We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
381
129
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
129
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel tatami area large room swimming pool amenities toiletries floor okinawa beach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We’re a family of five and travelled with my parents this time, so booked two rooms for two nights in late August.

1. Rooms are spacious and certainly can accommodate a family of five, which isn’t a typical case for hotels in Asia.

2. Swimming pool is a good size and 5-feet deep (if I recall correctly), overlooking the ocean. I didn’t see poolside food/drniks offering and think it’s to do with the size of this hotel with only 100 rooms (or under).

3. Breakfast is top-notch, offering both local and western choices. My kids loved french toasts!

4. You could also use amenities from its sister hotel, which include swimming pool more suitable for little ones.

Last but not least, the staff are attentive and very friendly.

Just not to misguide potential guests, this isn’t a typical five-star hotel you could think of and price actually says so as well. However we definitely recommend this hotel especially to any family with little ones and it’s well worth of your $$$.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Daegutang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We just wanted to say a big thank you to the courteous and attentive staff for making our stay truly enjoyable. Everything about the hotel and stay were perfect; we highly recommend it.

The hotel is on a hill overlooking the ocean that can be reached via complimentary shuttle or a short walk. The water was impeccable and we were mesmerised by the ocean life we saw when snorkeling.

We had a lovely time in Okinawa and would most certainly return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MJP_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed this hotel with a friend of mine for the last day of our travel in Okinawa.
The room was more gorgeous than we expected, and our room was located on the higher floor than we thought when we made the reservation, so we thought we got a free upgrade.
The view from the room was wonderful with the beautiful ocean.
The staffs are all nice and kind, and whenever we asked for any help, they responded sincerely, so we always felt good.
Our stay plan had a breakfast, which had many kinds of menu and we enjoyed some foods with local ingredients.
We stayed at this hotel just for one night this time, but I hope I could stay longer so that we also could enjoyed the private breach and the swimming pool.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Mariko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best places to stay if you want to relax and take some quiet time. It is not packed with so many people and kids, which often is the case for big hotels here in Okinawa. The rooms are big and room amenities are abundant. Very clean and well-maintained. The hotel design outside is not so much but the inside is very luxurious with its Okinawan - Chinese blending. They clean the room more than once, replenish the toiletries and change the towels which is good especially if you swim and use the spa.

There is a bridge way on the 4th floor going to Kariyushi hotel, which is a bigger hotel. Exes' guests can use the amenities of this hotel but not the other way around.

The breakfast buffet is really delicious wherein newly-cooked eggs are offered in 5 choices. Really-really good.

*As for dinner, The Dining buffet restaurant in Kariyushi Hotel is a very good option. Delicious and not that expensive.

Overall, this hotel is very much recommended for some relaxing time.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank emilykC9421DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

This is my second visit to Okinawa. This hotel has really big rooms, our room has 3 beds and a tatami area and small terrace. The amenities in the room are well thought of and supplies plentiful. The only thing that perhaps can be improved is the parking arrangement. You must valet park instead of parking yourself. I really feel bad for the valet staff as they are literally running themselves tired, parking and running around shuffling cars around. At peak times expect to wait to have your car delivered. The hotel also do not have universal adapters for your electrical appliances, so bring your own. Other than these two points, I really like this hotel and would recommend it. The staff are very helpful and polite.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews