We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute little local spot”

Bufalo Grill and Market
Ranked #53 of 108 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute little local spot”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I'm not a meat lover so this review may be bias. My bf is however a meat lover and he really enjoyed this place. The service is great and the dishes are well prepared, fresh and delicious. I have no complaints.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I'll never eat Hamburger again. Nothing but Bufalo for me.”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had the opportunity to dine here in December 2012. I was a little hesitant about ordering the Buffalo as I have had Bison before and it has a flavor while not strong, it is distinctive. Two of us had the Buffalo Burgers with the mozzarella in the middle, and the other two in the group had the Buffalo Steaks, a Filet and a Rib-eye. Absolutely the Best burgers we have had in ages. Our friends sad the same about the steaks. Given a choice between ground beef or ground Buffalo, the ground Buffalo is the WINNER. All of their products are available for sale in the restaurant, we purchased the ground buffalo and some chorizo sausage to take back to Nuevo Arenal with us. Next time we will add some steaks and cheese to our shopping list. This is a place we will return to on a regular basis. Loved it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
“Best Burger I have had in years”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I had the Buffalo Burger. The patty had Buffalo Mozzarella in the middle. It was truly amazing. This will be a must visit every time I am in town. I could tell that the Server (Maybe owner/manager?) really cared about the restaurant and wanted us to have a good meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, AR
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great meal... Excellent Service”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Went there not knowing what to expect...... left with a new Favorite Steakhouse. A well rounded great meal from the appetizers, to the salad, to the main course. All served at a very reasonable price. Definitely one to try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A different kind of cow....”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I expected it to be bison, but found it was local water bufalo.. Good meat, good service. Not exceptional, but different. The food was fine.. a little pricey.. but not overly for the unusual meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank islandjerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bufalo Grill and Market also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Bufalo Grill and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing