We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bife Chorizo, sabroso!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FILO Restaurante Parrillada Argentina de Buen Cuchillo - CLOSED

FILO Restaurante Parrillada Argentina de Buen Cuchillo
Price range: US$25 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner
Description: FILO Parrillada Argentina is a great new place that offers an energetic and vibrant atmosphere. Located in the Momentum Plaza in Lindora is a perfect option for office meetings and business lunches. FILO offers an extensive menu with many options for sharing, allowing customers to come in and enjoy a group environment and dining experience with friends, promoting the concept of shared sitting tables, meet people and share the virtues of wine and good company.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bife Chorizo, sabroso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

This is a very elegant Argentian steakhouse. The Bife Chorizo was excellent! Service was superb. Ask for Nancy to be your waitress. Oh, don't miss out on dessert!
Un lugar Argentino y muy elgante. El Bife chorizo muy sabroso. El servicio estaba excelente. Pregunta por Nancy por tu mesera...esta manifico. No te olvides posture!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Latino_Hog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fine Dining Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Found this restaurant on walk from Aloft hotel on last night of Costa Rica vacation. Filo offers very good food, excellent service and fine dining atmosphere. It has great selection of meats but since I mostly eat vegetarian I had the pumpkin ravioli with walnuts and blue cheese. It was delicious. My partner ate a beef dish with Latin spices that was tasty. It is not cheap but worth the price if you want a nice meal out with great service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Activetravelerdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent menu and service but not cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Went to this place for lunch on christmas day with 2 friends, we had an excellent lunch and the staff were extremely nice to us. The menu contains many interesting dishes and it is hard to make a choice, I could definitely had taken all of them.

I liked the place as (at that time) it was pretty quiet, it has a lounge feel and the background music is nice, some screens were showing english premier league football.

A word of warning though, it is NOT cheap, it is basically priced similar to a good restaurant in New York. We basically ended up to about $70 USD per person for appetizers, entree and 1 shared dessert with coffees and drinks.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bearadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excelent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Yesterday, I went for lunch to Filo with a very well traveled friend. The name of the restaurant translates to sharp edge; but in Costa Rican slang it translates to hunger. It is located at Momentum Commercial Center. The food is Argentinian in style. Although it is very comfortably and beautifully furnished inside, we stayed at the wide corridor that surrounds it. As always, service was prompt and impecably courteous. We started with "chinchulines", Argentinian twisted tripe. Delicious flavor, but not very tender. We went on to a most tender and well seasoned tenderloin steak (lomito, in Costa rica). It was very well cooked and a pleasure to eat, which we did with a small bottle of very good Malbec. We were given what we went for, the best meal, with a very enjoyable ambiance. I will certainly return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlfredoFournier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FILO Restaurante Parrillada Argentina de Buen Cuchillo also viewed

Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing