We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bed & Breakfast Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Santa Ana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bed & Breakfast Experience”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

After long trip from Los Angeles to San Jose this was a most welcoming experience. Email communications with Rita were impeccable before our departure. Steve conveniently picked us up from the airport. My husband and I enjoyed wine and the beautiful views. This place is lovely with a lot of character. Rita and Steve do a fine job taking care of their guests - from recommending restaurants, arranging for private drivers, to preparing a delicious breakfast. We will return on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyofTravelCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    33
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
167
411
45
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

After 10 days travelling the Pacific Coast on a semi rugged adventure, Casa Bella Rita was an Oasis of comfort and hospitality. We had the most comfortable sleep ever in the bed in the Toucan Room with fresh pressed sheets, it was as good as home. The house is lovely with a spectacular view over the canyon. We played with the dogs in the yard, and visited Rita's friends at the Toucan shelter - sloths are the cutest creatures on the planet. The house was easy to find driving from the ferry terminal in Puntarenas and is super close to the airport. Steve and Rita are like old friends that you've only just met. We will be back and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donqman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed 1 night on arrival from UK for a 3 week holiday . We were collected from airport and then returned the next morning to fly to Osa Peninsula .Although our stay was short it was a great start.
Our room was stylish and very comfortable and our breakfast cooked by Rita was excellent . The owners personal style is charming and helpful and we enjoyed the personal touch that they bring to a lovely b and b in a striking setting .
I would highly recommend this as a great way to start or finish a trip to Costa Rica

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We loved our five-night stay at CBR and are already looking forward to returning. Rita welcomed us like family and was especially kind to my 8-year old daughter who had just spent a week in the jungle and was ready for some pancakes and WiFi! We were immediately offered coffee and homemade banana bread, and were soon on our way to visit a waterfall with a private tour guide which Rita had planned to perfection. Steve's breakfasts are THE BEST and the only thing that actually got us up and out of the luxurious bed each morning : ) We spent a few lovely evenings dining with fellow guests, sharing drinks, stories and music. Our daughter was completely enchanted by the pool, hammocks, canyon view and the small, companion dogs who followed her around happily. R&S soon discovered my daughter's love of chocolate, and Hershey's Kisses began showing up on her pancakes and even taped to a note on our door to welcome us home one night! CBR is an absolute gem. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

What have we been missing all our lives. Steve and Rita have set the bar high for others to follow. What charming and accommodating hosts. They simply made us feel like we were part of their family for one short night. The facility and location is absolutely fabulous. The added bonus of a ride to the airport included.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is our third time to Casa Bella Rita and again we could not be happier with our stay. Rita and Steve are the best of the best. The rooms are beautiful and clean. Steve cooked super for us (group of 10) and it was awesome.
I had been in contact with Rita for months before and she made everything wonderful. Helping me decide on the best car rentals, to room selection, and more. When we left she even called ahead to our next stop to let them know we were on our way.
If you go to Costa Rica and need an overnight stay (or a week), this is the place for you. No visit to CR would be complete without a visit to Casa Bella Rita. We will be back when we return to Costa Rica next time.

Room Tip: My parents are older and needed a first floor room, only complaint they had was the water feature no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolfyj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I only stayed one night a Casa Bella Rita B&B in San Jose, Costa Rica. The hosts were great people and made my stay memorable. I would definitely recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a place to stay in San Jose - very comfortable surroundings and exceptional people.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
8.6 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 27 in Alajuela
844 reviews
11.0 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 77 in San Jose
1,437 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#2 of 14 in Escazu
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 77 in San Jose
2,409 reviews
9.3 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#3 of 77 in San Jose
880 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Brasil de Santa Ana, Santa Ana 6100, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Central Valley's finest Bed & Breakfast. Casa Bella Rita is private and luxurious and within minutes of the airport, San Jose, Poas Volcano, coffee plantations, botanical gardens and other popular sites. Complimentary airport pick-up and gourmet breakfasts are included. Each room has a cable TV, AC, honor bar, safe, custom furniture, high quality mattresses and bedding and private bathroom. Perfect for your home base while touring Costa Rica, honeymoons, business travel or your first and last night's stay. Breathtaking views of the canyon, WIFI, computer station and friendly dogs on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Hotel Santa Ana
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing