We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Applebees at twice the cost”
Review of Applebee's Lindora

Applebee's Lindora
Ranked #49 of 109 Restaurants in Santa Ana
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dallas,TX
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's Applebees at twice the cost”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

When you are an American living in Costa Rica you get used to paying double the price for American products. Staff at this location is great but it's pre packaged frozen food dumped into a deep fryer...again did I mention at twice the price? Go down the street to Inka grill.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTSDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Overpriced and Over rated”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The food and the service was very poor the few times that I have eaten there. The food is not at all what you would receive in The states. For instance, the French Dip was served cold with cold gravy, not Au Jus as a dip. Even at lunch time service was very slow and it was over 45 minutes before we received all of our food.
It was the chosen restaurant of the guest of honor, but I would never choose to go back there on my own.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank crafterincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“so so”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

dont expect this to compare to american standards and is pricey compared to US. I would chose a more ethnic experience and wait to have applebees in the US

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jr3833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“It ok.”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The structure itself and decor are beyond any applebees yuo have seen in the states. So plus points there but the food is mostly fired and its not cheap for what you get. A nice place to have a drink on the terrace, watch a game have some wings but thats about it. 10 other places i would pick before this one to eat. Kids do enjoy it though i must give them that.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Vatsmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Applebee's here, Applebee's there; it's the same everywhere!”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I went to Applebee's just to see how it compared to here in the States. Surprisingly it was made to look more upscale and have the appearance of a lounge. We dined in the upstairs part of the restaurant, where it was open. The night air along with the ambiance of the evening made our dining experience great.

The food menu was exactly the same and the service was absolutely amazing.

I suggest going here if you want an upscale version of what we are already familiar. It starting to look like the "neighborhood" is expanding!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoustonHeadliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's Lindora also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Applebee's Lindora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing