We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Asian Cuisine”
Review of Gan-Bei Asian Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gan-Bei Asian Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Awesome Asian Cuisine”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I have come here several times and always enjoy returning. The food and menu selection is awesome. The drink menu also has a great offering and the staff are second to none. Will come back again and again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurence_baird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a miracle if you don't get sick after eaten there.”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 via mobile

Horrible! Food was server strangely fast and it looked like leftovers from lunch. We order a "specialty, which had rice noodles. It smelled terrible, noodles were evidently rotten. Of course we turned them back and the manager had the nerve to say that "chef said they were ok, that it was its typical smell but for avoiding argues they would let us choose another plate" (geez, amaizing they couldn't accept it). We ordered Chicken Kung Pao and Sichuan beef; both were dry and they tasted like they were cooked in the same pan which probably wasn't washed in a long time. Sauces didn't had consistency and they were cold. The waiter was very helpful and friendly but that's the only good thing I can say about this place. Also it's extremely expensive for this awful food they are serving. Don't go here if you don't want to have food poison.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hot and spicy delight”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Excellent food. I had a curried dish in a carved out pineapple. It was lush

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place for a drink and Asian Fusion Food”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Right across from the Indigo Hotel, this bar-resturant offers a relaxed atmosphere to meet with colleagues and friends. The food was a little on the greasy side - chinese style spring rolls, and mixed rice... there is room for a little more imaginative offerings.. still I would give it another try!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TubbManagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
220 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food - friendly staff: what more do you want”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Was recently at Gan-Bei with a rather large group of colleagues. We had the area upstairs for ourselves, which gave us the privacy needed to address a few business related issues without being enclosed in a stuffyback room. Food is simple, but varied and above all very good, so whether you need a table for 2 or 40, Gan-Bei is definetly a place to consider

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lata67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gan-Bei Asian Bar & Grill also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing