We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Villa Los Candiles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Hotel Villa Los Candiles”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

A lovely place to stay. Set in a quiet, upscale neighbourhood, beside a running stream and within easy walking distance of the main street in Santa Ana. The room was spotless, the breakfast delicious and the gardens were pretty. The staff was extremely helpful to me, translating to English when I needed help, ordering take away dinners for me and printing me walking route maps. I will return to Villa Los Candiles in Santa Ana.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaea154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAlvaradoS, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Los Candiles, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at our hotel, we are pleased that our staff has helped you in all your needs during your stay, we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    28
    7
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
35
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guanacaste,costa rica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Wonderful place, very kind and attentive staff. Nice breakfast, quiet and nice rooms, very cleverly builded.
Peaceful neighborhood, dogs welcomes. MOD during the night.
Extremely clean and well mantained.
My wife and I stayed here already 10 times and we've never been disappointed. Actually every time we need a Hotel in the GAM we stay here. Prices very good.

Room Tip: choose the 1B is bigger, very confortable, like a studio with kitchen, big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbocato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAlvaradoS, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Los Candiles, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest, we are always glad to hear that pleased during their stay and receive excellent care of all our staff, we hope to receive them again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed for a few days and were charmed by this cute boutique hotel. From the owner to the staff, the food, the swimming pool, the room, everything was great. Very peaceful and quiet. Close to everything, the airport, the new highway, shopping, restaurants, etc. We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAlvaradoS, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Los Candiles, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest, we hope to receive you in a near future in our hotel and we can provide all our services, so you get the most of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here two nights to bookend our trip, couldn't have been happier with the place. If you need a spot to bed down for/from a flight, look no further. The breakfast was adequate and the ambiance is surprisingly charming given Santa Ana's no-frills exterior. Rooms very well appointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukrtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAlvaradoS, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Los Candiles, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Guest, we are pleased that your stay at our hotel was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our atmosphere in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This small hotel has a charming garden courtyard where the included, cooked-to-order breakfast is served. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed, with eco-friendly amenities. All staff members were very accomodating, even with arranging touring for me after my business was finished. Would not be easy to find on your own, since it is several blocks off the main routes, but was well-located for my needs, and local drivers had no problem.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passage1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndresAlvaradoS, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Los Candiles, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments, we are pleased that your complete satisfaction was the stay in our hotel, we liked the breakfast served and prepared at the time.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed here with my daughter while dealing with personal business that required a lot of time online, meeting space, etc. Like everything in Costa Rica that isn't on a main road, the hotel is hard to find (highly recommend renting a GPS if you'll be doing much driving in CR).

We rented the one bedroom suite with two double beds. The suite was spotless and the staff were just outstanding. The hotel and grounds actually looked much better than they appear in the photos -- that's unusual!

Highly recommended. These guys really do a great job.

One tip: the wireless is good, by Costa Rica standards. But most rooms also have Ethernet jacks. So carry an ethernet cable and you'll have MUCH better access. My VPN connection worked much better with Ethernet.

The meeting room space is great too. They let me use it for a bit more comfort while working.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCHane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAlvaradoS, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Los Candiles, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear guest we are pleased that our facilities and pleased him to know that their children also enjoyed the stay, hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This place in great, we received an upgrade to a Junior suite that was awsome, so clean and nicely arrange. The personel was really nice and always looking for the best. The breackfast serve also delicious.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaesquiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AAlvaradoS, Director de Recepción at Hotel Villa Los Candiles, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Dear guest we are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed the room upgrade, hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.5 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#4 of 8 in Santa Ana
966 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#2 of 14 in Escazu
403 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cariari San Jose
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Caria...
#2 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,329 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Real San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Los Candiles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Los Candiles

Property: Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Address: From Mas Por Menos, 350m. East, 25m. South, 250m, East, Santa Ana 10901, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Ana
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Los Candiles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Los Candiles is known for its beautiful Victorian style. This style of construction was brought by the first coffee exporters that were influenced by the wave of Victorian style of that time. The warmth and elegance of the building is complemented by the best, most comfortable and modern furnishings. The hotel has 16 rooms in 3 different styles: Standard Room, Junior Suite, and Family Suite, all equipped with air conditioning and private bathroom. In addition to being perfectly located in a quiet and safe area, the Hotel Villa Los Candiles is very close to the main business centers, hospitals and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Villa Los Candiles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Los Candiles Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing