We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just too expensive”
Review of Aqua x Ignis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua x Ignis
Reviewed 7 January 2014

i spent one night early January 2014 in one of the villa , at 760 us including dinner and breakfast
dinner at the private room of the japanese restaurant had too wait 3 hours to get basically my main course, the chef decide to send the last dish into my room , i slept when the food arrived , just basic food , lake of hygiene at the kitchen environment including the chef.
the breakfast unprofessional at that price ask for jam and honey , sorry we don' t serve it too expensive , needles to remind you they produce tons of strawberry at the farm, i felt the hotel is managed by un professional , far too expensive , shop around before booking this place!!!
i love onzen i had great experience in Awashi Island we will not return to aqua Xignis

ps no jam at breakfast but great choice at the bakery counter for SALE

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmf81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiki2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mayuka y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Atusi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank msfuyuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank へめろん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank hashimoto0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komono-cho
Yunoyama Onsen
Hotel Welness Suzukaji
Hotel Welness Suzukaji
#7 of 16 in Komono-cho
34 reviews
Yokkaichi Miyako Hotel
#1 of 27 in Yokkaichi
101 reviews
Kuwana City Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kuwana
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Heal in Yokkaichi
#18 of 27 in Yokkaichi
15 reviews
Comfort Inn Suzuka
#2 of 20 in Suzuka
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua x Ignis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua x Ignis

Address: 4800-1 Komono, Komono-cho, Mie-gun 510-1233, Mie Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chubu > Mie Prefecture > Mie-gun > Komono-cho > Yunoyama Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Onsen Hotel in Komono-cho
Price Range: £77 - £523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua x Ignis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Water & Fire,Healing & Food AQUA * IGNIS meaning Water and Fire is the place where you come in touch with Nature and Individuality and meet power to make tomorrow. Why don't you feel that your idea is spreading and the power to create is arising? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Rakuten so you can book your Aqua x Ignis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua x Ignis Komono-Cho, Japan - Mie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing