We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inventive Sushi and always new and excelent food.”
Review of Sushi Kai - CLOSED

Sushi Kai
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, South American, Central American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Heredia, Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Inventive Sushi and always new and excelent food.”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I go every chance i got. It has lots of great flavors. Order the KAI roll or the Tommy roll you are going to love it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great night life.”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I went here on a Wednesday night with a friend to see a band. The band, "Los Ajenos" was an excellent cover band playing a wide variety of latin rock, pop and their own music. The environment was fun and friendly and the service was great. If you are in Santa Ana some evening looking for something to do I recommend seeing if they have any live music.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
146 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sushi in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My wife and I had lunch at Sushi Kai and we are looking forward to going back. This has to be one of the best sushi restaurants in the America's. Fresh fish never tasted so good and the presentation was beautiful. My favorite was sashimi octopus with a very thin slice of lime on it. Fantastic! The restaurant is about a mile from highway 27 and very easy to find.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Swanky sushi”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Swanky sushi restaurant with really delicious sushi. One of our rolls was a crunchy-type roll with fried onions as the crunchy part -- really amazing! Our waiter wasn't exactly glowing with warmth, but a good experience overall.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I can eat here everyday!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Speechless...great sushi. The texture of the rice was perfrct. I tried some tuna nachis, very original recipe with the wonton crust, delicious and creative. Also ordered sushi that had onion on top, it had a powerful but safe taste. Onions with panko on top of spicy tuna and avocado sushi... Engeniuos! Great service, very nice, elegant and chic... Perfect for chilling out. The peach sake is better than a dessert... If u like sweett drinks, try this one!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dabedrabbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Kai also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing