We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort Hotel Rosenheim Hakuba
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Goryukan(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Ryokan 
Nakajima(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
Hotel Grace Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Omuko Ryokan(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
Hakuba Happokan(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Viola(Hakuba-mura)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
7
18
16
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
18
16
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski storagefantastic locationlift passeschair liftminute walkplace to staythe bussleepingequipmentyenspringhirebedroomhappoonsenslopeshakuba
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

The first thing to note is accommodation in Hakuba is expensive - and this is at the cheaper end. So, you get what you pay for with the rooms which are dated and have limited supplies (no shampoo etc) and services (room not serviced daily). That said they are comfortable and for the few hours you use them I'm a ski trip, perfectly fine.
The location and hosts are excellent. The owners are brilliant and helpful despite a language barrier. If you take the airport shuttle bus you MUST ensure they know you are coming late - an email won't do - otherwise you'll find yourself there at 2.30am with no room...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Englishtraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed at Rosenheim Hotel for a week in Feb 2013. Great location in Happo with a short walk to the Nakiyama lifts. Longer walk to restaurants is required, but still accessible by walking.
Rooms were of comfortable size, but dated and not very clean. Beds were very short.... futons probably be better. Heating via a split system, made the air very dry.
Breakfasts were reasonable, nothing special but filing and giving you a good start to the day.
Common areas, ski locks, etc, were good. On premise onsen was great.
Hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating to your requests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wojtek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This Hotel is fantastic. My girlfriend and I stayed for 7 nights to ski. While the decor is straight from the 80s, the place is full of character and charm. The staff are amazing and will do anything to help, even with limited English. When a touristy japanese restaurant I wanted to book was booked out, staff recommended a local Japanese restaurant and booked for me, and arranged a cab. It was the best meal we had in Japan, which is saying something as all meals were great. They are also great fun, and enjoy a chat (and having a laugh with the pissed westerners during Happy Hour).
The location is literally a 2 min walk around the corner and across the road to the lifts of Happo One, and the shuttle bus stop for other resorts. It is also only a pleasant 5-10 min walk to Echoland, where most shops, restaurants and bars are located.
The hotel has a great onsen which is a god send after a day skiing. In addition it also has all the things you would expect from snow accommodation - secure locker room etc. Free wireless Internet and Happy Hour top it off as do the good buffet breakfasts with good western and Japanese selections.
Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and if you're lucky you get great views of the mountains and Hakuba valley.

I will definitely be staying at the Rosenheim each time I return to Hakuba.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mattaxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed here over new years 2011/12, due to delayed flights didnt get in til 3am, and was still greeted by friendly staff. Location is very central to everything, short walk to ski lifts bars shops etc. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Even though english was very limited, they were still able to help us with everything. Room was kind of small with a funny bathroom, but still comfortable. Hotel has its own Onsen (Hot Spring) which was amazing after a day of snowboarding. Breakfast was served every morning at 7:30 which was a good selection of western and Japanese food. Secure lockup drying room for all equipment was handy. I would definitely stay again here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBondor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I stayed with my family a couple of years ago. (The review only allows recent dates)
Just saw this place was listed on Jetstar for a special so thought I would add my review. I hope it is helpful. Not sure why the reviews here are up and down. When we stayed there were mostly Japanese couples 40yo+ We found it suited our family with two teenage children. It might not suit young aussie party goers.
Stayed in a room with four single beds.
Location is a short walk to the lifts at happo one. It is not in the main drinking bar area so quite at night. Bars are only 5-10 minute walk.
The staff were friendly. When we stayed this place was only found in Japanese guides hence there are only Japanese review here. I don't think much English was spoken. This may have changed.
The hotel was known for its gourmet food. On alternate nights it would serve traditional Japanese and then French or Japanese French. We found the food to be of a very high standard. The breakfast also alternated between european and Japanese style.
The menu was pretty much set though there were a few choices.
Staff were friendly and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank johnf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews