We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star family holiday”
Review of Address Nozawa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Address Nozawa
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My parents, brother and fiance as well as my husband and I stayed at Address Nozawa for our family christmas holiday. We had 2 large apartment rooms between us. Both were clean, spacious with fun decor. The service at this hotel is simply amazing. Had a great holiday based in this central location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
野沢ホスピタリティー マネジメント, 支配人 at Address Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for your feedback following your visit to Address Nozawa for your Christmas holiday. I was delighted that you have loved our rooms and facilities.Please come and visit us again for next ski holiday.

Best regards,
Hisako Horikawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

For our second trip to Nozawa, we were wanting a self contained option - address nozawa suited our needs perfectly. We had the blue/purple? suite on the top floor . Kitchen had everything we needed - although if you are planning on self catering, I suggest doing a shop before you arrive as the local shops are limited in selection. With two kids, we all shared the sleeping room, but wasn't really a problem as they passed out early after a day on the slopes and we could sit up and read/watch a movie etc. Staff were helpful. Onsen was a bonus. Great to have a washing machine and kids play room. Bath in our room was also handy (we love our onsens/baths!). 5 minute walk to the lifts, right in the middle of the village, so location was great. Recommend the restaurant across the street - 8 course dinner by the chef was great. would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLKx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
野沢ホスピタリティー マネジメント, 支配人 at Address Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear guests,

I was so happy to read your kind words following your stay with us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities in our hotel. I have passed on your kind words to my brilliant team. I do hope you will come back to stay with us next year.
My best wishes

Hisako Horikawa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just returned from a week at address nozawa. Initially we were in the Japanese room, which is authentic, but on the small side when you have large bags and ski clothing. The plus side was the superb shower room! Thank you to the reception staff who organised an extra 2 nights and moved us to the green room, which was fabulous. Great location in the centre of the village, so close to all amenities and the yu road. This was our 2nd trip to nozawa and won't be our last.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Scrag-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Address Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind words following you recent stay at Address Nozawa. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the accommodation we provided you with. Please do come and stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Arnaud Devillers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed in Address Nozawa for 5 day skiing break with our 2 sons. We had booked the Red suite which is not cheap but gave us a lot of space. The sleeping area is not really separate (just a sort of walk through paritition) so if you are going with kids you either need to go to sleep at the same time or sit in semi-darkness until they sleep. We tried both options!

You are provided with a set of food on arrival to make your own breakfast (bread, eggs, ham etc) which was good and plentiful. We got a refill of the bread as well a day later. The kitchen is well equipped with rice cooker, nespresso etc and plenty of dishes, plates etc. So all in all very suitable for self catering - there is a small grocery store very nearby so you can buy provisions quite easily. We also ate out some evenings and there are lots of restaurants very near.

The walk up to the ski lifts is a bit of a hilly walk in the morning with especially with kids. Our ski rental shop provided a drying room so we gladly left our skis and boots every night and just walked up which was great.

The staff seemed helpful. We arrived extremely late due to inclement weather and they were very nice even though it was in the wee hours of the morning! Any time we needed something they were quick to provide it. There is one or two of them who speak English but some of them do not speak much English but we managed with our limited Japanese/their limited English.

The kids room was much better than I'd expected - with a Wii and games for the kids. My kids loved it there and the staff were very helfpul in setting it all up for them.

You get lots of toiletries (toothbrush, shampoo etc), an onsen towel and a bag for onsen visiting. We ended up using the hotel onsen as it was very convenient and nearly always empty!

My only minor gripe is that I LOVED the pajamas the hotel provided and I wanted to buy a pair but I was told I could not! I have since searched high and low and cannot find anything similar. So please let your guests buy your pajamas :-) !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nevynevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Address Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear nevynevster,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us at Address Nozawa. I was so glad to read that you enjoyed the service and features of the hotel. I have passed your kind words on to my great team.

My best wishes,

Arnaud Devillers
General Manager.

PS : Thank you for your suggestion concerning the Pajamas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Revisited Address Nozawa this Feb 2014 having stayed there the year before. Great that it was still as good as last time, especially since we dragged others friends with us this time, who all thought it was great too.
Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazzieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Address Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Mazzieq,

Thank you so very much for your kind feedback following your recent stay at Address Nozawa. I was really pleased to read your kind words and have passed them on to my great team at the hotel. Please do come and stay with us again which I hope is very soon.

My best regards,

Arnaud Devillers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Address Nozawa for five nights in Feb 2014 in the peak of the snowy ski season. I would definitely recommend Address to anyone travelling to Nozawa. We stayed in the Executive room and it was well designed, spacious and homely. Location is excellent and service is good. It's nice to have the Onsen as well despite only using it once because it was boiling hot! I can echo the other reviews and say that the breakfast supplies are great. We cooked dinner in the room one of the nights after finding a meat shop 20 min walk away which was a nice change to eating out. Recommendations of restaurants - Kuan (izakaya) and Sen (yakatori). Bars - 8 Bar & Stay bar. Definitely consider this place when coming to Nozawa as it's a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Executive room was very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireY_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Address Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Clairy_206

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Address Nozawa. I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and really liked the facilities and service we provided you with exspecially in our breakfast set. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Many thanks,

Arnaud Devillers
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Family of 5 from Oz. stayed at Kawamotoya 12 months ago and thoroughly enjoyed it (earlier review). Tried Address Nozawa for a change. Wow ! What a great place ! The outstanding location has been commented on by others. So close to practically everything; the escalator to the ski field minutes away, plenty of shops and good places to eat only doors away. Stayed in Japanese and standard rooms and these were very clean, well appointed and equipped with kitchen, dining table (standard room)and fridge stocked with food for breakfast. This was perfect for us as we spent the day skiing and could have meals in the room when we wished. Arnaud whom we met last time is the General Manager and a great guy. His assistant Hisako whom we dealt with most during the stay is lovely. The other staff were also most friendly and helpful. We don't plan to return to Japan now for a few years but when we do , we wouldn't hesitate to stay again at Address Nozawa.

Dom, Michelle and family.
Melbourne,
Australia.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Smayd45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud D, Directeur général at Address Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Don, Michelle & Familly,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us at Address Nozawa. I was delighted to read that you found the service and facilities the best you have encountered and it is very much appreciated to see this feedback.

As I always do, I have shared your kind words with my brilliant team who make this all happen.

Your continued support is very much appreciated

My best wishes,

Arnaud Devillers
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nozawaonsen-mura hotels
Nozawa Onsen
Kawaichiya Ryokan
Kawaichiya Ryokan
#4 of 47 in Nozawaonsen-mura
88 reviews
Nozawa Onsen
Nozawa Onsen Kiriya Ryokan
Nozawa Onsen Kiriya Ryokan
#1 of 47 in Nozawaonsen-mura
95 reviews
Nozawa Onsen
Nozawa Onsen Hotel
Nozawa Onsen Hotel
#11 of 47 in Nozawaonsen-mura
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nozawa Onsen
Sumiyosiya Nozawaonsen
Sumiyosiya Nozawaonsen
#3 of 47 in Nozawaonsen-mura
84 reviews
Nozawa Onsen
Nozawa Grand Hotel
Nozawa Grand Hotel
#7 of 47 in Nozawaonsen-mura
71 reviews
Nozawa Onsen
Ryokan Sakaya
Ryokan Sakaya
#2 of 47 in Nozawaonsen-mura
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Nozawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Nozawa

Address: Toyosato 9535 | Shimotakai-gun, Nozawaonsen-mura, Shimotakai-gun 389-2502, Nagano Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Shimotakai-gun > Nozawaonsen-mura > Nozawa Onsen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Nozawaonsen-mura
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Nozawaonsen-mura
Price Range: £77 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Address Nozawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Address Nozawa's serviced apartment style lodging is the first of its kind in the village, and combines the comfort of being at home with the pleasure of being pampered at a hotel. All apartments are fully equipped with kitchenette and cooking utensils.Address Nozawa caters to the needs of both international and domestic customers who wish to stay comfortably, experience life at the heart of a traditional Japanese village, and have the freedom to live their holidays the way they like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Address Nozawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Address Nozawa Japan/Nagano Prefecture - Nozawaonsen-Mura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing