We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel but a little bit crowded...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Epinard Nasu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Epinard Nasu
Certificate of Excellence
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel but a little bit crowded...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

The hotel is quite good, location is perfect and the view is worth the price that you pay. I like it that it’s in the middle or up in the mountain that it gives its very ‘vacationay’ feeling. It is surrounded with a lot of trees and has a lot of flowers too. Also, they have great hot bath, very relaxing and it’s very clean. The room I stayed had a good view of the place which really made my stay memorable. The room was quite spacious too. I agree on some of the comment here though about the crowd at breakfast, there’s just a lot of people that seems to decide to eat together at the same time. Too crowded at the buffet area. Actually, it’s really full of people even at the lobby, at the pool area….so yeah, it’s crowded. BUT, the place is really good and I like the view from my room!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IraCortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    171
    40
    13
    8
See reviews for
245
40
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Obidos, Portugal
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I came to work but all the families there they were on vacation. Quite relaxing except for breakfast, with hundreds "fighting" for food and crowding the restaurant. The facilities are quite big and the entertaining programs available. The big thing here are the hot springs, which I (decided) had no opportunity to try. A good place to come when the japanese families with all the children are not on vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

We spent a few days mid week at this large resort at the beginning of foliage season. The arrangements for me and my kids were made by my Japanese friend, who went with her child. I think it would be difficult to do without some help....at least in arranging a package, booking any foliage or other excursion trips, and getting other coupons and insights for the attractions in the area. Having said that, everyone at the hotel was very friendly and there were a couple staff members who spoke some English. The food on the buffet was very good and pleased even my picky Western children. There were lots of nice extras, including entertainment every night and random demonstrations like how to make ice cream during dinner. A highlight was the tree trekking course which was very reasonable and enjoyed by kids and adults. There is a large shallow pool and a big indoor/outdoor onsen. And we enjoyed some nice color from our large room (not in the annex). You could also take a pottery class or jewelry class, play tennis, or play put put golf. Lots to do! And, if you stay for more than one night and opt out of housekeeping service, you can get a voucher for the gift shop where you can buy some of the hotel's signature yummy miso dip for veggies!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

This hotel is in the higher rate bracket but is well worth the money, fantastic views (request a room on the 14th floor). The hotel provides everything you would need for your stay from toiletries to the clothes and shoes you require for the spa and lesiure facilities. The food is excellent with buffets for evening and breakfast even the most fussiest of eaters would find something to eat.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

Epinard goes out of its way to make families feel welcomed. Parents with noisy young children might feel a little out of place in some Japanese hotels of this caliber, but Epinard caters to them without sacrificing the luxuries you'd expect from a pricey resort. We stayed for just one night during the Obon holiday but our visit was packed with activities. Among other fun features, Epinard has an escorted obstacle course - safe but highly challenging and fun for children over 5. It's set in manicured woods on the property and is one of the more unique offerings at the resort. We also took advantage of their putt-putt golf, swimming pool and onsen spa which includes a roten-buro outdoor pool. All of these were top quality and very kid friendly. Epinard also has a great buffet dinner and breakfast as part of the package, which includes a kid buffet set low to the ground. Signs are in both English and Japanese. Excellent food with great variety. The best part, though, are the rooms themselves which offer superb views of the Nasu mountainside - a real treat at night when the lights sparkle from homes on the slope. Rooms offer both futon and beds and are large enough to accommodate a sizable family. Ski slopes can be seen nearby for those who might go in winter.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseySam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nasu-machi hotels
Nasu Onsen
Hotel Sunvalley Nasu
Hotel Sunvalley Nasu
#5 of 77 in Nasu-machi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Nasu Onsen
Island Hotel & Resort Nasu
Island Hotel & Resort Nasu
#2 of 77 in Nasu-machi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Nasu Onsen
Hotel Harvest Nasu
Hotel Harvest Nasu
#1 of 77 in Nasu-machi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nasu Onsen
Hotel Floracion Nasu
Hotel Floracion Nasu
#8 of 77 in Nasu-machi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Hotel View Palace
#7 of 77 in Nasu-machi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Nasu Onsen
Rindoko Royal Hotel
Rindoko Royal Hotel
#14 of 77 in Nasu-machi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Epinard Nasu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Epinard Nasu

Property: Hotel Epinard Nasu
Address: 1 Takakuhei, Nasu-gun, Nasu-machi 325-0302, Tochigi Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tochigi Prefecture > Nasu-gun > Nasu-machi > Nasu Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nasu-machi
#6 Best Value Hotel in Nasu-machi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Epinard Nasu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family rooms and themed kids’ rooms are perfect for entertaining even our littlest guests and come stocked with numerous amenities. You can also try the hotel’s traditional hot spring baths and unwind in Nasu’s largest sauna, featuring a jacuzzi, indoor pool, and spa facilities. The hotel also boasts tennis courts, as well as newly-opened pet rooms and a dog run. Visitors can enjoy delicious cuisine at the hotel’s four restaurants, Herbage, Nasuno, Méli Mél’Anges, and Lemon Balm. Several rooms are equipped with private dining areas where authentic French cuisine can be served, and the Eau clair tea lounge, the La Stella cocktail bar, and a nightclub at the hotel give you the perfect excuse to unwind with a drink or dance the night away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Epinard Nasu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Epinard Nasu Japan/Nasu-Gun, Tochigi Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing