We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near San Jose, airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Real San Jose
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Santa Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Our first and last nights in Costa Rica were at this new hotel (if it wasn't new, I couldn't tell). It has all the conveniences you'd expect to find in a Quality hotel in the US, including friendly staff and a wonderful hot breakfast. There are a few restaurants adjacent to the hotel, and the expressway to San Jose is very close as well. Just as I and my wife had checked out and were headed to the airport, I found our rental car's battery was dead, and some very helpful members of the hotel staff went out of their way to help me get it jump started so that we didn't miss our flight.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank TerryS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest Mr TerryS7,

We would like to thank the time taken to make a comment about our service.
These comments are very valuable to us in order to take action to improve it.

Best Regards

Juan Jose Santos Franco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2009

The hotel is good, rooms are standard and it is located near some nice restaurants and bars in Santa Ana. It has complimentary breakfast, wireless internet and a small but ok gym next to the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafa_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mr rafa_nomad

In this opportunity I want to say Thank you for your comments about our service, our prices and our foods.

We will continue working to improve our service and prices.

Best Regards

Juan Jose Santos Franco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

We stayed 3 nights here and just loved it. You will not be disappointed. They have the most amazing breakfast (free) and the pool area is beautiful. The staff was so professional that I was somewhat embarrassed how we are in the US. If you need ANYTHING they are willing to help you out. They are all about good service! LOVED IT...

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montanagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mrs Montanagrl


On behalf of the entire hotel staff would like to thank you for your comment about the attitude of service provided during your stay with us.
Believe me it was an honor for us to have the opportunity to serve you in our hotel.

Hoping see you soon in San Jose.
Best regards

Juan José Santos Franco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

I stayed here 2 nights with my boyfriend at the end of our Costa Rica trip. It was much nicer than we had expected - much more like a Courtyard Marriott than a Quality Inn in the U.S. The hotel seemed fairly new, and had a modern fitness center & pool. Breakfast was included in the price, and there was a free shuttle to the airport. We didn't go into downtown San Jose during our stay - we went white water rafting one day, and then flew out the next. Overall, this hotel provides excellent value, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urban_Traveler_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mr. Urban_Traveler_100

It’s a pleasure to greeting you and say thank you for take part of your value time to write your comments about our General Service in our Hotel.
So we hope that the next time you visit Costa Rica you choose our hotel to stay with us.

Best Regards

Juan Jose Santos Franco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2009

I stayed here with my graduate class. There were about 40 of us on this trip and this is where we stayed for the first portion of our business/leisure trip. Ages ranging for my classmates were 23-55 and I am 27. The rooms were very nice, the staff was excellent and helpful. They gave us information on where to "hang out", shop and eat. I highly recommend the restaurant Bacchus. They have this wonderful Nutella Crepe that is to die for!!
Anyway so the hotel had a lovely pool and great gym (where i ran twice). There are nice restaruants and shops all around and you can walk to the mall area that is about a mile away. they have great continental breakfast and a bar that is open late.

Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dclement04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear dclement04


Thank you very much for taking the time to place your comments.
Our staff will strive as far as possible that the service to our visitors is the most personalized way to make you feel comfortable and relaxed in our facilities.

Waiting soon for San Jose.
Sincerely,
Juan Jose Santos Franco
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We stayed here twice at the start of holiday and the end to be near to the airport.Took a while to get to get our bearings but found great shopping mall $8 taxi ride from near by taxis parked on main road.The receptionists recommended the mall well worth going as there is asupermarket there as well.However they did not have uptodate advice about local trips so don,t rely on them check with a local tour guide whats available.
The pool is new but the wind whips around the building making it a bit to chilly for swimming but it was nice to sit beside. The gym is very good cool designed building separate to the hotel next to the pool and has tv to watch while you work of the restaurants very good food.
Internet access is excellent and paper provided for printer which was helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarazac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mr tarazac


First at all thanks for taking the time to send us your comments.
This allows us to improve our service daily.
Hoping to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards

Juan José Santos Franco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Excellent hotel near Santa Ana! I would definately stay there again! We were visiting our daughter who is studying abroad in Costa Rica. The hotel was much nicer than the Quality Hotels in the U.S. It was very reasonably priced and VERY CLEAN. The breakfast (free) was delicious and every day was something different. Great selection of hot food items, juices, breads, etc! Coffee was excellent. The staff was excellent and efficient and went out of their way to please. Our transportation on one of the days cancelled and Sujay at the front desk arranged transportation for us within minutes. All calls made within the country of Costa Rica were free. We stayed their most of our 10 days. It's a great hotel to use as a home base and do day trips to the volcano, beach, San Jose, etc. We ate several dinners as well at the hotel and the food was great. Great to have Pizza Hut within walking distance and the mexican restaurant across the parking lot was excellent. Rosti Pollo restaurant also across the parking lot was not that great. I would not recommend eating there. Security was also excellent. We felt our family was safe. Excellent business center with computers and printer for ALL guest to use FREE of charge. Free Wireless internet in the rooms. Excellent fitness center.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chihuhuadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan F, Gerente at Quality Hotel Real San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mr chihuhuadog

It’s a pleasure to greeting you and say thank you for take part of your value time to write your comments about our General Service in our Hotel.
So we hope that the next time you visit Costa Rica you choose our hotel to stay with us.

Best Regards

Juan Jose Santos Franco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum
0.9 mi away
Aloft San Jose Hotel
Aloft San Jose Hotel
#2 of 8 in Santa Ana
615 reviews
0.7 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel...
#5 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,043 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#4 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
724 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Real San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Real San Jose

Address: Autopista Prospero FernandezCostado Este Forum, Santa Ana 60-6155, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Ana
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Ana
Price Range: £58 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Real San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Real San Jose is conveniently located in the new business and entertainment center of Santa Ana district, in San Jose, Costa Rica. Within the hotel's perimeter guests can find two options for casual dining and a locally renowned Spanish restaurant, La Masía. Forum office park is in front of the hotel and Juan Santamaria International Airport is just six miles away. Multiplaza Escazu shopping mall and Plaza Roble Corporate Center are 4 miles away from our lobby. At our restaurant, guests can start the day with a complimentary breakfast prepared by our chef on our omelet station, or enjoy a full breakfast buffet with fresh and healthy options. Our restaurant also offers an exciting selection for lunch and dinner. At the hotel's bar, guests can enjoy handcrafted cocktails in the evenings. Guestroom dining is available with 24-hour room service. The hotel features a well-equipped fitness center, an outdoor pool and free parking for up to 200 vehicles. The hotel's meeting space can accommodate business and social activities up to 70 guests in a reception setting, while our outdoor pool area is the ideal venue for cocktails or special dinners. All guestrooms have been thoughtfully decorated and feature an array of modern amenities such as free high streaming speed Internet, coffee makers, flat screen TV and cable with 12 HD channels, an iron and ironing board. The hotel offers 16 mini suites equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, stereo, king size bed and a small living room with a sofa bed. Whether visiting San Jose for leisure or business, the Quality Hotel Real San Jose is ideal for accommodating your lodging needs. Our multilingual staff looks forward to welcoming you to beautiful Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Real San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Santa Ana
Quality Hotel Real San Jose Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing