We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Halfway cottage is the perfect home from home in...”
Halfway Cottage, with Off Road Parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Halfway Cottage, with Off Road Parking
Halfway - Sitting Room Area with Coal Effect Gas Fire Halfway - Dining Area with access to the Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
27 reviews
Halfway Cottage, with Off Road Parking
Halfway - Sitting Room Area with Coal Effect Gas Fire
Halfway - Dining Area with access to the Garden
Halfway - Dining Kitchen looking onto the South Facing Garden
Halfway - Bedroom with King Size Bed & En Suite Bathroom
Halfway - Twin Room
Halfway - Twin Room with En Suite Shower Room
Twin Room En Suite Shower Room
Corner Cottage with Front Garden & Secure Garage
Corner Cottage Lounge
Corner Cottage Lounge with coal effect gas fire
Corner Cottage Kitchen with coal effect wonder burner
Corner Cottage Kitchen
Corner Cottage Kitchen
Corner Cottage Twin Room
Corner Cottage Twin Room
Corner Cottage Double Room
Corner Cottage Double Room with TV
Corner Cottage Bathroom with Bath & Separate Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nettleham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pete w
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Halfway cottage is the perfect home from home in an ideal village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Nettleham for the last 6 years, the first 4 at Susans self catering flat, and lately at Halfway cottage.
We have visited many cottages but Susans flat and Halfway are the only ones we ever want to visit again and again.
The cottage is excellent with everything you could wish for so clean and tidy and well equipped, and Susan an outstanding host should you require any help.
Set in a picturesque village you will not want to go home. Thanks Susan for another great week.
Peter & Barbara

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane K
St Helens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, lovely village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at corner cottage for the second time, the first being in august 2013. Again we had an excellent time, the cottage is a home from home with everything that you could possibly need. It is beautifully clean and tidy. 3 generations stayed in the cottage and it catered for everybodies needs. Already booked to return in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie L
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Corner Cottage is perfect in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Corner cottage is absolutely perfect, the owner has clearly thought of everything. The cottage is very spacious and warm, the bedrooms and bathroom are very well appointed. The outside area is also very nice and a sun trap during the day, I imagine it would be lovely to sit and eat outside on a warm evening. All in all I rate this cottage very highly and would not hesitate to recommend it family and friends. The owner is lovely and could not do enough to make our stay relaxing. This cottage is suitable for families, we stayed here with our two children aged 9 & 12 and the twin room is very spacious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We have stayed in Susan's other holiday cottage (Corner Cottage) several times before, and that accommodation is delightful. This was the first time we had stayed in Halfway, and I am happy to say that it is equally delightful! Halfway is very well equipped and spacious, warm and cosy, a perfect home from home. I would highly recommend Halfway (and Corner Cottage) to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in a great village that offers easy access to Lincoln and to many places beyond. We'll be back to stay in April, and no doubt many times more in the future!

Chris Hills
Colorado, USA

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha C
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cosy country cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to Halfway cottage. The owner is very efficient and friendly and the cottage is always spotless and beautifully presented. All you need to bring is you suitcase, unpack and put the kettle on. There is always fresh milk, tea and coffee waiting!
It's fully equipped with all modern items to help make your stay very comfortable and relaxing. We would highly recommend Halfway cottage and the charming Corner cottage of the same owner as we have stayed in both.
The village is very pretty and in walking distance offers a co-op, pubs, coffee shop, takeaways, pharmacist, and a great location to visit Lincoln.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing