We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Villa Tiboldi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Tiboldi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Canale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Highly recommended hotel and restaurant in the Roero region. We loooooved our dinner (the Fassone was melting in the mouth!) and our wines!! the service was very nice and they were kind with our group of loud, happy, giggling "girls". The rooms were also super: tastefully decorated, very large and with glorious views.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon61_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at Villa Tiboldi. The suite was magical, the views supurb, the evening meal one of the best we have had so far in Italy and the included breakfast was a great start to the next day. We also enjoyed a wine tasting in the Malvira winery at the bottom of the hill where the proprietors (same owners as the hotel) and their son were extremely hospitable.

The hotel is just north of the famous Barolo wine region and is a good base for touring the wine country.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GS6899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The Property sits on a beautiful hill just outside Canale, so peacefull & serene....The hospitality is humbling and just sooo perfectly Italian ! The food...OMG the food !!!....and the wine...(their winery is renowned -ask Molly for a tour!).....The room was spacious and beautifully decorated - an excellent value !
My wife & I found it to be THE PERFECT place to stage a multi-day exploration of the piece of heaven that is Piemonte..and even to catch the annual Truffle festival in ALBA!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schadau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Although a bit far from Alba, the Hotel is terrific. Rooms are quite nice and spacious, although simple, staff are really great and helpful. Breakfast has wonderful cheese!! you must try it!!
Grat option, you must know it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zampra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We've just returned from attending a wedding at Villa Tiboldi and I can't think of enough ways to accurately describe how beautiful, efficient, well run, sophisticated and fabulous it is! We stayed in the Wine House self catering apartment and could have happily stayed a month...picking figs and plums from the tree at the front door and enjoying the breath taking views of the miles of neat rows of vines. Nothing was too much trouble and the food & wine (of course!) are exceptional too. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We enjoyed two wonderful days in the villa. The setting and the view are absolutely amazing. All the rooms are different and charming. The place produces its own delicate wines. Dinner in the garden is a romantic event though the food is good but not excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgeMulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Thoroughly enjoyed the scenery, the food and wine, the pool area, and our very spacious suite. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Immaculate property and small enough to never feel crowded. Dinners at night, outdoor under the canopies, were excellent and there seemed to be a large number of locals who dressed up and came there just for the food & wine & ambience.

Room Tip: The suites may well be worth the upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cicignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canale
5.9 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
147 reviews
4.8 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
164 reviews
13.1 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
348 reviews
11.2 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
8.8 mi away
Albergo dell'Agenzia
Albergo dell'Agenzia
#1 of 1 in Pollenzo
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tiboldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tiboldi

Address: Case Sparse, 127, 12043 Canale, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Canale
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Canale
Price Range: £54 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Tiboldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tiboldi Hotel Canale
Tiboldi Hotel Canale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing