We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful break”
Review of White Eagle Motel

White Eagle Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Taranaki Region
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Eagle Motel
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Taranaki Region
Waitomo Caves, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful break”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Thank you Jeanette & Peter for being such friendly Hosts and for providing us with a lovely stay at White Eagle. You both certainly went the extra mile with your service during our stay.
The location is peaceful and our motel unit was spotless and we love how you have modernised your motel, very tastefully done and very comfortable.
Thank you Donna & Walter.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiffyKiwi, Owner at White Eagle Motel, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thankyou Donna & Walter for the constructive feedback.
It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us.
All the best for your future plans.

Once again, thankyou:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Feilding
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Motel entrance is on the State Highway, but the motel itself is two sections back and well away from the State Highway that runs right through Inglewood. The Motel is owner operated and very clean and tidy. Rooms have been upgraded and are very nice. Prices are good rural town prices, not the resort type prices you would expect in Taupo.

No Internet available. Flat screen and TV channels were good, selection of SKY and Digital Free View channels. Good parking for vehicle and trailer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiffyKiwi, Owner at White Eagle Motel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thankyou for your feedback, it is really important to us.
We are very pleased you found the unit cosy.
WiFi is available, and we have now updated our Information folder in the units to indicate this, so our guests know.

Kind Regards
Jeanette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Quiet, well situated motel. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and adequate.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank caerlaverock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitaia, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I stayed here for a conference and was really impressed with both the service and the room. These photos are nothing like the motel currently is, it now looks very modern and is very comfortable. The room was large and very clean and the motel is very quiet. The current owners are very helpful, professional and polite.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank summersheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiffyKiwi, Owner at White Eagle Motel, responded to this review, 1 January 2013
Hi there

I is now a year since you gave us feedback.
I am just letting you know that Trip Advisor allowed me to remove the old photos from the internet (previous owners) and add ours.
So thankyou for letting that happen. Hope you had a great New Year.
Jeanette & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matamata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We travelled to Inglewood for a family wedding in March and we were absolutely wrapped with the service we received from the new owners of White Eagle Motel. They were extremely welcoming and helpful. Our children enjoyed the ample outdoor area, and we had a very comfortable stay in the room which had recently been refurbished. All of our requirements were met and we would definately recommend the Motel to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travellerMatamata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taranaki Region hotels
9.0 mi away
Egmont Eco Lodge
Egmont Eco Lodge
#27 of 30 in New Plymouth
41 reviews
9.5 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
308 reviews
10.9 mi away
Masonic Hotel
Masonic Hotel
#1 of 1 in Waitara
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 mi away
The Mount View Motel Hawera
17.9 mi away
Stony River Hotel
Stony River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Okato
135 reviews
27.7 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#1 of 1 in Opunake
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Eagle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Eagle Motel

Property: White Eagle Motel
Address: 87b Rata Street | Inglewood, 4330, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Taranaki Region
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Eagle Motel is a family run business of 7x ground level motel units set in a quite garden setting. We are a short walk from Inglewood township which has a supermarket and several good dining options, cafes and bars. All of our units are self contained with cooking facility and ensuite. We are the closest motel to the Mount Taranaki visitors centre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Eagle Motel New Zealand/Taranaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing