We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay, highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro, Province of San Jose

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Glenn H
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, highly recommend”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Communication with the management company right from the start of booking was excellent. We ended up arriving after dark and they were very accommodating, even coming to lead us the final mile to the house. Getting there is a little tricky but once your there it's quite easy to come and go.

The house is very nice and quite large. We loved the open floor plan with the pool in the middle. We did take a dip in the pool but it's a bit on the cool side probably around spring water temps, say 72 degrees or so.

The house sits on a fairly well used road so you do get a bit of road noise but it wasn't bad at all. I was worried about late night traffic on the weekend that we stayed but I was never awaken by cars so I'd say it wasn't a factor in our two night stay. The neighbors could be heard quite well from the pool area as there is a large block wall separating the homes and the sound bounces off the roof over the pool but that wasn't an issue either during our stay.

My only real negative and it's being a bit picky would be the mattresses which were(we tried two different beds) a bit firm for my liking. This was the case with the other rental we stayed in during our trip, so maybe it's a Costa Rica thing. This is all personal preference of course. The other slightly different thing is the request to put used toilet paper in the trash cans rather than flush it to keep the septic from clogging. We were OK with that but it's a bit different so just be prepared for it. There is a good sized two maybe three car garage as long as your not driving a big SUV or truck your vehicle will fit inside. I'm not sure about road side parking so you might want to inquire if you think you will need it.

The house is about 27 minutes from downtown. That's without traffic which there always seems to be plenty of now. Expect delays. It's a straight shot down the highway to downtown so that's nice. There are also new high end malls nearby along with all the usual places to eat. We didn't have enough time to really check out the area as we went downtown during our full day there. Yes there's even a Wall Mart just down the road.

To sum up, I would happily stay there again. Once your there you really just want to kick back and enjoy the house. I really wanted to use the indoor grill but just didn't have time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Open floor plan and great feel of the house
Liked least: Not flushing toilet paper
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Dear traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions of Casa Peces! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and would love to welcome you back some time in the future!

Thanks again and Pura Vida!

The management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lllocator...
Cape Coral
1 review
“Amazing get away”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house was absolutely amazing with a great floor plan and of course the swimming pool in the middle. Very clean and cozy!!! This is by far, the nicest house we have stayed in while visiting CR and this is our 4th trip. The housekeeper comes daily to clean up after us and do laundry which was a big plus and allowed us time to enjoy the country.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Dear traveler,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is highly aprecciated we loved to read how much you enjoyed you stay!
We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Costa Rica, and hopefully you can also visit our Manuel Antonio homes one day.

Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin T
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I will stay here again...”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay (4 guys) was perfect at Casa Peces. Dorit was very professional in getting our reservation and scheduling accommodations. Marlen met us at the house with the keys and gave a GRAND tour of the house and how everything works. Jessica the cleaning lady was GREAT and cooked one meal, we regret not using her more. The house was very clean, modern, spacious, and the pool was plus. The location was close to our favorite golf course, the mall and SJO airport. We will definitely stay here again...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Indoor pool
Liked least: Only one TV
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Dear Traveler,

Thanks so much for taking the time to rate us and for your very nice comments! We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your time at Casa Peces and that you will be back for some more Pura Vida!! Check out our beach options as well next time you visit Costa Rica ;)

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpinvoge...
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious, hip and very relaxing casa”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious casa and easy access to highways to coast, city and mountains. The owner was very accommodating and even gave us a name of a reputable guide / driver who spoke fluent English.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and great access to the coast and city.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedeht...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Amazing Vacation @ Casa Peces”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

My sister and I decided to do a family reunion in Costa Rica. I found Casa Peces on VRBO site. I fell in love with it by just looking at the pictures of the house. Actually, the place is much prettier and more spacious in person. It has an open floor concept with an amazing pool and comfortable furniture with free Wi-Fi, satellite TV as well as great service from Jessica. She made our stay much more pleasant by keeping the place in tip top shape and cleaning after us. Thank you Jessica!
The house is very secure in a gated community. But you DEFINITELY need a car if you are staying at Casa Peces. We were able to hire the services of Gerardo (he has a van and took us to all the beautiful natural sites in CR and stopped at supermarkets for our grocery shopping) who was recommended by Manuel Antonio Estates which rented the house to us. Thank you Manuel Antonio Estates for making our trip comfortable and amazing. "Pura Vida"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Dear Mercedeh,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, and for your great comments! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Casa Peces in San José, and that we were able to help make your family reunion a great experience for all of you.
We would love to welcome you back sometime in the future, meanwhile, we hope you can savor the memories of your Costa Rican family vacation. ¡Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen B
Hingham, Massachusetts
1 review
“A very nice comfortable home in a safe area with plenty of room and a great indoor pool.”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at Casa Peces for 3 days on business and it was perfect for what we needed. It is a great value for somebody that is looking for lots of room in a comfortable setting with great amenities in a safe area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Casa Peces and we would love to welcome you back any time!

Hasta luego & Pura Vida from Costa Rica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex B
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Went I retire I am getting a house like this”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife was getting everything ready way back for our trip to Costa Rica early this month... We were planing to stay on hotels or resorts... While she was doing her research, she came across this place...by the picture it makes you think like it is not true... We decided to give a shot...our party was total of eight...after we stay at Manuel Antonio state..we got to this place...it was amazing...we were so taken away by its beauty. The space,room.kitchen..pool.i mean it was amazing...free wi-fi...satellite tv as well...service great.. Jessica was amazing...plus they offer reasonable transportation if you need to plan a tour..the place is closed to market centers. Restaurants, I recommend to get a GPS if you are planing to rent a car....also take mosquito repellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No enough days of vacation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing