We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel was phenomenal at check-in with efficient staff, and easy-going, laid-back front-desk personnel. My dog was welcomed as a true family member, and the room even had a dog bed and dog dishes. The shower head was a luxury as was the HOT water. The "black-out shades" are sheer perfection. Although the hotel is NOT in downtown San Jose, it is ideal for getting to and from the airport easily and cabs await just outside the door. The bank across the street is ideal for last minute currency exchange or paying any Costa RIcan bill using one's NIS. Moreover the opportunity to pay the departure tax saves a great deal of time at the airport. I highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Nicholas_Mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

J_Nicholas_Mitchell,

What a great review. Thank you very much! Thats what Aloft is all about. Providing our guests with a sassy, and savvy ambience in order to enjoy a relaxed and efficient stay when visiting Costa Rica, be it for business or leisure, with or without pets. We will match your needs. Hope to have you with us soon in the near future and welcome you, your family and dog back to Aloft San Jose.

Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Aloft hotels give the experienced travel what's exactly what's needed. Great front desk staff at this hotel. Let me know I could pay my exit taxes there saving me lots of time at the airport. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deco-management
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thanks for your comments and it makes me happy and proud that our Front Desk staff are causing your aloft experience that step further when in San Jose Costa Rica. Hope to see you back soon.

Paul Downey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Although it was a business trip, this hotel has an outstanding atmosphere. It is great to enjoy the happy hour at the Wxyz Bar or just have a good meal in the backyard or at your room.
The hotel has a genuine care for the environment, very modern with great design as well as a super friendly crew.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank your for your great review. Aloft Hotels in Latin America are now bringing the Backyard Lounge & Restaurant to all their hotels providing a more extensive Gastronomic experience inlcuding room service. We are glad we were able to extend this experience already at the Aloft San Jose with our new restaurant. Hope to see you with us again in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at the Aloft hotel for several days and it was a great experience overall. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating.

Facilities were top notch. All brand new and quite modern. Excellent gym (for a hotel that size) and a cool lounge.

Rooms were exceptional. Clean and spacious. The room was very modern and facilities were great. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thanks for your great review. As a new hotel and part of such a modern brand, we are glad the aloft experience pleased you and that our staff made your stay even better.

Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A great hotel located close to exclusive coffees which was our reason for the visit. Great staff. Great rooms and the price was very good. Will recommend this to anyone who comes here for coffee trips.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffeeSolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank your for your great review.

We are happy to attend all your needs when in Costa Rica and that the Aloft Experience pleased you in such a way.

Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

This funky little hotel was recommended by a friend and is a definite winner. Staff are lovely, rooms are clean, secure and well equipped. Bar is great and looking forward to trying out the restaurant during my stay and if you've forgotten and last minute items, the foyer if the most well equipped I've come across in a long time.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank heather_sheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hi there!

Thankd for your great review. We always try to have all our guests need available in order to make your trip the most pleasant and easiest ever. I am glad the staff made the difference and created a memorable experience. Hope to see you again when visiting San Jose.


Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

First off....When arriving in Costa Rica always look for the Orange taxi's if you don't have a hotel shuttle. They're the legal or "official" taxi. Others are not and they pull up in private cars that look like they borrowed it from a neighbor. Be careful.

This is a very boutique-ish type of hotel. It's clean. Reasonably priced for the area ($185/night with all taxes and fees for a King Room). Stylish. Not super modern or fancy. Nice bar and really nice Costa Rican style breakfast buffet that's included. Close to the airport (about 20 minutes), and you better take a motion sickness pill because the roads are very curvy and the taxi's drive fast. If you plan on paying taxi by credit card, be sure to check with them first. Cab ride is about $20.

The 7th floor has two washers and dryers that are FREE. That was nice. Good internet. And as others have mentioned there's lots of restaurants close by. The main street out front will be a parking lot at 5PM so take that into consideration if deciding to venture out.

No issues or complains. Nice place. Courteous and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. Happy to have met your expectations with the aloft experince in Costa Rica. Our new Backyard Lounge now serve all thre meals and provides with room service from 6am to 11pm every day. Hope to see you around when in San Jose again.


Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
6.2 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#12 of 78 in San Jose
1,422 reviews
1.6 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
582 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose Downtown Aurola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
Casa Conde Hotel & Suites
#32 of 78 in San Jose
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum
2.8 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Jose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Jose Hotel

Address: Forum 2 Business Park | Lindora, Santa Ana 10901, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft San Jose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New and innovative, inspired by a Loft, strategically located in the fastest developing business area west of San Jose, a few minutes from the Juan Santamaría International Airport, next to the Forum Business Park 2 and very close to the attractive shopping and entertainment area of Santa Ana and Escazú. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloft San Jose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft San Jose Hotel Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing