We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Santa Ana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
1 review
“Just Perfect !”
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Our visit to Costa Rica was just perfect thanks to your hospitality! Thanks again for everything! I have never stayed in a B&B before and now I'm hooked!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimncal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    33
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
166
411
44
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2009

All around the world, everyone wants to know the recipe for Colonel Sanders “secret herbs and spices”. That said, I am sure every B&B in San Jose must want to know Rita and Steve’s secrets about how they run their establishment so amazingly well.

The instant you meet Steve at the airport, it’s like you are catching up again for the umpteenth time – and then you meet Rita when you arrive “home” (they make you feel like you’ve just walked in the door of your family home) and it’s instantly like “best friends catching up again”. Actually Rita exudes this warmth even when communicating with her in emails! This couple were born for such a business and Santa Ana is blessed to have them running Casa Bella Rita.

I just wish Costa Rica was closer to Australia and I would be back again and again and again. This was the most perfect “home away from home” during our 4 week trip to Costa Rica. I am so glad to have discovered this place, and getting to know Rita and Steve was an absolute pleasure.

We stayed 6 nights in total, coming and going on 4 occasions. Thank you Steve for all the airport runs and those amazing pancakes you deliver to the table in an instant – oh and the “rissoles” were also a “hit”.

You can easily sit and talk to Rita and Steve for hours, but if you want privacy, they well and truly respect that too. You could never be disappointed staying at Casa Bella Rita.

Heather and Craig
Melbourne, Australia

  • Liked — Boutique property with loads of ambience.
  • Disliked — How could you dislike anything about this place?
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ks
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2009

We use TripAdvisor reviews all the time before booking trips; and the reviews on Casa Bella Rita were 100% accurate as far as this being an Excellent place to stay! We HIGHLY recommend Casa Bella Rita if you are going anywhere close to San Jose Costa Rica.
For starters, Rita and Steve are excellent people who go out of their way to help you. Rita was wonderful in providing suggestions and recommendations of other places to stay or sights to see while in Costa Rica. She made several reservations for us to ensure that we had no issues with the rest of our trip.
Steve picked us up from the airport and provided us with suggestions for restaurants nearby--we loved MeMe's right down the road--and he made certain we were well fed and had plenty of drinks! (By the way, the chicharonnes and chimichurri at MeMe's was great and the Pilsens were cold )
Our room was exactly like the pictures showed us and so was the rest of the B&B. The location was easily accessible to downtown San Jose. We actually took a local bus to town for $3.00 or Rita would have been happy to arrange a ride for us. (The bus stop was down the street and it was an easy trip about 15 minutes via bus)
Steve and Rita fix fabulous drinks and even offered us a delicious dinner one night. Both of them are excellent cooks! Also, they do have some free computers accessible to guests that we used for the internet and emails.
One other note, Steve and Rita are happy to chat with you but they also know how to provide privacy to their guests which at times is also welcomed on a vacation.
If we could have taken Casa Bella Rita with us as we travelled around CR, we would have! Finally as far as ambiance, location, company, food, atmosphere, and price, this B&B rocks! Pura Vida!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ks
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2009

We use TripAdvisor reviews all the time before booking trips; and the reviews on Casa Bella Rita were 100% accurate as far as this being an Excellent place to stay! We HIGHLY recommend Casa Bella Rita if you are going anywhere close to San Jose Costa Rica.
For starters, Rita and Steve are excellent people who go out of their way to help you. Rita was wonderful in providing suggestions and recommendations of other places to stay or sights to see while in Costa Rica. She made several reservations for us to ensure that we had no issues with the rest of our trip.
Steve picked us up from the airport and provided us with suggestions for restaurants nearby--we loved MeMe's right down the road--and he made certain we were well fed and had plenty of drinks! (By the way, the chicharonnes and chimichurri at MeMe's was great and the Pilsens were cold )
Our room was exactly like the pictures showed us and so was the rest of the B&B. The location was easily accessible to downtown San Jose. We actually took a local bus to town for $3.00 or Rita would have been happy to arrange a ride for us. (The bus stop was down the street and it was an easy trip about 15 minutes via bus)
Steve and Rita fix fabulous drinks and even offered us a delicious dinner one night. Both of them are excellent cooks! Also, they do have some free computers accessible to guests that we used for the internet and emails.
One other note, Steve and Rita are happy to chat with you but they also know how to provide privacy to their guests which at times is also welcomed on a vacation.
If we could have taken Casa Bella Rita with us as we travelled around CR, we would have! Finally as far as ambiance, location, company, food, atmosphere, and price, this B&B rocks! Pura Vida!

  • Liked — the owners and service
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rockyell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We stayed two nights at Casa Bella Rita during our recent trip to Costa Rica. The first night was because we wanted to be in the vicinity of Escazu for some shopping and the second night because we enjoyed the first night so much. The owners are wonderful and the hotel is too. They have great breakfasts and beautiful rooms. In addition the owners are a wealth of information. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Liked — The owners
  • Disliked — a little hard to find
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jblCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We had been on a two week home building project with Habitat for Humanity and thought we would try a couple days of relaxing at a good bed and breakfast before we returned home. Casa Bella Rita filled the bill!!!. From the moment we arrived, we were surrounded by a completely relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Rita and Steve made us feel right at home. The rooms are tastefuly decorated, beds are comfortable, the service is fantastic and the food was second to none.
If you're looking for a great place to stay in Costa Rica, I recommend Casa Bella Rita.

  • Liked — Please see my review.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cousinkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2009

We typically stay in bed and breakfasts on trips, but this was by far the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. The hosts were incredibly friendly and helpful with directions, things to do, and restaurant recommendations not only for San Jose but for all the other stops on our trip throughout Costa Rica. An added bonus, breakfast was incredible. We had not originally been planning on another night in San Jose, but the hospitality at this bed and breakfast made us want to stay an extra night.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank smiash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
5.0 mi away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#2 of 15 in Escazu
390 reviews
8.6 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 29 in Alajuela
822 reviews
3.3 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Peace Lodge
Peace Lodge
#1 of 9 in Heredia
1,220 reviews
6.4 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#4 of 85 in San Jose
2,351 reviews
9.3 mi away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#2 of 85 in San Jose
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Property: Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Address: Brasil de Santa Ana, Santa Ana 6100, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Ana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Central Valley's finest Bed & Breakfast. Casa Bella Rita is private and luxurious and within minutes of the airport, San Jose, Poas Volcano, coffee plantations, botanical gardens and other popular sites. Complimentary airport pick-up and gourmet breakfasts are included. Each room has a cable TV, AC, honor bar, safe, custom furniture, high quality mattresses and bedding and private bathroom. Perfect for your home base while touring Costa Rica, honeymoons, business travel or your first and last night's stay. Breathtaking views of the canyon, WIFI, computer station and friendly dogs on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Hotel Santa Ana
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing