We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, wonderful staff”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Santa Ana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Rainbow Canyon
Ranked #5 of 5 Santa Ana B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Unfortunately I only got to stay one night at this beautiful B&B.. I wish I could have stayed longer.. It is one of the nicest and most beautiful B&B's I have ever stayed in and the bed was so luxurious that I slept like a baby... and that doesn't happen often. The property has a nice pool and a beautiful view. Wayne is such a warm, thoughtful and attentive host. You will feel like you found a new friend in Costa Rica. I really appreciated the airport service too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJTraveler1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

Wayne is such a sweetheart!! There isn't anything he wouldn't do to accommodate his guests. Casa Rainbow Canyon is a beautiful property in a quiet serene setting just far enough away from San Jose but close enough to still enjoy when you want. Wayne's spacious Mediterranean-style home is gorgeous and his attention to detail is showcased throughout his home. This carries forward into the hot delicious breakfast featured each morning, complimentary airport pickup, natural landscaping and the intimately private pool area. Go & enjoy, you'll LOVE it!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kahnni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

A really nice get-away of all the buzz in town.

Good place to relax, rest and have a nice swim at the pool.

What is also great is that is close to Lindora and downtown, allowing you to enjoy some nice restaurants and attraction as well as a perfecto scenery to relax and enjoy.

Perfect place for a nice romantic weekend as well. Excellent service and astonish house!

Thanks you!

Room Tip: Balli Room!!! Has a great view of the canyon and is in front of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josegutierrezCR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

On our first trip to Costa Rica, we stayed at Casa Rainbow Canyon. I am so glad we did. First, the house is beautiful and very tastefully decorated. The rooms are all unique, clean, and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accomodating and they make you feel right at home. I love the pool area with the breathtaking views and the gardens and landscaping is truly incredible. On our next trip to Costa Rica, we will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: We loved the room off of the pool, but they're all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is our 3rd vacation in Costa Rica (and 3rd stay at Casa Rainbow Canyon). This time we traveled with friends who were equally impressed with Wayne and the Casa Rainbow staff. It's 20 minutes outside San Jose but with pickup service it's no issue. You need a little "scenic" ride with a driver to get a feel for San Jose. We traveled this year to Arenal volcano and stayed at the Tabacon resort for the thermal springs (Arenal volcano has lost it's lava flows so keep that in mind! It's still a beautiful location). This year we opted to stay put at Casa Rainbow a couple days of our weeks vacation and simply relax. Wayne escorted us to two wonderful local resaurants and a walking tour of downtown San Jose. Great local food. We swam in the pool...ate, drank, relaxed....Isn't that what it's all about? Here's one of the things we like so much....even with a couple other guest staying at the B&B there are so many places you can be by yourself.....Lovely

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank professoreasternUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My partner and I had never ventured to Costa Rica before -- and what a way to see it! We wanted a central location that was easily accessible to both coasts, volcanos and local sites: enter Casa Rainbow Canyon. We were picked up at the airport by the B&B's owner and after a short ride, we arrived at the property -- a product of an architect with a vision that built it from the ground up - even the armoires in each room were hand-built! The common areas, including the kitchen, entertainment room, pool and outside bar all overlook a massive canyon filled with butterflies and natural vegetation. Breakfast was served as guests woke up (read: no one wakes you up, there isn't a schedule for you to be up at a certain time!) and it was a great way to start each day. Only short tourismo bus ride to volcanos, local markets and either coast, Casa Rainbow Canyon is easily a home-base away from home to take in all the sights. I'd highly recommend staying there for location, for great accommodations and incredible service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Wayne and Sergio were the best hosts. They treated us like friends rather than hotel guests. The breakfast was amazing. Sergio even put a butterfly cocoon in our flower arrangement the night before so we could watch it hatch as a butterfly!! Wayne was super nice and even gave us his number in case we ran into trouble in Costa Rica. That was so nice and it was reassuring to know somebody in the country. Our room was fantastic and the grounds were absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend!!! Ps... The parrots antics will crack you up!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bry0phyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Ana hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#4 of 8 in Santa Ana
1,010 reviews
3.4 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
#6 of 8 in Santa Ana
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
591 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum
3.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
#8 of 8 in Santa Ana
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rainbow Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rainbow Canyon

Address: Cope Street | San Jose, Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Ana
Price Range: £75 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Casa Rainbow Canyon Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing