We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Santa Ana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2009

In reviewing our pictures from a two week stay in Costa Rica and a small ship cruise own the coastline, I was fondly reminded of the start of that trip. It was 5 nights with Steve and Rita at their beautifully appointed and hospitable Casa Bella Rita on the outskirts of Costa Rica's capital, San Jose.

Our hosts were wonderful and the atmosphere divine. Their contacts and knowledge of places to visit enhanced our time away from the B & B. The conversation at night was rich and Rita and Steve became like new best friends. They were extremely flexible and accomodating. We'd go back in a heart beat for time to relax and rejuvenate.

Next time we come to Costa Rica to see those areas that we missed we will certainly plan to be based again at the Casa Bella Rita. Thanks to Steve and Rita for helping us start our trip in such a great fashion!

Seattle Stan

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seamag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2009

We stayed with Steve and Rita on our last night n Costa Rica. We received an extremely warm welcome. We had a rental car, but had some difficulty finding them because they don't have an actual street address -- which is the norm in Costa Rica. So we called Rita from nearby and Steve drove out to find us and lead us back to the B&B. Casa Bella Rita is exactly as it seems from the photos posted on this site -- beautiful colorful rooms overlooking a canyon. The two little dogs Rata and Tobo are cutie pies. If you pay Tobo just a smidgen of attention, he'll flop on his back for you to rub his little belly. The night we were there just happened to be a night Steve and Rita planned a dinner party for friends who were leaving Costa Rica. They invited us to join them for a delicious dinner Steve made. Overall, great night spent in a great place. If we ever make it back to Costa Rica, we'll definitely be staying at Casa Bella Rita again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Thanks so much Casa Bella Rita. You went out of your way going above and beyond what we expected. From complete travel agent to Ultimate Host. We had a great time and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dj123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We spent our last night in Costa Rica at Casa Bella Rita. After traveling around for over a week we were excited to finally relax at this beautiful B&B. Although we were only there for a night everything from the room to the breakfast couldn't have been better. Rita and Steve were excellent hosts and even invited us to watch the final college basketball game with them on their cable tv as soon as we walked through the door. Also we didn't realize it when we arrived that night because it was so dark, but in the morning we saw the beautiful canyon and scenery from the patio area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We stayed at Casa Bella Rita for one night and it was beautiful inside and out. The views from the back decks were amazing and the area by the pool was a great place to unwind after out flight. Our room was very clean and neat. It had everything we needed and more. Steve and Rita are wonderful hosts and made us feel instantly comfortable. They arranged our trasnportation for us to our next destination which was very helpful. This is a beautiful place to stay in San Jose and we will return.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank templetownnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We have recently returned from Costa Rica and one of the highlights was staying at Casa Bella Rita. We spent our first three nights there and after travelling around this beautiful country we spent our last night there as well.

Rita and Steve really do their best to make you feel at home the moment you step through their doors. Nothing is too much trouble but more than that they make you feel like part of the 'family' (which includes two lovely dogs & a parrot!) during your stay.

We were invited to dine with them when we had just arrived and not sure where to eat, Steve went out for Pizza for us on our last night & Rita made suggestions for places to visit.

We stayed in the canopy room which had everything we needed and a very comfortable bed.

The setting, right next to a canyon, is a real surprise and the house is perfect for unwinding and relaxing after a busy day sightseeing.

In all, the perfect place to stay around the San Jose area - we cannot recommend it highly enough.

Top tips: If you hire a car, a 4X4 is more suitable and from our experience paying the extra for a sat. nav/GPS system is definately worth the extra money and..........

If Steve cooks you bacon at breakfast or there's ham on your pizza be prepared to give up half of it to Topo (one very cute dog) and his friend Ratatouille (also cute but not as greedy!)

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol_holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We were picked up at the airport - no waiting. Arrived at a gated hidden treasure. We entered a lush courtyard and warmly greeted. A look through the house, beyond the pool to a magnificient canyon view. All rooms are spacious and uniquely decorated. Every room has its own personality, especially each bathroom. Multiple choices for breakfast - the food was terrific. And so was the wine and beer. Steve and Rita are friendly, more than hospitable. It was a great experience and we look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caiman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Ana
3.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
Hotel Villa Los Candiles
#8 of 8 in Santa Ana
120 reviews
6.5 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#2 of 78 in San Jose
2,484 reviews
3.3 mi away
Studio Hotel
Studio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Santa Ana
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
Hotel Posada Canal Grande
#6 of 8 in Santa Ana
343 reviews
0 mi away
Vista Canyon Inn
Vista Canyon Inn
#2 of 5 in Santa Ana
150 reviews
11.7 mi away
Vista Atenas Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Brasil de Santa Ana, Santa Ana 6100, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Ana
Price Range: £54 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Central Valley's finest Bed & Breakfast. Casa Bella Rita is private and luxurious and within minutes of the airport, San Jose, Poas Volcano, coffee plantations, botanical gardens and other popular sites. Complimentary airport pick-up and gourmet breakfasts are included. Each room has a cable TV, AC, honor bar, safe, custom furniture, high quality mattresses and bedding and private bathroom. Perfect for your home base while touring Costa Rica, honeymoons, business travel or your first and last night's stay. Breathtaking views of the canyon, WIFI, computer station and friendly dogs on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Hotel Santa Ana
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Casa Bella Rita Boutique Bed & Breakfast Costa Rica/Province Of San Jose - Santa Ana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing