We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
19
22
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
22
3
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Very easy to find as its clearly marked and right on the road, the sat nav on the car got us right there using the phone number. It is on the road so you will hear traffic; this bothered some other reviewers I know but for us it wasn't a problem. Plenty of free parking, so no problems there either.The hostel building is really nice; modern, light and very clean and stylish. Our room had all the basics and was nice and warm on a cold winter's day. We loved the onsen and the futon bedding was really clean and comfortable. For the price it is a really good option, totally recommended. We chose the option without meals so can't comment on that aspect.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

A perfect place to relax. We had a very clean and comfortable Japanese style room. The hotel onsen has an open air area. Located close to the 7 waterfalls. Friendly staff. Did not had the chance to try the restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alexis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The hostel was a little bit hard to find (especially because we're not Japanese speakers) because it's located just in front of the road, in a corner.
However once we get there everything was fine. The staff was very nice and friendly and the (little) onsen was really relaxing. The room was clean and the hostel provides everything you need (towels, "pajamas", toothbrush,...)

The seven waterfalls and other local attractions are close by car. There is also a bus stop near the hostel.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

It's locating next to the grave and temple, but it won't bother you to enjoy the peaceful view from our only window out from the toilet. Funny ah, actually it's not quiet as our room was just near the road and quite noisy but we can still sleep well because of the very comfortable bedding. All the atmosphere made you feel nice, staffs were friendly and that's why the restaurant was fully packed. The meal served fresh fishes/food however first time I personally didn't feel full enough after dinner.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yoyo928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is on the mountain, next to a busy through Road. Cars drive up and down the mountain during the day and at night and the engines rev as the car and trucks move up the mountain - which is very noisy. All of the rooms face the road so there is really no quiet place in this hotel to sleep. We live in the city and wanted a quiet place to relax, and this was not it. Also the rooms are all on one floor, and there's a shared toilet, during our stay there was a group of younger people perhaps university students, who were up drinking till about 2 AM, walking out of the room to the toilet freely and talking loudly on the way... Every few minutes. This prevented us from sleeping till 2 AM. The doors and walls are thin in this place.
Although this place has become more than just a youth hostel and changed their name to a hotel, it is still very much a hostel... Unfortunately we paid ¥12,000 per person for this hostel experience :-(

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike2011ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews