We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hakuba Springs Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hakuba Hifumi(Hakuba-mura)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$664
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Yamano Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Highland Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hakuba Glorious(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
US$15,189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
112
44
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
44
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkthe buspod stylejacks barservice excellencehotel breakfastfront desk staffski lockersjapanese staffsmall supermarketother resortslovely onsenstaff went out of their wayfront doormid marchlocal shuttlerooms are great
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights. The design is in 70/80's style when there was a move to cater for "Western Style" accommodation. The room was large and comfortable, but the ensuite was modular and quite small. And there were NO drawers nor hooks nor shelves ANYWHERE!!!

The WiFi actually wasn't!

But staff were extremely well trained and extremely helpful and thus made the overall stay very pleasant.

The location for skiing was very good as was the number of restaurants nearby. The central bus station was a 5 minute walk - a distinct advantage.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed in the Springs for 7 nights whilst skiing. The service provided from the start to the very beginning was wonderful. From collecting us at Hakuba Station, to making restaurant reservations, booking the snow monkeys tour & dropping us at the station at the end of our stay. The staff were fantastic. It is an easy walk to the Information centre to catch the bus to Iwatake or Tsugaike Kogen. The walk to Adam Gondola is a little up hill or for the intermediate skiers, walk to Nakiyama 3 lift & then ski over to the Gondola. The in-house onsen was great. Breakfast was adequate with limted selections. Room was large, with plenty of room to spread out the ski gear & it came with a wonderful mountain view.
Would definetely stay here again when I return to Hakuba.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maitlandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at the Springs for three nights for snowboarding. This hotel has a beautiful charm that is highlighted in the snow.
The service we received was excellent and the room was comfortable. The shower had fantastic pressure especially after a full day of boarding.
You can walk to the mountain from the hotel which was convenient for us, and storage is offered for ski gear for free.
Although the breakfast selection is a little underwhelming, the potatoes, eggs and sausages gave us heaps of energy for the day.
The views of the mountains from the rooms are quite spectacular.
We ate at the restaurant one night which was a good hearty meal at a good price.
In summary, the beds were extremely comfortable, the shower was great and the rooms were lovely and clean. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellersamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently had 8 nights in a top floor mountain view room and had an excellent time. The room was very roomy, quiet and very comfortable. There is even an Australian tv channel so us Aussies can keep up with the news from home!
The hotel is very centrally located to Happoone and the shuttle buses to all other resorts. The staff are brilliant and provide excellent service.
The only negatives are the limited wifi and the restaurant has a limited menu (although quality is good).
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Hakuba is suffering from a complete lack of infrastructure investment in the past decade. From the lift system to the hotels, nothing has been touched since 1997 it seems.
The hotel is basic but comfortable, providing 3/4 star amenities with 6 star service.
The quality of the service is second to none, and the English spoken and local knowledge provided by the Japanese staff was amazing.

Just don't expect European/ American 4/5 star rooms.

Great stay, would recommend!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mishged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews