We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for skiing & snowbording”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We chose this hotel as our parents came with us. They don't do skiing, but enjoyed onsen public bath. We had three rooms in total and one of them was mezzanine, which was a bit funny design.
The entrance was on top and people have to go downstairs to access the twin bed room. My mother in law couldn't walk or go down stairs and she could only sleep on bed, so we needed to borrow another key to access from different door (emergency door). The hotel staff was helpful about it and we were pleased, but it was bit hassle. Buffet style food was good, except stake! I tried to eat it but it was so hard, at the end I needed to give it up.. It was cooked in front of us and I thought it would be nice... But it was the worst stake I had. But I enjoyed other food, such as sashimi, sushi...etc. I wish they improve the quality of meat or they should remove it from the menu.
Onsen was great- there are some different type of baths, so we really enjoyed them, including the out side bath, where you can see people skiing!
I forgot the guy's name, but one of the receptionists was really helpful for our family group.
Although not many people spoke English either, generally, they were quite friendly and helpful. U didn' to like the way we have to deal with too much vouchers... But in general I was happy there, staying in front of ski slope,especially having two small kids.
It would be good if they can improve their website - Japanese information and English information about getting there is totally different.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltheworldjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is in a great position to take advantage of the fantastic snow - just outside the front door. However we found it a bit large and impersonal. Our initial impression was not good as when arriving early we had to go to the busy ski area and pay for our luggage to be stored a the delivery area until check in time. However the facilities at the resort are very good including the onsen, karaoke was fun. Free wifi is only in public areas which is annoying. We had dinner one night in the large buffet restaurant which was interesting to see all the variety of Japanese dishes but quite pricey and limited for foreign tastes. Other nights we took the free shuttle bus to the nearby towns. The manager on the desk kindly called her aunt who lived in the village to get a recommendation and booked the restaurant for us. It's fine to stay here and reasonably priced, but expect to organise everything yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルグリーンプラザ, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

First we would like to thank you for staying in our hotel.
Thank you also for the important reviews of our hotel and ski resort.

New Born HOTEL GREEN PLAZA HAKUBA
We can change for the next season < 2016-2017 >

*NRT/HND Air Port direct access to HAKUBA CORTINA by Shuttle bus
(*operating by Nagano Snow Shuttle)
*Shuttlebus perfection to the HAPPO/TSUGAIKE
*All No smoking room
*All rooms have wifi access
*Available in English
*Shuttlebus perfection to the HAPPO/TSUGAIKE
*Apres & Bar operation
We hope you will use the Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba and Hakuba Cortina Ski Resort again.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Booked a 4D3N package with this hotel through Japan Snow accommodation. We love the ski resort, hotel room, hot spring and the Japanese Set dinner (an upgrade offered by the hotel for one night). The scenery overseeing snowy mountain and skiing slopes was spectacular.
Also very grateful to all the help and special provisions given by Ms Yoshiko during our stay!Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloegiok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

No words can describe how I totally enjoy my stay at Cortina. I cancel stays else where in Japan so I could revisit and spend my last few days here. From check in to check out I witness the best customer service I have encounted in the same industrial I work in. The loft rooms are exceptional and are worth the extra money to stay in. I enjoy the ease at which to get on the snow each morning and was treated to first line many a mornings. Its receive the best falls each time it snows in the Valley. The Onsen is fitted out with waterfalls and dry and steam saunas. Also has a cold plunge pool. There is over 200 staff and i would like to mention a special thanks to the one th service my stay. Hana the Onsen receptionists, Miwa ,Sophie and Nano from the dinning areas.
The eaters are first class and cheap for the quality international dishes it produces
John-San

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50johno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I went there in last X'mas, the location is great for skiing, just right next to ski slopes, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast and dinner buffet were good for foreigner, they offered wide range of food. It's a great place for family to stay a few days. However, the public transportation to and from hotel was not convenient, better rented a car.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggyupk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: コルチナルームを選ぶとお風呂の混雑を避けられます
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurukuru389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルグリーンプラザ白馬, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: だまっていてもどの部屋からもゲレンデが見える眺望に不公平はありません。安心です。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank takashi714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルグリーンプラザ白馬, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otari-mura
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
#10 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
242 reviews
Hotel Montblanc Hakuba
#5 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
160 reviews
Hakuba Alps Hotel
#8 of 37 in Otari-mura
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hakuba Berghaus
#4 of 37 in Otari-mura
17 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba
#1 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
442 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Mominoki Hotel
Hakuba Mominoki Hotel
#9 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba

Address: 12860-1 Chikuni Otsu, Otari-mura, Kitaazumi-gun 399-9422, Nagano Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Otari-mura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Otari-mura
Price Range: £79 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba Japan/Otari-Mura, Nagano Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing