We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luisiana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Los Candiles(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Hotel(Santa Ana)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Alegre / Posada Nena(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Out of Bounds Hotel(Escazu)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartotel Don Francisco(Escazu)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
540
336
96
28
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
336
96
28
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan josecosta ricahotel louisianasecure parkingclose to the airportlow pricenice poolthird floorresidential areagrocery storerental carrooms are spacioushidden gemlast nightpura vidarebeccainternet
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I usually do not write reviews but now I see the importance of it. Not a very good experience, dirty bathroom, fairly old towels with smell, small hand soap to take a bath and they only provide one soap per person, nothing is near by, so if you HAVE to eat at the hotel extremely high prices for bad food, if you ask for a taxi, the hotel offers their own TAXI for high prices, they offer coffee in the lobby but always old, I received a letter from the owner, which I imagine everyone does, he is unable to reach, in his letter he states that you can ask for coffee maker at the desk to have fresh coffee, first I was told they do not have them anymore, went to front desk and ask why does owner offer coffee makers in room if they do not have them, the lady clerk said they have them and got one for me, it was nice but..... I would have to go and buy my own coffee filters and coffee, lol I had to laugh.... not very helpful or friendly staff, they have signs with their rules at the front desk, read them and comply with them to the tee otherwise you will be penalized monetarily even if you check out ONE minute later, overall... not a good place to be and have a vacation, very far from everything

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel unless you want to over spend your money
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Mario Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivansala, Owner at Hotel Luisiana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

dear Mario
thanks for take a time to write a review
so sorry if don't found with Hotel Luisiana your perfect hotel
hotel Luisiana is a 40$ hotel with led flat google internet TV , free coffee in lobby and free international call, suite rooms , stone pool!
i'm so sorry if you don't like our black coffee, is free and is 24 h in the lobby
if you want to use a coffee maker in your room , i provide you a coffee maker but not coffe .
is rule , is the word , something is free , something is down payment.......
our flat sheet and duvet cover are 360 line and good quality ,i think one of the best quality in 4 stars hotel in costa rica !
soap is under your need , if you need more , ask for it..........we put one ..but no problem with soap , you can use 10 for day if you need.
finally is a pleasure to respond such review like this , because we found our client in the middle of the people , our really client , our perfect client.
i put a letter in every room , every day , because if the client need some special help from me , i'm under your order............but you don't ask me nothing .
so sorry for that ................
when you ask new sheet and new towel , we think clean mot really new....!!!!
is impossible to provide you a new ....new towel every check in with 40$ hotel , i think is possible only in a 7 stars hotel under 2000$ a day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here after we landed in San Jose. It was a good clean place with friendly staff. Randall was really helpful. He negotiated our rental car, gave us very detailed directions on how to get out of the city (this is important in San Jose) and served us a great breakfast in the morning. The rooms were nice and they had a fridge stocked with beer and wine. This was very appreciated after a long flight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is one of the best options for price/value in the San Jose area. The rooms (I have been in a balcony room and in one of the smaller rooms on the top floor) are generous, the beds firm and comfortable, bathroom ample, shower great, staff always willing to help, and taxi service to airport very useful. It is hidden away within Santa Ana, but with a car you are close to both the Santa Ana area, Lindora and to Escazu. In addition, you are around 20 minutes away from the airport. Save your money for the beach or the restaurants, and stay at a great place.

Room Tip: balcony rooms are larger
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firewater29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Small and comfortable with amenities. Javier and Rebecca were super friendly and helpful. The personalized touch letter, in the room by the owner was very welcoming...have to say that is very classy! And most importantly, that salmon! OMG best I've ever had!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R6C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We've stayed only one night in this hotel, as we arrived in Costa Rica at 7.30 pm. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood, not much to do around, but not far away from the airport and for about $20 they provide transportation to there.
Front desk staff is very attentive and the gentleman there gave us all the information we asked for and even some advice about travelling in Costa Rica. The hotel is new, very clean with a nice decoration.
Our room had enough space, a smart-tv, good wi-fi network and a good bathroom. They give attention to the details, as you can see in their amenities and all the decoration.
Breakfast is good and well-balanced, they provide a menu and then you can choose from the options.
We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.
I was sorry we could not stay more days in this hotel, but we had to depart early the next morning, but we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana_teresa_simoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews