We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hakuba Echo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hakuba Hifumi(Hakuba-mura)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$664
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Yamano Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Highland Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hakuba Glorious(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
US$15,243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
60
15
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
15
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvbar downstairshot optionsthe busdelicious cooked breakfastfourth floorfamily holidayon arrivalspecial thanksski clothesdrying roomdaily breakfastthe hotel stafffree wifisee you next yearend of the dayhotel shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Suffice it to say that we visited in Feb AND a few weeks later in mid March. Found information and booked through Tina at Snowbeds. She got us sorted completely. Important information: It's on the shuttle bus route (fantastic if you are not hiring a car, Hakuba is spread out that way, and Echo is just one of the villages in the area). Good value for money. Will book again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingGnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

In March we stayed at the Echo Hotel Hakuba.
On arrival the entrance & the reception we received was very impressive.
Our room was large, the bed & pillows FABULOUS.
The hotel has free internet access & the shuttle bus service is excellent.
From the hotel, you can comfortably walk to stores bus & restaurants.
Staff were great & Mitch went out of his way to ensure our visit was a success.
Our reservations for the hotel, bullet train ect, were handled by Tina of Snowbeds Travel & were done with great efficiency & like the staff in Japan nothing was too much trouble.
We will always have wonderful memories of our first skiing holiday in Japan

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and 19yo daughter for a week to ski in the Hakuba valley. It was our first trip to Japan and was booked through Tina from Snowbeds, who was very helpful.

We found the hotel to be in a perfect position to explore all the resorts that this area has to offer, as the shuttle bus stop was directly across the road. It was easy to work out which bus to catch as they are "colour coded", and the hotel provides a sheet with a timetable to all resorts.

The hotel is also very close to many great restaurants, convenience stores and ski/board hire places.

The hotel was constructed for the Nagano Olympics and renovated about 2 years ago. We stayed in a 2br family suite. The main room was very large, with a new King bed (SO GOOD) and large TV, with Apple TV. It had a lovely view of trees and snow outside. You walked through the 2nd bedroom to the bathroom, which was small, but had a great shower and bath. This 2nd bedroom had bunks, a small couch and a built-in wardrobe.

Breakfast was included, and cereal, bread and hot options were offered, with good juice, coffee and tea. The breakfast room has a great view of the Happo-One slopes so we could check out the conditions for the day. This room doubles as a lounge area in the evening, and has a large TV and pool table.

All of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful, with a special thanks to James and Sally.

We would definitely recommend the hotel and will stay again.

A few comments to help improve the stay:

The rooms could do with a few hooks near the doorway for jackets and coats, and more cupboard space, at least somewhere to store our luggage.
The downstairs bar/lounge area could be re-designed to make it more warm and welcoming.
The ski locker/drying room is very small and there is little space for sitting down to put boots on.

Room Tip: Ask for an "inside" room, away from the road, with a view of the garden, they are very quiet
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulblackwell72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

A big thankyou to all the staff for their warm hospitality. Everyone had a brilliant knowledge of their hotel as well as insider knowledge on the surrounding mountains and restaurants and bars.
The hotel service was second to non. If i needed something it was done within minutes which made me feel so welcome.
There was no question that i could ask that left me feeling stupid for asking it.
Overall i would recommend staying here for you and your family as everyone is welcome.
thankyou to all the staff for a brilliant relaxing holiday i will definately be returning for many years to come.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oneilsratpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Just got back from a fantastic week at the Echo Hotel.
Excellent location right in the heart of Echoland with the bus stop for the resort shuttles directly across the road. The Room we had was really large, modern with ensuite and Apple TV. Great breakfast was included and staff were exceptionally helpful. Good bar for relaxing after a day on the slopes and great choice of restaurants all within walking distance.
I'd definitely recommend The Echo Hotel and will be returning. Wish there was more then 5 stars to give it!

PS- Being there during a colossal dump didn't hurt either :-)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank travelfoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews