We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
17
96
85
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
96
85
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool buffet style observation tower tour bus onsen facilities excellent location breakfast and dinner spring pond biei winter
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This is hotel is in a forest with most fresh air I ve ever take breath. However the public transport is not good, only 6-7 bus go out to the town and go back , may be less. if you missed up one, you should wait for 1-2 hours for next bus. If you self drive, that is a great hotel in Biei. The resturant can be better.

I really like the Hot spring in the hotel, there is one pool outside, if you living in winter, I think that should be amazing.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APT422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Location is far away from JR station, it is necessary to drive a car for around 30-45 mins. Rooms and Spa is good. There are 3 car parks, good enough if you drive in Furano. Breakfast is ok. But need to pay for wifi in the room.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samsam_lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The hotel looks nice from outside but once you walk into the lobby, you know that you have to lower your expectation. The room is small and dated even though we stay at the new wing (really cannot imagine what the rooms are like in the old wing). The food at the Japanese restaurant is horrible. The ramen that I had probably was instant noodle.

Date of stay: August 2015
1  Thank Oenbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We booked over six months in advance for a triple-bed room + sofa bed (for two adults and two kids). We were sent to sixth floor of the main (old) building. We were shocked to see a tiny window with nearly no view. Well, unless you were very tall or could jump very high. The air condition is so old and not well ventilated. We had tough time sleeping there.

Our kids enjoyed the pool. Dinner and breakfast was crowded. Food was generally ok.

This is not worth the money we paid. Especially when the next day we moved to another hotel in Furano with less price but had two bed rooms, kitchen + washer/dryer and great view.

All in all, we had a very bad experience at Hotel Park Hills.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Deeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

i highly recommend this hotel specially near the 白金之泉與青池.
only u need to drive about 40min from Biei. But the price of hotel is really valuable. Also the hot spring is also good for this price. And if you like hiking, you can stay at this hotel then go for hiking. The front desk provid nice service.

But the hotel a bit old fashion. i guess is because that only one hotel at that area. or you can join the hostel near by.

is clean and good~~room is big enough.!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chanchan_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews