We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
Nearby Hotels
Hakuba Yamano Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$226
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$574
US$540
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shakespeare Hotel(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hakuba Hifumi(Hakuba-mura)
US$604
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phoenix Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
US$664
US$548
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
US$230
US$194
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Neige(Hakuba-mura)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidi Hof(Hakuba-mura)
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
344
80
21
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
80
21
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen currymiso soupfree snacksjunior suitemulled winered and white wineprivate onsenapple juiceice lolliesfree riceicy polescoffee milktokyo stationski slopesthe busfoot spalittle extras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had an amazing time throughout our stay at Sierra Resort. We love everything about this resort especially their staff service. They were very friendly, helpful and accommodating with all our requests. The overview of the premises and the location of the resort is perfect! Apart from the close proximity to the ski slopes, another contributing factor in deciding my stay here was their indoor and outdoor onsen. One word to describe it "Zen". They surprised us with a bottle of champagne in celebration of my partner's birthday. We both love this place and would highly recommend this resort! You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francie275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have seen other reviews on this resort with so much plus comments and I can confirm that these comments are doing the resort justice. The resort offers so much to the guests from free snacks(miso soup/popsicle/coffee flavored milk/egg with rice/popcorn/etc) to high quality dinner with excellent hospitality. The onsen, although too dark for me, is so great with excellent snow scenery on my Feb 2014 visit. The dinner starter was unforgettable with salmon roe on salmon fillet (raw). The meat was delicious as well as the vege. The ground of the hotel was breathtaking even covered with snow. Therefore, I insist on going one more time during summer season to see the snowfree sierra resort again. But winter season is just a great time to spend a couple days in the resort especially the lounge. At the time of check out, the lady behind the counter offered me a gift. It was two large apples. HOSPITALITY. PLEASE TRY YOURSELF!

Room Tip: I paid 10500yen each person for a twin room (36m2) including 2 meals. The resort has junior suit with a jacuzzi on the balcony and a fire place which cost 16000yen (57m2) per person. I took the twin room because I enjoyed most of time in the onsen/lounge/dinner table.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lester_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at Sierra for 7 wonderful nights. The staff at Sierra are amazing, from dealing with requests, booking restaurants for dinner and getting us around Hakuba in the resort shuttle bus. Nothing was ever to much for them. The resort has a spacious feel with an amazing outlook from every window. Breakfasts had a good selection and the complimentary tea/ coffee in the lounges was a real treat. The resort is well situated for the ski fields and the free area ski bus collects and drops off at Sierra. The complimentary miso soup and rice available as you step off the bus after skiing is fantastic. The on site Onsen is wonderful and relaxing at the end of the day. All in all a fantastic resort and we would only stay there again when in Hakuba. Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Rooms in the west wing are close to the laundry. The suites in the East wing are close to the Onsen.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33LaurenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at this resort based on reviews on TripAdvisor. We found the staff to be most friendly, helpful and courteous. We could not fault the level of service they offered. I would most definitely stay here again. The only down side to this resort was the restaurant menu which did not cater for our children (not that they are fussy eaters) very well, but having said that the resort would drop you off at various restaurant's around town for dinner and pick you up. English speaking tv channels would have been good also, as the only tv channels are in Japanese, so make sure you have plenty of movies on a computer to watch. There is a large area between the accommodation blocks which was great for when our children wanted to play in the snow. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would most definitely recommend this resort for family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We just stayed at the Sierra Resort in Hakuba for 2 nights. The resort is almost faultless, lovely rooms, great atmosphere, beautiful forest grounds, and perhaps one of the best Onsen's in all of Japan (built in 2012 in an old farmhouse style). The staff are so friendly, helpful and speak good English. The shuttle buses will take you out in the evening and pick you up whenever and wherever you wish. The ski buses stop at the resort making transport to the ski fields effortless. Free snacks/drinks all day, and hot wine in the evening. I can not imagine going to Hakuba in the future and wishing to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaichapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews