We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels / Ryokan in Onna-son
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort hotel in Okinawa, with view of the Cape Manza (elephant trunk), and the beach.

The first night, there was a violinist playing at the lobby stage, makes this place extra special.

The hotel and the room was very clean and nice.
Loved the Unkai Japanese restaurant, but didn't care for the Aqua Belle (Western cuisine).

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjornCourage, 支配人 at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you very much for choosing ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort and above all we thank you for you kind comments which we will share with our team members as well as unitilize to further enhance our future service standards.

The view of Cape Manza is unidputable breathtaking and at times even magical. In addition the resort lobby enjoys a daoily variety of musical performances to create a relazing resort atmosphere, especially with our open-air atrium entrance.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Unkai, however we regreat that the food slection at Aqua Belle did not fully suite your taste. For western choice we recently opened our Salvatore Cuomo Italizan dining as well as during summer season we offer our western style steak house "The Grill", please enjoy these restaurants during your next visit.

On behalf of all of ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort colleagues we hope to welcome you back to our resort in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Bjorn Courage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

This is officially our favorite hotel in Okinawa.
We visited this hotel last year, but this year is better because we register to be IHG member before booking and got lots of facility as member (even no point yet). The beach facility, games, kayak, aqua bike, volley ball, in-line skate, golf, parasol, bicycle and many others which usually for rental, were all free for member! I spent over 25,000 yen last year for same facilities.
Hotel public area are clean, casual and chic, lively.
Room is clean, not so spacious, but who stay in the room in this very nice resort?
Their newly open Volare restaurant near beach has very nice tropical setting, sofa over the grass, under the beach, by the ocean.
Note this. If you own Amex credit card, the restaurant automatically give you 10% discount at the buffet restaurant. Staff was friendly and kind enough to tell this so I ran up to take my card from our room save box to enjoy the discount for our dinner.
I tried the spa. Massage was good, clean and better than those in Tokyo.
Sunset from this hotel is superb.
We will definitely come back again.
Oh I should mentioned, this hotel is surrounded by the beaches, mean, whichever room you got, it is ocean view.

Room Tip: Be the member. It is free and the benefit is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjornCourage, 支配人 at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you very much for returing to ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort and above all we thank you for your kind comments which we will share with our team members as well as utilize to further enhance our future service standards.

Thank you for joining our IHG Rewards Program, being a IHG rewards program member entitles you to a wide range of exciting benefits and allows us to easily recognize and acknowledge you as a loyal IHG guest.

It will not come to a surprise to you that, as we are leading towards summer season, we will introduce various new or improved activities. Our favorite enjoyed facilities such as Submarine Junior, Ocean Park, Sunset Cruise, Para-sailing, Diving, etc of course remain as expected.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back for a third and fourth visit soon and we will do our utmost to keep improving our facilities in an effort to meet and exceed your future expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Bjorn Courage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the ANA Intercon Manza Beach Resort for the second time last week. We are a family of four and first visited this resort last October. The resort is situated on a small pennisula, with stunning ocean views all around. This is a family style hotel with lots to do for kids such as a water park, bike rentals, pool, etc., The dining options were plentiful and high quality. It was nice to see old friends in the lounge like Mitsunaga-san and Pier Liugi who really went the extra mile to make our stay special. We really had a great time both visits and will highly recomend this hotel to our friends. Great team/great hotel!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank 297442James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjornCourage, General Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear 297442James,

Thank you very much for choosing ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort and above all thank you for your most valuable feedback which we will utilize to review our service standards.

Summer season is just around the corner and many marine activities will be highly popular among our guests as will be our tennis and basketball courts. Equipment wuch as the basketball, tennis rackets and tennis balls are all available free of charge. By using the hotel operated suttle bus the access to all our facilities is within five minutes. The shuttle is most convenient however a stroll though the hotel natural landscape more charming. Please enjoy these facilities during your nest visit.

We are also pleased to hear that our resort staff's qualit y has given you good comfort.

We certainly look foward to the pleasure to welcome you back for multitple visits. and continue to enhance our improvement in a n effort to meet and exceed your future expectations.

Yours Sincerely,

Bjorn Courage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Stunning hotel, staff are fab, no matter who you meet they now their head and say hello in Japanese (I think that's what they are saying)

Room service food good value except for the French fries (very expensive)

Chinese restaurant out if this world

There are some good runs around here also

Overall worry every penny

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank roddym_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjornCourage, General Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Roddym_australia,

Thank you for staying at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort and we are delighted you had a most enjoyable stay.

We also appreciate your kind and constructive comments which we will share with our colleagues as well as reviewed by the management team to further enhance our overall guest experience.

Please let us know when you visit our resort next time as we will ensure to introduce, or develop, some new runs for you.

On behalf of all of ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort colleagues we hope to welcome you back to our resort in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Bjorn Courage
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed in this resort for two nights. We chose this resort was mainly because of the beautiful view and the brand of InterContinental. Also, we found a great deal during this low season period.
Most guests arrived here by their own car, so as us. Resort had a valet parking service for guest when checking in. Next time, you had to park the car yourself. They suggested the guests to park the car in the beach area and take the shuttle bus back to resort. However, we found most people parked the cars in the main entrance car park. Then we followed them. I did not know if the resort need to charge parking fee although I read from their website saying the charge is JPY500 per stay. Anyway, we did not get charged when checking out.
About the room, we booked the cheapest room as we planned to go out for sightseeing during day time. Staff suggested us to upgrade to beach view room with extra charge but we thought not worth. Anyway, our room was located on 7th floor, overseeing the chapel with extensive ocean view. The view is very impressive. I liked to stay in the balcony to listen the sea wave even a bit cold at night. The room is quite large in term of Japan standard. It is very clean. Bed is comfortable and the sofa area is good to have rest. Wifi is free in room as well.
About the dinning experience, we first would like to try the Okinawa buffet which is with culture show. However it was full when we wanted to make reservation. Then we tried the international buffet in the main restaurant. The charge is JPY4200 per person which was not cheap. But the variety of food was limited. Most foods were prepared with European style. We expected the buffet dinner should have sushi and sashimi but not appeared. Anyway, the taste of most main courses were okay. Dessert was in good standard.
For breakfast, you can choose to eat in three restaurants. One is the main restaurant offers western buffet, one is Japan style and one is Chinese style. As we already had dinner in the main restaurant, we chose to eat in Japan restaurant in the first morning and Chinese restaurant in the last morning. Frankly, the one from Chinese restaurant is better in terms of choices, taste and environment.
Since the time we came here was still cool, the pool did not open. We also visited the beach area which was quite nice. I believe the beach must be very crowded during summer. Anyway, I like the quiet beach with the sunset view just like the time we visited.
The resort also has a morning market which selling some local Okinawa food. We did not fancy on this. There are souvenir shop, convenience store and Japan wine shop inside the resort. We found the price in the convenience store is a bit expensive. I suggested to buy drink & food in the Coco shop in the entrance of the resort (walk ten mins or take the shuttle bus) or buy from outside supermarket.
Lastly, there is laundry area in the resort but it is charged. I think you can spend less then JPY1000 to clean the clothes in a washing machine. There is spa & suana area in the resort which we did not try.
Next time when we visit Okinawa, we may not stay here again although the ocean view is very impressive. Hope to try another resort during next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bird-Bird-Blogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HideoSuzuki, Executive Assistant Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Bird-Bird-Blogger,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you as well for your feedback regarding your stay.

We appreciate your detailed comments on our facilities and offerings. We have taken notes and shared with relevant departments. I understand that you prefer the quiet beach, but we will have a new Ocean Park and a new Italian Restaurant opening in the beach area on 15 March, and it will make our beach more fun and exciting. We hope to welcome you back to Manza to give a try to these new features. Also, there is a small beach in the property just behind our Diving Pool, where you can sit and relax to enjoy the private time and beautiful sunset.

Again, thank you very much for your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours truly,

Hideo Suzuki
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed here for the first week in February. The first couple of days were warm, but the rest if the week was mild and quite wet. The sea was too cold to swim without a wetsuit.

The hotel itself is about 1-1.5 hrs from the airport. You can get a bus, taxi or hire a car. I highly recommend hiring your own car, picking it up from the airport and dropping it off there too - assuming that's your mode of transport for going to and leaving Okinawa. Car hire is cheap and you don't use a great deal of fuel. It can take time to get from place to place, but bear in mind that this is probably due to the speed limits being slow compared to other countries.

The hotel staff are polite but English proficiency is generally low and there just didn't seem to be much joy or interest in their work (across the board - not a sweeping generalisation). Nevertheless, the hotel and the room was very clean and there is free parking if you stay a minimum number of days although I forget how many.

The view from the room across the sea is wonderful. To stand on the balcony breathing in the sea air at any time if day is so nice, and this is certainly the best feature of the hotel for us.

We tried a couple of the restaurants, which were ok, but they're pretty expensive. There are lots of restaurants both nearby and a short drive away which are excellent. There is a nice afternoon tea set (tea/coffee and a slice of cake) which is good value.

Most of our time was spent driving to different parts of the island. There's plenty to see and do, and everything is at a nice, gentle, un-rushed pace.

There are a lot of public beaches to visit too, not just the hotel one which is also nice.

Overall, the hotel was adequate. Didn't feel much like the usual Intercontinental - very white, almost sterile in design and appearance. Okinawa is great place and I'd definitely visit again, but maybe when it's warmer.

Room Tip: Sea view has to be the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForeverHoliday123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HideoSuzuki, Executive Assistant Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear ForeverHoliday123,

Thank you very much for staying with us this month and thank you as well for sharing your feedback.

We really appreciate your detalied comments and tips regarding your trip and travelling in Okinawa in general. In winter months, sometimes it gets a little bit cool to enjoy leisure activitlies, but when sunny, the outside temperature can go up over 20C, which is warm enough.

Next month, we are opening our new Italian Restaurant in the beach area, and in swimming area, we will have new, more exciting Ocean Park, both opening on 15 March 2014. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Manza for your next vacation.

Yours Truly,

Hideo Suzuki
Executive Assistant Manager
ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Indeed it is battery charging place. Natural environment really gets into you, service is great, hotel offers diving as well... Yeah, prices are not like in Thailand, however, experience is complete, and enjoyable.
I would highly recommend September/October as very warm, not too hot, and no raining period. Even though last year typhoon hit the Okinawa, and flights were delayed, i don't think it's regular activity.
Also, VERY IMPORTANT, pay attention of the time of your arrival and departure, because in case you arrive late at night, you will need to take taxi to the resort, and i bet it is not cheap since its more than an hour ride.

Although, i must say i miss some special touch of the resort. There's kinda everything, but rooms are not as highly equipped as you expect to see in intercontinental in Japan. I was very satisfied, but... I left hotel with feeling something is still missing about the whole experience.

Room Tip: hotel is indeed set that all rooms have beautiful view to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimilee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HideoSuzuki, Executive Assistant Manager at ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Shenzhen,

Thank you for staying with us last year in September, and thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us.

Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding our facilities and services. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at Manza. Yes, September/October are good months to visit Okinawa as it is not too hot but warm enough and you can avoid very busy season of summer vacation. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Manza and making your stay a perfect one next time.

Yours Truly,

Hideo Suzuki
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onna-son
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Okinawa Sunmarina Resort
4.9 mi away
Okinawa Marriott Resort & Spa
14.6 mi away
Hilton Okinawa Chatan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa
6.6 mi away
Renaissance Okinawa Resort
5 mi away
Hotel Monterey Okinawa Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort

Address: 2260 Serakaki, Onna-son, Kunigami-gun 904-0493, Okinawa Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kyushu-Okinawa > Okinawa Prefecture > Kunigami-gun > Onna-son
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Onna-son
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Onna-son
#2 Luxury Hotel in Onna-son
#4 Romantic Hotel in Onna-son
#4 Family Hotel in Onna-son
Price Range: £101 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Intercontinental Manza Beach Hotel Onna-Son
Intercontinental Onna Son
Onna Son Intercontinental
ANA InterContinental Manza Beach Resort Okinawa Prefecture, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing