We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful, panaromic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Monsenor Z4

General view of terrace and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
General view of terrace and pool
View from Top terrace, including seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
General view of terrace and pool
View from Top terrace, including seating area
Bedroom 2 with king size bed
Bedroom 2 showing sea view
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
Lounge with a view of the sea
Lounge and dining area
Kitchen, including dishwasher, oven, microwave, fridge freezer etc
Kitchen extension ..... loads of storage and crockery etc
Private swimming pool
Further view from top terrace
On site communal pool and tennis court
Further communal pools and on site restaurant. Also shows onstreet parking
Covered teenage play area
Onsite childre's play area
Playa del Cura beach. It is only 400m away.
Amadores beach only 3 km awat with numerous restaurants and bars
Tauro 18 hole par 72 golf course only 4 km away
Tauro golf course
Puerto Mogan marina and restaurants only 10 minutes by car now motorway is completed
Puerto Rico beach which is only 5 km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa de Cura, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorri_01
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, peaceful, panaromic villa”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We rented this villa as a group of three friends, it was absolutely perfect for us the facilities nearby, shops, bars and restaurants were lovely, there are great transport links buses and taxis from the centre. The nearby beach was pretty and clean and great for a stroll along. The villa itself suited us perfectly, it had everything you would expect a villa to have and felt very comfortable, the pool at the villa was perfect for a quick cool down and the other pool on the complex was great if you wanted to go for a bit more of a proper swim. It was very clean and well cared for. The owners communication was absolutely brilliant, supplying above and beyond what information they could and you could want.
Would I revisit this villa - most definitely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. You were great guests and we would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutton
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Ruth and I are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in our home and would welcome you back if you decided to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ceri T
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation and views to match”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Faultless, spacious accommodation comfortably housing our family of five (daughters aged 15, 12 and 10) for three weeks. Fully equipped and essentially a home from home for our stay - many hours spent on the terrace and in the private pool. It would have been a bonus to have use of a barbecue, but we understand the reasons for this restriction. Faultless cleaning service on a weekly basis, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to others

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. We're delighted you had such a great time and would love to have you or your friends to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leadix
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Villa excellent complex great holiday”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We came with our 13 yr old son and he is already talking about going back next year ! The villa has everything anyone would need very spacious and clean with views to die for . We stayed for 2 weeks and had very hot weather but we're comfortable with the pool outside and more on the complex. Great food lovely people in restaurants and bars plenty to do or just laze zzz.
We will be back booking was easy and good communication throughout thanks to the owners .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa in itself
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
We're delighted you enjoyed your holiday and you are most welcome to return. As always Jim and I will do everything we can to make sure you have as good a time, if not better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nat1409
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! What an amazing holiday home”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perfect for our family, we had four adults and two children, the lay out of the bedrooms was perfect for us.
I particularly enjoyed sitting upstairs on the balcony looking out to the amazing view.
We spent everyday lounging around the pool, the kids also enjoyed afternoons at the communal pool with the water slides.
The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed.
We enjoyed our time so much we have booked to return next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We're really pleased you had such a good time and we will do our best to make sure your next holiday in our home is even better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
Shoreham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Week”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a fantastic week here, with perfect weather as well. The accommodation has everything you could ask for (except a lemon juicer according to my mother in law!!!!), and has the most incredible views.
We stayed as a family, 2 couples and an under 2. It was a brilliant size, very clean, and well maintained.
We didn't really use the other pools as there was no need, however we did visit the top pool one afternoon and it was lovely.
There are a few restaurants, a supermarket, and an Irish bar in walking distance, as well as a small beach. We also travelled slightly further (5-10 minutes in the car) to Amadores beach and to Mogan. Mogan is a beautiu coastal town with a well kept marina, a beach, shops, and plenty of restaurants - it's a must visit place for us!!
Overall we have no complaints and are just trying to figure out when to come again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
We're so pleased you all had such a great holiday and would love to have you back to stay again. Your son will be a little older then and could have fun on the water slide on the top pool. Our grandchildren love it. Best wishes, Ruth and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 May 2016
We would love to have you back for a fourth stay. Just let us know when you would like to come. Best wishes Ruth and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing