We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay, especially the heated floors”
Review of Gakuto Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gakuto Villas
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Stayed there over Christmas 2010. We went as a group of 6 of us and had an excellent time there. The accommodation was lovely. Nice big space and very nicely heated all the time.

We enjoyed the location, right next to the shuttle bus stop and was impressed by the under floor heating. Also enjoyed the fact we had free wifi, this came in use quite a few times.

A few things could have been improved, but this is a very new development, so teething problems can be expected and I understand management are looking into the issues. We will definitely be back to this accommodation though.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank browngeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 101 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2011

As it says on their website, this is a real HOME away from home. My friends and I stayed in one of the villas and enjoyed ski/snowboard during the day and relaxed at the villa in the nighttime making pasta and watching tv. The ambiance is very warm and cozy. Simple interior and fit for purpose. The nearest ski slope is walking distance from the villas and restaurants are only a shuttle ride away. The shuttle stops right in front of the villas. My friends and I had a pleasant stay.

I highly recommend the villa and I will definitely come back again:)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Tres chic, private, large open spaces. Truly enjoyed my stay. Rentals were only minutes away by foot and so are the lifts. Easy I'm so booking my stay soon. A hidden gem as it is brand new.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beanswithgarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank takusaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gakutovillas, General Manager at Gakuto Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hhtt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank larinakayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hakuba-mura hotels
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
#5 of 103 in Hakuba-mura
237 reviews
Hotel Montblanc Hakuba
#10 of 103 in Hakuba-mura
150 reviews
Mountain Side Hakuba
#11 of 110 in Hakuba-mura
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hakuba Grand Apartments
#12 of 110 in Hakuba-mura
22 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Mominoki Hotel
Hakuba Mominoki Hotel
#7 of 103 in Hakuba-mura
206 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shiroumaso
Hakuba Onsen Ryokan Shiroumaso
#2 of 103 in Hakuba-mura
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gakuto Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gakuto Villas

Address: 4720-1,4721,4722 Hokujyo, Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 110 Speciality lodging in Hakuba-mura
Price Range: £295 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gakuto Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Gakuto Villas, nestled in the Hakuba Valley of Nagano, Japan. Only minutes away from world renowned slopes, with 10 ski resorts in the vicinity, we offer affordable boutique accommodations for the conscious traveler. Our twelve chic, two-storey houses were specifically designed to provide a distinctly comfortable and modern level of hospitality to our guests. As your home away from home, we are dedicated to making your stay as rejuvenating as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Gakuto Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing