We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place”
Review of Hotel Luisiana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luisiana
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Miami, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A beautiful hotel that is well decorated. I was well rested in the room that had a very soft bed. The people that worked there were very friendly and it was in a nice location. Just be skeptical about some of the taxi's and negotiate with them outside the hotel.. .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    317
    91
    26
    51
See reviews for
217
379
111
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It's an excellent choice for the price that is close to airport yet away from the traffic. The beds are very comfy and the pool is great for kids/adults, love the architecture - chandeliers and dark wood. The only negative I would give is for the restaurant (food). That is the only area I see that needs to be improved upon. Would stay at Hotel Lousiana again. : )

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aeg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivansala, Owner at Hotel Luisiana, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
dear aeg , thanks for your feedback
we are glad to serve you , we are glad to be your place in san jose , Costa Rica !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It's a hotel that performs exactly as they advertise, affordable, yet the rooms are clean, nicely appointed, and spacious with great balconies. The staff is incredibly attentive to detail, and obviously well trained to the owners' high standards. Great stay at a very friendly place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivansala, Owner at Hotel Luisiana, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
dear owner , thanks so much for your feedback , is very important for us
best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Ridge
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Selected as we were meeting up in Costa Rica over 2 different days. Wanted to spend it close to the airport so our travel day was less and on our return flight due to early flights. We needed a hotel that would accommodate 3 ladies comfortably and was affordable. It was very close to the airport (about 30 min.) but in rush hour it is much longer. It was a very spacious well equipped modern room that was clean and had everything you could need. The pool was a bit cool but at least there was one to allow you to refresh yourself while sunning. The staff was very efficient, friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay better. The last night we stayed there we were picked up by their wonderful taxi driver Yuri in our resort in Hermosa as we arranged when he dropped us off previously. What a great asset to our stay. Transportation was arranged for all our travels and then to the airport. We arrived and our room was not ready for an hour so we were invited to take it into their dining room and eat at a table on their dishes, they cut up our bread and offered a cutting board and knife for our cheese as well. This is exceptional service. I wish I could remember all the staff that were so helpful but one I do remember was Alex who went that extra mile.

Room Tip: The ones on the upper floor have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sandit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by the owner of Taco Bar. At $43 on the internet, it was an excellent deal! The room was very, very spacious. The shower was filled with hot water, which is not a given in Costa Rica. And the parking is very secure. A great neighborhood and a very beautiful courtyard and pool (which was too cold to swim in) and we'd say it was one of the best buys in our Costa Rican experience.

Room Tip: Do they have a spa and a fitness center? We didn't see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank garyschoenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

It's a great place to stay. Nice room, great bed, great price. It does have some minor issues, like customer service from staff is not ideal, and the kitchen staff wasn't very helpful (or pleasant for that matter at 6:30am).
But it was a good stay in general.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wsfm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Small cozy hotel 20-30min from San Jose downtown. Simple, not luxury but very clean. Nice place to set base to travel around. Not much things close by, need taxi or bus to move around. A staff member named Ronald provides excellent customer service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.4 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
567 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
#6 of 8 in Santa Ana
334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
#8 of 8 in Santa Ana
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
569 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Real San Jose
4.0 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 78 in San Jose
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luisiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luisiana

Property: Hotel Luisiana
Address: Santa Ana 2090, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Luisiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly Hotel in Santa Ana (San Jose) with a Italian restaurant Airport nearby. Close to the airport (5 miles), this Hotel is also near Multiplaza megaMall. 2 km from business district area (forum) and 1 km from the new highway S. Jose-Jaco beach, 6 miles from San Jose. Hotel Luisiana provides a Italian and Japanese restaurant, complimentary wireless Internet access 10 mega, Free international and national call, free parking and 24-hour room service, 24H Free coffee and Thea. Guestrooms open to balconies with city, mountain or courtyard views and feature beds with pillowtop mattresses and led televisions with premium cable channels (100 channel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Luisiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luisiana Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Luisiana Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing