We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Santa Ana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We began our 9 day Costa Rica adventure staying 3 nights with Steve and Rita, it was a great decision. Their local knowledge was extremely helpful. They set up our white water rafting adventure to LaFortuna, our room reservations at LaFortuna and Monteverde, and Interbus travel back to Casa Bella Rita for our final 2 nights. Steve serves a great breakfast, accommodating our every request right down to a single bite of sausage with my yogurt. Rita always had coffee ready early. They even helped us with our dream of golfing in Costa Rica by loaning us their golf clubs. Our stay was so relaxing, like staying with friends. We highly recommend CBR, and will visit Rita and Steve on our next trip to Costa Rica. Pura Vida
Rose and Alan

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    33
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
167
411
44
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lenting, Germany, Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The location is really beautiful and the rooms are so lovely decorated. Rita and Steve are great hosts and have plenty of good ideas where to go in Costa Rica. We really enjoyed our stay at the beginning, in the middle and at the end of our 2 1/2 weeks trip. It felt like home. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AandD_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had booked one night at Casa Bella Rita as a relaxing last day and convenient location to the airport for our return trip to NYC after a 10 day vacation in Costa Rica. As we entered the villa, we were wowed by the ambience of contemporary comforts along with the artistic, vibrant decor and local style. Later, we enjoyed cocktails with other guests who regaled us with their day- trip to a volcano, waterfalls, coffee and chocolate plantations. Yes we wished we were staying longer.

Within minutes of walking through the door, we received a phone call from a family member that there was an emergency situation which I was essential for me to attend to. From that moment on, Steve and Rita did everything possible, wi-fi, landline, skype, transportation options , to help me make the necessary contacts and change flights. We are very grateful to these two very kind, helpful and knowledgable people. As innkeepers, Rita and Steve are excellent , and then they are so much more. Many thanks.

Room Tip: They are all unique and charming with lovely amenities. Talk to Rita and she'll help you find th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grain Valley, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed here the first and last night of our honeymoon. Before evening setting foot in Costa Rica I exchanged several emails with Rita about local restaurants in which she had some good recommendations. I told her that it was our honeymoon and my wife’s birthday and she recommended a nice intimate restaurant in the area, Vino Mundo (look for my review). We were picked up at the airport by Steve (Rita’s Husband) and upon arriving at Casa Bella Rita we were informed that they had a better room available then we originally booked and asked if we wanted to switch. After putting our stuff in the room we were given a tour and we discovered there wonderful view of the canyon. The breakfast overlooking the canyon the next morning was amazing and delicious. After a long day of travel the day before we left the owners suggested we eat at the Casa so we could relax. The food they cooked for us was enchiladas, black beans and rice with a guacamole tostada salad, which was amazing. I can’t begin to describe how friendly and hospitable the owners were including their 3 dogs that live onsite. If we come back to Costa Rica we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We found out about Casa Bella Rita through a co-worker who had stayed here back in 2010. He showed me picutres of the grounds and his room and told me how wonderful Rita and Steve are so I knew we had to end our stay here.

The B&B is about 15 minutes from the airport, but be sure to give your taxi or bus driver the directions Rita gives you before you come because they usually get lost (our driver did on both occasions even with directions). It feels very comforting, homelike - but in a tropical place. Rita and Steve really go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

Your stay includes breakfast which they make to order. Although it was too early for me to eat my partner had some eggs and toast and told me it was the best eggs and toast he'd ever had - Steve just has the magic touch! Rita was so sweet and packed us a breakfast as we had a super early flight home and they also made taxi arrangements for us to get picked up and woke up to see us off (at 4:30 am)!

Even though you are on vacation, at the end of the night it is nice to relax with some tv or a nice movie and Steve and Rita have a great movie collection!! All the new stuff was in there, we were really impressed. We watched a movie both nights we stayed.

The room was beautiful. Warm colors with tropical touches and fresh flowers in the bathroom. The shower was pretty impressive too - a huge shower with 2 shower heads inside (although we only used one). There is an area in the shower that has a live plant - just a cool feeling overall.

They have two cute dogs and a bird. The dogs are so lovable and made us feel right at home (of course along with Rita and Steve) right away.

Really a truly great experience. It really felt like a home away from home and we walked away with two new great friends! We will be staying here again, that is for sure!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanderlust_Jill_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I finished a trip to Costa Rica at this beautiful place. The location is very good - convenient to the airport and San Jose. Steve and Rita are wonderful hosts and helped us make the most of our time in Costa Rica. My room was comfortable and well appointed - the whole property is beautiful and the views from the back terrace and balcony were spectacular. I enjoyed every minute, padding around the courtyard and reading and relaxing in the back. Steve and Rita provided recommendations and wise advice for both dining and sightseeing. They also provided a driver to take us to visit some of the attractions. It was beautiful and enjoyable. Steve and Rita are warm, wonderful and wise hosts. I felt very at home, even so far from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We travelled in Costa Rica last year and Casa Bella Rita is still in our hearts!
It was the perfect place to start our trip and I we found it so comfortable that we decided to spend there also our last night coming back from our tour, before leaving.
San Jose' is preatty ugly and Casa Bella Rita is like an oasis with its beautiful bedrooms, the impressive panorama and the friendly welcoming of the owners. We didn t have the chance to meet Rita as she was visiting her family and Steve was very kind and helpful and he did all his best to fulfill all our requests.
If we go back we will stay again at them. we highly recommend this place!
Roberta & Phil

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunem0sse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
8.6 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 29 in Alajuela
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#2 of 15 in Escazu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
3.3 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
6.4 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#4 of 85 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
19.3 mi away
Peace Lodge
Peace Lodge
#1 of 9 in Heredia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Brasil de Santa Ana, Santa Ana 6100, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Central Valley's finest Bed & Breakfast. Casa Bella Rita is private and luxurious and within minutes of the airport, San Jose, Poas Volcano, coffee plantations, botanical gardens and other popular sites. Complimentary airport pick-up and gourmet breakfasts are included. Each room has a cable TV, AC, honor bar, safe, custom furniture, high quality mattresses and bedding and private bathroom. Perfect for your home base while touring Costa Rica, honeymoons, business travel or your first and last night's stay. Breathtaking views of the canyon, WIFI, computer station and friendly dogs on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Hotel Santa Ana
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing