We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Juliana
Singapore, Singapore

Great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2018via mobile
Clean nice triple bed room with wide glass window & mountain view. There are indoor & outdoor onsen. Good spread of breakfast buffet and free shuttle bus to Nanae Ski park. The staffs are very polite and friendly.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
yutakasanada, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 19 Sept 2018
Thank you for staying our hotel.
We are expecting to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Rakuten Travel
1.7 miles from Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel
breakfast
Easy and fast booking
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
施設内写真
    2.0 miles from Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel
    大沼国定公園に佇むログハウス造りのホテル
    • eDreams
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
    2.4 miles from Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    仁山駅からすぐ
    • Agoda.com
    4.4 miles from Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Rakuten Travel
    1.8 miles from Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    2.0 miles from Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel
    Lakeside Cottage
      2.0 miles from Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel
      • Vio.com
      5.5 miles from Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel
      View more hotels in Nanae-cho
      Reviews (311)
      Filter reviews
      311 results
      Traveller rating
      76
      160
      61
      8
      6
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      76
      160
      61
      8
      6
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 311 reviews
      Reviewed 21 August 2018

      the hotel and environment is great! please rent a bike and cycle through the environemnt: it's great! also the Onsen is realy nice and clean with a spectacular view.
      there are two major dissapointments: the staff is hardly able to speak ANY English which makes it hard to ask anything at the front desk. The biggest problem is the restaurant: as many reviewers already stated: it's very difficult to get a table in the restaurant. We were able to get a table at 19.40, but the menu only in Japanese… when i said i saw an English menu at the front desk, the waiter got t from there, but the English menu is much smaller than the Japanese one…. but with Google translate and a picture of he Japanese menu we managed to order food and some decent wine ( not on the English menu) at 8 p.m. ( we were 20 minutes in the restaurant and just were about to get our starter) all waiters started preparing he other tables for the next day and didn't pay any attention to the customers. when you ask for some water ( my water glass had been empty for 20 minutes) they have to search for a waiter who is able to speak some basic English. The main problem is: you can't go anywhere else, unless you have a car, because there are no other restaurants in the neighbourhood. Restaurant is cafetaria/ pubfood quality for star restaurant prices… the most expensive food we had in Japan, but the lowest quality. but overall, the hotel s nice and the environment is great!
      one other dissapointment: as we had to leave the hotel at 6 a.m. and the breakfast starts at 7, we asked if we could get ANY food before departure: not possible (never experienced that in a hotel in Asia…..) so breakfast at the Shinkansen Railway station on our way back to Tokyo.

      Date of stay: August 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Huubheide
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      yutakasanada, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

      Thank you for your honest review of your experience while staying at the Hakodate Onuma Prince Hotel.
      We have taken your criticism of our shortcomings at our hotel restaurant seriously and have already begun making the necessary changes to enhance our English menus and our staffs ability to accommodate guests needs in a more professional manner.
      We hope you had a safe trip and encourage you to come stay with us in the future.
      We are deeply sorry you did not have a fully positive experience with us, please know we value your opinion and thank you for taking the time to help to us improve.


      Best regards,
      Hakodate Onuma Prince Hotel

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 June 2018

      Stayed here for a night as i was travelling with tour group.

      Onsen was great, overlooking the lake and forest, perfect!

      7-11 is nearby within minutes of walking.

      Room was good; aircon was not needed during my stay, just have to open the windows and the extremely cool air will seep through. but dont worry! the windows had insect net! toilet was clean.

      Date of stay: June 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank irischew
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      yutakasanada, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

      Thank you for staying our hotel.
      We are expecting to see you again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 23 June 2018

      Originally meant to camp in Lake Toya area but it was very rainy and cold so we decided to stay last minute at the Prince Hotel. Our room was at the end of the corridor and it was not a big deal to walk even with suitcases and bags in our hands. The location in the forest was very nice with great views. The room was spacious but the best part was the rotenburo. It was a foggy night and the view just looked so magical. My daughter has been raving about it ever since and we have visited quite a few on our past trips to Japan, so that says a lot. Unfortunately, the bakery was closed. Our only regret was not staying longer than a night. Would definitely stay here on our next trip to Hokkaido.

      Date of stay: June 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank KathleenOKC
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      yutakasanada, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

      Thank you for staying our hotel.
      We are expecting to see you again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

      Nice clean and new room , nice forest & lake view, big onsen
      But the breakfast menu average
      Layout room hotel its very long corridor.
      Tips: ask room near elevator smaller number xxx1-29, because the farthest rooms xx30-50 need 10 minute walk from elevator, very difficult to bring luggage on carpet, and the corridor dark at night.
      15 minute by car to hakodate town

      Date of stay: May 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank thiotomy
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      yutakasanada, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

      Thank you for staying our hotel.
      We are expecting to see you again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 March 2018

      We stay only one night in this hotel. we arrive at night and after check in we go straight to onsen which is a good experience.

      The view in breakfast area is wonderful.
      The buffet is nice with choice of Japan menu and western menu.
      The best is their pork bacon which is cook when you make the order.
      Overall nice stay

      Date of stay: March 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank 370rudys
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      yutakasanada, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hakodate-Onuma Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

      Thank you for staying our hotel.
      We are expecting to see you again.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews