We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamoshika Lodge Nozawa Onsen
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Kawaichiya Ryokan(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Nozawa View Hotel Shimataya(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Nozawa Grand Hotel(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Onsen Ryokan Jonnobi(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Address Nozawa(Nozawaonsen-mura)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Nozawa Onsen Kiriya Ryokan(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Ryokan Sakaya(Nozawaonsen-mura)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Nozawa Onsen Hotel(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$241
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Ryokan 
Tokiwaya Ryokan(Nozawaonsen-mura)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Naraya Ryokan(Nozawaonsen-mura)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
87
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chaircraft roomfront doormain gondolamedia roombe heading backeverything you could possibly needcommercial gradelarge group of friendsnozawa onsenwould love to come backgenerous sizeperfect hostsequipped kitchengreat guywouldn't stay anywhere elseminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the beautiful Kamoshika Lodge in Nozawa Onsen for the second time . The snow was even better and this time we stayed in the apartment down stairs . This was designed for 2 people and was very nice . The room was warm and cozy with separate bedroom with en suite . We had epic snow this trip also with daily dumplings of fresh powder . In fact the last day we had so much snow we had to delay our return . The owners are a delight to work with as always and we will be rushing back there real soon . We also went to a great Onsen which was not as hot as the older onsens . Thanks Kamoshika … We will be back. :0)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamoshikaNozawa, Owner at Kamoshika Lodge Nozawa Onsen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for your return visit and very glad you enjoyed the experience again. Hope to see you for a third time next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My son and I spent a week at Kamoshika in January and we give it a big thumbs up. Location is without doubt unbeatable being so close to the chair lift and gondola, nothing beats ski in and ski out.(literally to the front door) Sitting in the lodge watching the goings on of the mountain, having a beer or coffee next door at the craft room and being able to stroll down the hill into the village was fantastic. The newly renovated lodge had all the comforts we needed. All rooms have their own bathrooms enabling you to have your our own space when needed and the large shared kitchen made for plenty of good dinners. It's our third time to Nozawa and will certainly be heading back to Kamoshika next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamoshikaNozawa, Owner at Kamoshika Lodge Nozawa Onsen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for your review - It's been an epic season so far with just this week seeing a dump of over 2 meters of snow. - looking our the window right now it's SNOWING AGAIN. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed out lodge. Hope to see you again later in the season or next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

wonderful location wonderful stay!!

0min from ski area, right front of NAGASAKA gondola!
confortable western style lux room with kitchen and bathrooms.

Our family had excellent winter holidays with very fair price.
most of the japanese ryokan(local hotels) charges for # of people.
so this place is very cheap when you go with family or group.

i love craftroom just next to kamoshika lodge, you can enjoy best craft beers after ski!

and you can enjoy big onsen & pool 5min walk from here.
it's also fantastic!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RYOTAROYAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamoshikaNozawa, Owner at Kamoshika Lodge Nozawa Onsen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thanks for your review of Kamoshika - very glad you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We spent a week at Kamoshika Lodge in January this year. This is our fourth time to Nozawa but the first time since Kamoshika was completed. With two teenage sons in tow, being right on the slopes was a bonus as it meant we didn't have to all go out together but yet it was still safe and close enough for everyone to return to the lodge in their own time. The lodge is a few metres away from the Craft Room - great for your morning coffee and apres ski beer. It is also only a 10 minute leisurely stroll to the village and the Sparena (outdoor onsen) where there is a communal onsen looking out to the snow. Kamoshika is by far the best located lodge in the village. We know because we've been coming to Nozawa for 4 years). Every year we move closer to the mountain and now that we've found the perfect place, we're here to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayqueenMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamoshikaNozawa, Owner at Kamoshika Lodge Nozawa Onsen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Glad you liked our lodge and location - we now have a private dinning Chef (DEX) who can prepare breakfast and gourmet dinners so next trip we'd love to have you try this option too - Hope to see you back in Nozawa again - the best secret that is now not so secret in Japan!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nozawa Onsen town-- which itself is hard to compare with other hot springs town in Japan in terms of quality (as most are excellent) when you need to relax your tired aching bones or get some fresh air. Visiting Nozawa was totally unique as a Japanese village which was undeniably a Japanese village- yet felt like I was in the Swiss Alps. Lots of great little restaurants and pubs- super friendly locals. Great variety of things to do for anyone.

Kamoshika Lodge is about as comfortable and nice as you could possibly imagine- but it`s not overbearing as many first class places can feel. Starting from the level of service and mixture of Japanese and Aussie hospitality. No language or any other barriers. The shower/bathroom fixtures were super modern/super comfortable. The bed, the sheets, the blankets and pillows- not one single detail was missed when it comes to quality (I really wanted to steal the blanket.) That extends to the kitchen and living room areas. The gondola is probably a 50 meter walk to some of the most beautiful slopes I`ve ever seen. Reasons for choosing this area as part of the Japan 1996 Winter Olympics were quite obvious. The hosts were about as helpful as could ever be imagined - whether it was questions about where to eat, how to find the place, or what to do. It`s really in a class of it`s own. Can`t compare. If it`s not booked and you`re a skier- you could`t find a better option. Outside ski season- I can`t imagine a prettier postcard version of paradise in the mountains. Highly recommended. No comparison- a class of it`s own. Well done.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank j-moloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews