We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara
2 reviews
“Great Spot”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was a great place to stay before catching an early flight out of San Jose airport. People are extremely nice and accommodating and rooms were very comfortable. Even a pretty fun spot for kids despite the fact that there isn't a pool. Is definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisylew523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad the aloft experience met your expetactions. Hope to see you soon with us when visiting Beautiful Costa Rica

Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    202
    61
    8
    14
See reviews for
108
142
46
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here for five nights before heading to the beach. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are nice, and the staff is excellent, especially at the front desk. The restaurant is okay, but there are also many good food options within walking distance, as well as a large market.

The hotel is located on a 2-lane road adjacent to a business park, and so traffic can be heavy at times. Other than that, the area is clean and safe. There is a DJ that plays in the lobby bar on the weekends. The Saturday night that I was there was lively with a good crowd. If the noise is going to bother you, ask for a room on a high floor facing the street. I was on the third floor and it didn't seem that bad.

This hotel is a good option for the area. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor facing the street if you don't want to hear the music from the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyfdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your great review and for letting us know of your experience with us. We are glad to have been able to provide you with an enjoyable and memorable stay whilst in San Jose. Hope to see you soon in one of our properties worldwide.


Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our missions team got a good deal on this hotel for the night prior to flying out of San Jose Airport. It is a new and modern hotel. Be sure to check out the fun floors in the elevators:) The service was polite and attentive. The beds were plush and comfie with multiple pillows. The rooms are spacious with plenty of room to put your luggage. There is a spacious desk area with ports and outlets for technology. Free WiFi. It had all the modern conveniences with hairdryer, mini frig (free bottled water), flat screen TV, Britt coffee and mini maker in room as well as a coffee bar in the lobby (also an array of teas). A continental breakfast is also included (eggs, bagels, muffins, rice & beans, hash browns, cereal, fruit). There is a restaurant on site as well. It is priced as most hotel restaurants. There are restaurants in walking distance. Be aware of the traffic in the area on a friday evening/rush hour. Be aware that there is a bar in the lobby area with TV's and on a friday nite it attracted a modest crowd. But overall it was quiet and tasteful the evening we stayed. There are nights they offer live bands. My teen son said it was missing a pool area. It was in close proximity to the Airport. Allow approx 20 minutes (with a local driver who knows the roads).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountaineerFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
MountaineerFaith,

Thank you for such positive feedback regarding our property and we are happy that our facilities provided such a great experience for you and your family when visiting Costa Rica. We have extended our Food and Beverage experience and added more vareity to our menu, we hope to be your home away from home when visiting San Jose again.

Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I don't know much about Aloft as a hotel, but as a "night hangout place" is very nice. You don't need to stay at the hotel to enjoy the night life, with a big area including pool tables, TVs and seriously the best cocktails ever! I recommend to try out the watermelontini...wow is just amazing. The only downfall is the price, each cocktail is at least c/5,000 (a little over $10) So be prepared to spend some money here. The ambiance, music, service is just perfect for a nice night out.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarivm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
sarivm,

Thank you for your review and we are glad your enjoyed our Wxyz ambiance. Thats what aloft is all about, bringing a sassy savvy experience to all our guests be it in our spacious, clean and technological rooms or in our trendy and energetic wxyz lounge. Our cocktails our most around US$ 8.00 leveraging with our level of bar in the region, and we always have happy hours and special oofers every day of the week. I am glad you enjoyed our signature aloft cocktails. Hope to have you back in the hotel and in our Wxyz lounge maybe in one of our Live at Aloft presentations.

Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

last night in Costa Rica before heading home. on site free parking. great room with very comfortable beds. really good breakfast buffet with gallo pinto, eggs, fruit... definitely stay here again if I am ever in San Jose, Coast Rica. very short and easy drive to the airport.

Room Tip: gas station right up the street from the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Peter A,

Great review and thank your for taking the time. Please come back and make the Aloft San Jose your home away from home.


Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich area, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

good:
great lobby: at the bar you can perfectly watch Costa Rica playing the Netherlands;
the rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped, I missed an iron but I'm sure you could get it from the reception;
the breakfast is complete and delicious, I very much liked the fresh fruits;
for dinner they serve a basic choice of meals, don't expect a full restaurant;
there is also a good choice of restaurants in the neighborhood;
reception was professional and friendly


ok:
Location is close to the airport, therefore the neighborhood has rather a commercial touch;
if you overlook this, you can have a beautiful look into the mountains from your hotel room;
they provide some deck chairs outside, but this is a little bit a lukewarm attempt;
Gym equipment is ok, it could use a better air exchange to extinguish the smell;
A/C in the room was noisy, but you hardly need it


to be improved:
as mentioned the hotel is perfect inside, don't have a look at it from outside ;)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dichterdran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
dichterdran,

Thank your for taking your time in providing such excelent feedback. We pride ourselves in being the only selected service hotel to have central air conditioning other to split units. We shall look into the noise level as this should not be an issue. As a selected service brand hotel we have tropicalised and adpated including a full service restaurant with all 3 meals and even Room Service form 6am to 11pm providing a fusion of Costa Rican and internatioanl dishes aswell as our extensive Bar menu with snacks and bites. We hope to be your choice for your next trip.

Regards,

Paul Downey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I flew to Costa Rica, from California for the weekend. We used points to book this hotel, so I can't comment on pricing. We are simple, and so this place perfectly filled our expectations. We stayed here for three nights. The service was awesome, everyone speaks English perfectly. The room was clean, it was spacious, had a comfortable bed, flat screen TV with tons of channels, the bathroom is spacious and clean as well, oh and the best is that they offer FREE internet! We were pleased with this place, its a good home-base if you are spending some time in San Jose, also if you are driving they have free parking available. The common areas such as the GYM, the bar, and the restaurant are confortable and clean. Breakfast is inclusive and is delicious. Costa Rica is a lovely place but there are no addresses, so getting around could be challenging. The best thing to do is to download the Waze app. and use specific landmarks. The only downside to this place is that there is no pool. Will recommend this place, it is not a resort, but is very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GW0R1D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D, General Manager at Aloft San Jose Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
GWOR 1D,

Thank you for your great review. I am glad that all our facilities and staff pleased and made your experience such a nice one. Hope to have you with us soon when in San Jose again.

Regards,

Paul Downey,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
1.6 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
557 reviews
6.2 mi away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#13 of 77 in San Jose
1,320 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose Downtown Aurola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Jose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Jose Hotel

Property: Aloft San Jose Hotel
Address: Forum 2 Business Park | Lindora, Santa Ana 10901, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aloft San Jose Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New and innovative, inspired by a Loft, strategically located in the fastest developing business area west of San Jose, a few minutes from the Juan Santamaría International Airport, next to the Forum Business Park 2 and very close to the attractive shopping and entertainment area of Santa Ana and Escazú. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft San Jose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft San Jose Hotel Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing