We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heidi Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heidi Hof
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakuba-mura
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exquisite service with a smile”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

My first skiing trip in Japan and the experience was made better by staying in this excellent family run hotel. The location was great, the rooms comfortable and affordable, but most of all the service was outstanding, and always with a warm smile.

The driving too and from the resort was punctual, clean and comfort. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank hbbmcghee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

We had a convenient hotel. The staff were so accommodating it made the trip just so much better. The facilities are clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Want to go to the gondola, or the ski school or train station...our host was always obliging. Top spot - recommended!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The family (2 adults and 2 young girls, 6 and 8) spent a week at Heidihof in January 2013 and had an amazing experience. As many have commented, the family running the hotel are very welcoming, friendly and really go out of their way to make staying there a much more personal experience than some other places we have stayed. This really became important when we had some difficulties (I got lost in the mountains!) and the family were extremely helpful for my wife in dealing with the situation (talking to the police, keeping the kids entertained etc). We really liked starting the day in the breakfast room looking at the mountains, enjoying fresh croissants, coffee, eggs and then heading off to the fantastic snow at Happo, Tsugaike etc or having a day off to see nearby attractions like the snow monkeys or Matsumoto castle. Other great features at Heidihof include the large onsen, close proximity to restaurants, ski hire and convenience store in Echoland, large drying room and the lounge area. We can't wait to get back to Hakuba and will definitely stay at Heidihof (and will go backcountry with Evergreen guides!).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 68GeoFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My husband and adult daughter and I spent a week here in January 2013 - and highly recommend Heidi Hof for a relaxing, comfortable and pleasant Hotel. This was our second visit to Hakuba, and our first stay at Heidi Hof.
The family who run the hotel are incredibly friendly, hard working and went out of their way to make our stay a great one. Would definitely return here. Close to bus links to Hakuba 47 and Goryu resorts. An easy walk into town or to Echoland. The family are happy to run you into Happo-one and to the bus and information centre. Please Aussies!! Respect the Japanese customs - especially the use of the onsen! Enjoy this wonderful culture.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Allana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel is Family run and has a friendly, homely atmosphere. Staff are helpful, breakfast is great and the Onsen is clean and relaxing. The hotel is an easy fifteen minute walk from Happo one chairlift, but as mentioned in other reviews the owner of the hotel will give you a lift on request. I cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickySmith_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We really liked the place. It's family run, decorated with love and very ckean and cosy. The breakfast was great ( home made croissants, fresh fruits, nice tea and coffee), served in a room with a view to the forest. Theroom was spacious, the matresses very comfortable. They have a very convinient ski room where we could dry up our clothes and ski shoes. The staff was friendly and helped us a lot when our son hurt his knee, they brought us to the nearest dictor and waited with us. They also drive you to the Happo-one at request and pick you up in the after noon, not any hotel in the area does it. The hotel has an onsen with toileteries and kimonos included, taking the hot bath was great after a long day of skiing. The hotel is located in Echoland, the area with restaurants and some grosseries stores. I will highly recomend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank al95170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hakuba-mura hotels
Shakespeare Hotel
#15 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
67 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Yamano Hotel
Hakuba Yamano Hotel
#20 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
99 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Echo Hotel
Hakuba Echo Hotel
#16 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakuba happou Onsen
Restaurant & Hotel Traumerei
Restaurant & Hotel Traumerei
#23 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
43 reviews
Hotel La Neige
#24 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
54 reviews
Hotel Soyokaze
#30 of 101 in Hakuba-mura
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidi Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidi Hof

Property: Heidi Hof
Address: 3012 Hokujo, Kitaazumi-gun, Hakuba-mura 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura > Hakuba happou Onsen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 101 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakuba-mura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Heidi Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Heidi Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing