We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very traditional Japanese inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kisojino-yado Iwaya
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stayed in the inn two nights with a Road Scholar Walk Japan tour. Our room was huge (see room photos). Very traditional room with tatami mats, futons, sitting tables. It was great. We enjoyed two dinners and two breakfasts. Both the dinners and breakfasts were Japanese food art at it's finest. The inn has a nice onsen for relaxing and revitalizing. Hope we can go back and enjoy this inn again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here with our two children for two nights. The rooms are in traditional style and just what you would imagine a traditional japanese Inn to be. The food is excellent and plenty. We bought a half board plan, which we did not regret. The Onsen is great - there are two separate onsen for men and women. The Onsen is open early morning and again from 3:00-10:00 pm. Perfect after a long and warm day.
The only downside would be that smoking is allowed in the reception area.
If we ever get the chance we will definitely come back - it was a major highlight during our stay in Japan.

Room Tip: We picked river view. It's a bit more expensive and you hear the sounds from the river - but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed here on our WalkJapan tour so it was included in the package price. It is a lovely place with a first class onsen, very nice, well appointed traditional rooms. The food was incredible ! Absolutely the most beautiful presentation we saw in our 18 day trip. True artistry.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawna98110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yzrogura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 木曽川に面した部屋(川のせせらぎの音が自然の眠りを誘う)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToshioKaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wi-Fiがあるようでしたが奥の角部屋には届きませんでした。 もしかしたらエレベーターに近いお部屋のほうが電波がいいかも?要確認。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aki320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiso-machi hotels
Morino Hotel
#12 of 32 in Kiso-machi
13 reviews
Kisoontake Onsen
Nukumorino-yado Komanoyu
Nukumorino-yado Komanoyu
#1 of 32 in Kiso-machi
45 reviews
Tsutaya Tokinoyado Kazari
#3 of 32 in Kiso-machi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kisoontake Onsen
Onyado Tsutaya
Onyado Tsutaya
#5 of 32 in Kiso-machi
36 reviews
Kisoontake Onsen
Tsutaya
Tsutaya
#4 of 32 in Kiso-machi
16 reviews
Hotel Kiso-onsen
#13 of 32 in Kiso-machi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kisojino-yado Iwaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kisojino-yado Iwaya

Address: 5169 Fukushima, Kiso-machi, Kiso-gun 397-0001, Nagano Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kiso-gun > Kiso-machi > Kisoontake Onsen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels / Ryokan in Kiso-machi
Price Range: £157 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN and Agoda so you can book your Kisojino-yado Iwaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kisojino-Yado Iwaya Kiso-Gun, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing