We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Real San Jose
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Carpets and bedding need replaced. Very dirty. Customer service skills/standards are among the worst I have encountered. Lots of waiting when they aren't busy even when they are looking at you, you will be ignored. Several friends stayed with us and had made the same observation. Overall rude attitude torward guests - this seemed to be the general attitude throughout all sectors of the hotel (not an isolated incident) - Please remove/replace carpeting. Replace bedding. Retrain/recertify staff on customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mr.Greg Is a pleasure to greet you. At the same time I offer my sincerely apology for the bad experience you lived in your stay with us by t the attitude shown by our staff, our carpet appearance and other things.

I have already taken action on this issue in each of the points.
We will waiting for you in the Future.

Best Regards

Juan Franco
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    186
    58
    14
    7
See reviews for
72
132
19
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Like the other reviewer I was staying at this hotel at the end of a Caravan tour. But unlike the other reviewers I had a less than stellar experience.

I think I may have been in the punishment room. Although we had a remote the TV was missing. Worse the a/c was on the fritz. The unit made a bunch of noise but little else. I didn't complain because we were going to be there for so little time. (We arrived late in the afternoon and were leaving in the middle of the night for a flight home.)

Others have mentioned the food and we were treated to a buffet dinner as well. Unlike the others our dinner also included a side order of food poisoning.

As I titled this review this may have been a one off experience with this hotel, but what an one off it was.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Manager at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Ms. Barbara B.

Greetings from Quality Real San Jose. On this occasion I am writing to say hello and apologize at the same time all the mistakes made during your stay in our hotel, and discomfort caused by our air conditioning, lack of control in the TV room, and the quality of received food during dinner. your comments are very valuable to us and we have taken action improve on each

Thanks for taking the time, and send us your feedback

Best Regards

Juan Jose Franco
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you're looking for a hotel near the airport with no frills, no authenticity, and a view of Pizza Hut, then hip-hop-hooray! You found it. This hotel is like staying in a suburbs motel in the US. It's a bed to sleep on and not much else. If you are in Costa Rica to experience the country's culture, avoid this hotel like the plague.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhall8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Google Translation
Estimado Rhall8487;

Primero que todo deseamos agradecer el tiempo invertido para hacernos llegar sus comentarios.

Nuestro hotel cuenta con servicio restaurante, centro de negocios, gimnasio, oiscina y centro de negocios.
Existen gran cantidad de restaurantes y centros de diversion en las cercanias.
Estamos a tan solo 20 minutos del centro de la ciudad, a 15 minutos del aeropuerto y a 10 minutos del Centro Comercial Multiplaza, uno de los màs grandes en Costa Rica.
Tambien contamos con servicio para Renta de vehiculos y tours varios.
Esperamos contar con su presencia en una proxima visita y pueda disfritar de njuestras
facilidades.

Atte:

Juan Jose Santos Franco.

Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

After traveling with caravan for 9 days, this was our last night in Costa Rica. The hotel supplied room with a talented staff entertaining. The hotel was relaxing, flexible food to our hours, great food, accommodating friendly staff.

Room Tip: After traveling with caravan for 9 days, this was our last night in Costa Rica. The hotel supplied r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erick A, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Pat B
Greetings from Quality Hotel Real San Jose.
We thank you for taking a few minutes to make your comments about our service.
For us it was a pleasure to have stayed in the hotel and you have had a positive experience.
These comments further commit us to improve day by day our service proposition to each of the people who visit us.

Waiting soon for San Jose.

Sincerely,
Juan Jose Santos Franco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our stay here was part of a Caravan tour to Costa Rica. It was the last night of the tour, ending in San Jose. Although outside of the city center, it offered a clean and comfortable stay. It was a "chain" hotel experience, but had all the amenities needed and offered good value. Food served buffet style was good. Lacking if anything was local charm and ambiance. It was accessible to the airport and for a limited stay would provide all that one needed.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raesa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Raesa1
Greetings from Quality Hotel Real San Jose.
We thank you for taking a few minutes to make your comments about our service.
For us it was a pleasure to have stayed in the hotel and you have had a positive experience.
These comments further commit us to improve day by day our service proposition to each of the people who visit us.
Regards,
Waiting soon for San Jose.
Sincerely,
Juan Jose Santos Franco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our last night stay after a 9 day trip around Costa Rica with Caravan Tours. We had a clean room and the beds were comfortable. Food both evening and breakfast were all we could ask for. The staff was very courteous and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Boyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest Boyce S,

We would like to thank the time taken to make a comment about our service and buffet breakfast.
Our staff will try as far as possible that the service to our visitors be offered in the most personalized way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed in our facilities.


Best Regards

Juan Jose Santos Franco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here on our last night and it was one of the best places that we stayed. Almost everywhere we went had some kind of problem, but the Quality Hotel really was just that: quality. It was clean, comfortable, great showers, good food, and nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lakyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest Lakyn M


On behalf of the entire hotel staff would like to thank you for your comment about the attitude of service provided during your stay with us.
It was an honor for us to have the opportunity to serve you in our hotel.

Hoping see you soon in San Jose.
Best regards

Juan José Santos Franco
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
2.5 mi away
Real InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
0.9 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Luisiana
Hotel Luisiana
#4 of 8 in Santa Ana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
#8 of 8 in Santa Ana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jo...
#1 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Real San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real San Jose

Property: Quality Hotel Real San Jose
Address: Autopista Prospero FernandezCostado Este Forum, Santa Ana 60-6155, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Real San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Real San Jose is conveniently located in the new business and entertainment center of Santa Ana district, in San Jose, Costa Rica. Within the hotel's perimeter guests can find two options for casual dining and a locally renowned Spanish restaurant, La Masía. Forum office park is in front of the hotel and Juan Santamaria International Airport is just six miles away. Multiplaza Escazu shopping mall and Plaza Roble Corporate Center are 4 miles away from our lobby. At our restaurant, guests can start the day with a complimentary breakfast prepared by our chef on our omelet station, or enjoy a full breakfast buffet with fresh and healthy options. Our restaurant also offers an exciting selection for lunch and dinner. At the hotel's bar, guests can enjoy handcrafted cocktails in the evenings. Guestroom dining is available with 24-hour room service. The hotel features a well-equipped fitness center, an outdoor pool and free parking for up to 200 vehicles. The hotel's meeting space can accommodate business and social activities up to 70 guests in a reception setting, while our outdoor pool area is the ideal venue for cocktails or special dinners. All guestrooms have been thoughtfully decorated and feature an array of modern amenities such as free high streaming speed Internet, coffee makers, flat screen TV and cable with 12 HD channels, an iron and ironing board. The hotel offers 16 mini suites equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, stereo, king size bed and a small living room with a sofa bed. Whether visiting San Jose for leisure or business, the Quality Hotel Real San Jose is ideal for accommodating your lodging needs. Our multilingual staff looks forward to welcoming you to beautiful Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Real San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Real San Jose Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing