you can imagine is exquisite.
Irene and Steve

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobeinformed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tregarth, Owner at Tregarth Homestay B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you Irene and Steve for such a lovely review! We're so pleased you had such a good time in North Wales, and it was great meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Last summer we've been staying at Tregarth Homestay for 10 days. We couldn't have been more happy having chosen this B&B. Peter and Kathleen really made us feel at home. They have been most kind and helpful to us, cooked us the most lovely breakfasts and even gave us the wheather forecast and advice on day trips. We also got to enjoy the guest lounge where we could watch tv/dvd's and relax. The beds were also very comfortable and the B&B is located in a wonderful environment. We'd recommend this B&B to anyone who'd like to explore Wales.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans_and_Marleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tregarth
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
3.6 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
281 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pant Teg B & B
Pant Teg B & B
#1 of 2 in Tregarth
131 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregarth Homestay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregarth Homestay B&B

Address: Llain y Grug Dob, Tregarth, Bangor LL57 4PW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor > Tregarth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tregarth
Price Range: £56 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregarth Homestay B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Tregarth Homestay 3-star B&B. Situated at the entrance to the beautiful Ogwen Valley/ Nant Ffrancon Pass in the foothills of Snowdonia, the elevated setting gives views of the mountains, the Menai Straight, Anglesey and Puffin Island. In a quiet rural location on the edge of a small village, yet just two miles from the A55 Expressway/A5 and 4 miles from Bangor. Llanberis (for the Snowdon Railway) is 20 minutes drive; Caernarfon, Conwy and Beaumaris medieval castles are 20-30 minutes. There is something for everyone within easy reach! We have 1 double en-suite bedroom, 1 twin and 1 single bedroom both with their own private bathrooms, and a cosy lounge. Arrive as guests, leave as friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tregarth Homestay B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregarth Homestay B&B Bangor, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing