We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
436
424
105
35
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
424
105
35
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four seasons indoor pool small children free breakfast great spa sushi buffet petting zoo breakfasts and lunches inside hotel tuna japanese family stay nights kids running okinawa resort all inclusive resort ping pong table tennis
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

One hour drive from Naha airport.
We spent at this hotel for 2 nights (1&1/2 day), but there’re quite lots of things to do inside hotel if you don’t like spending all day at the beach. Of course, Okinawa has many sightseeing spots but surprisingly, this place offered quite a lot of fun stuff that we decided not to go anywhere for sightseeing this time.
Indoor swimming pool was relatively small but with 2 fun slides- the water was pleasantly warm so no worry about having babies inside the pool. Opened till 10 Pm.
Outside pool was decent size. Same as their private beach, both were opened 9 AM till 5 PM.
They had floaters for rental and also sell. As for Bathing suits - as long as there’s size for you, you could buy, too.
The hotel owned many gift shops, and “farmer’s market” only opened in the morning, which was just one of gift ship’s local items were displayed and sold inside the lobby.
The hotel had 7 restaurants but in the morning, only 4 were open, all were fully packed and we wanted to go to one of them specifically but were told to wait for 1 hour to get in. The best way is to book the spot in advance. During lunch time, 3 restaurants were open.
In the evening, like morning, it’s crowded and may be asked to wait for hours or different night. At some restaurant, Okinawa performance was conducted. Please check the time and book the table accordingly. All restaurants were pretty much pricy.
There’s hot spring on 2nd floor- kids can go till 9PM. But adults could go till midnight. Partially, the ocean could be seen from the bath.
The hotel room’s interior seemed a bit old but from all the rooms, the ocean could be seen. Amenities were nicely arranged.
The local water seemed beautifully turquoise or deep blue, simply and peacefully amazing.
There’re numerous hotel activities for kids and adults like sailing, petting dolphin, treasure hunting, walking inside the water (with gadget), snorkeling or cooking (mostly charged) etc (more than 30 activities) that, I am sure, would keep guests busy. Some activities get full easily so check with concierge upon arrival.
Staff were friendly but very knowledgeable about Okinawan nature and animals that I felt so comfortable in many aspects.
I personally thought Okinawa’s ocean was as stunning as other people talked about - hope you also find Okinawa’s beauty and enjoy the relaxing stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank nyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We went with two kids to Renaissance in June.
So many marine activities for the children!
For example we tried out the sea sports such as banana boat, and the big marble which is not commonly found in any other sea sports centre. They also have dolphins encounters which you can pay to play with them. This has to be quickly booked upon arrival to avoid disappointment. Other marine activities include Blue cave snorkeling which the kids enjoyed. Indoor pool has two water slides and the outdoor pool has one water slide.

We stayed for three nights so we were given a Club Savvy membership inclusive of buffet breakfast and lunch. The restaurant has a good spread of food!

In all, Renaissance Okinawa would be a good choice for u, especially for children.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Selena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Good if you visit with kids, family and plan to do most things in hotel and in case you can book most interesting activities.
Private beach and various activities, facilities are good part of this hotel, though a little bit old.
For restaurants, I just tried sailfish cafe and loy's, buffet at sailfish cafe was good but loy's, I would never try again for that price.
And the awful thing is that a maid just comes into men's area at yamada onsen. Why do I have to see a woman at men's area ? Does a servant take care of women's area ?

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerekAJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_S5132RA, 営業ディレクター at Renaissance Okinawa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us.
And thank you for using our activies and restaurant.

We sincerely apologize that we didn’t let you know our female stuffs going in to men’s yamada onsen due to regular maintenance work and you had to feel uncomfortable.

We will set up signboards to avoid any confusion from now on.

Thank you for staying at Renaissance Okinawa Resorts and we will be looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Definitely kids friendly hotel, it,s the 2nd time we stay the hotel, still really enjoyed our stays. The hotel is old, but the facilities and rooms are maintained quite well and clean, which is impressed. If we have to give some cons, I will say the staffs are generally good, however, compare to our last stay two years ago, we think some of them could have been trained better.
No matter what, I believe that we will definitely come back next time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank eunicelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Its great for family with children.
The beach is very safe and water is so clear.
All facility is for guest and quiet place.

The room is small but this is japan style, little bit old but very clean and good maintenance.
Reception can speak english and very helpful.

There is concierge, may book tour and restaurant.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Misaki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews