We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Tiboldi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Tiboldi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Canale
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The place is surrounded in wine fields, its a place where you can relax by the pool and taste wonderful wine from MALVIRA plus the menu in restaurant is in top level. Breakfast included in roomprice and breakfast has a lot of italian things to choose from. One of the best places I have stayd/been in Piemonte area and strongly recommended.

Room Tip: All room are nice, they have 2 or 3 rooms 500-800 meters from the Villa, I prefer rooms at the Villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik Lassen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    42
    7
    10
    2
See reviews for
22
97
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and with a view over vineyard you have everything you need. Pool area is great and staff is very friendly making you feel very welcome. Food is excellent with wines from its own produce. A wine tasting is highly recommendable. The place is also very good for paying a visit to Barolo, Asti and Alba.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CFOtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Coming back from a lovely tour through Piedmont we return to our lovely room in Villa tiboldi, nicely set among the vineyards of Roero. Getting the longed for afternoon sleep was impossible due to the constant explosions in the vineyards, possibly a good way to chase away birds, guaranteed to kill any attempt to sleep and relax. The hotel is nice, some of the staff are very friendly and helpful, just don't get in the way of the constantly gum chewing headwaiter, he got his training in the good old days of East Germany@ he does not take easy to being disturbed - never mind serving you friendly. Food and wine are excellent @'with a good price to value ratio.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We had an excellent diner at villa tiboldi: we have choosen the 5 course menu with wine. Food and wine where fantastic, the view great and staff very friendly. Every dish amd wine came with an explanayion. A great experience and good price-quality

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
377 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

An unbelievable spot in Roero.
Strategically closed to the main Wine and other Piemontese attractions. We took a suite, spacious with a marvelous view from the top of the cliff we were on.
Good and fresh breakfast, and a local restaurant with an impressive molecular cuisine.
Only that the sewer in the toilet stank like an extreme French cheese and we've had to sustain that all along our stay.
Eeeeech..

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ybhk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Just perfect! We fell like at home!

Big room, big bathroom, private terrace with view onto the vineyards

Nice swimming-pool, that looks over the wineyards

Wonderful culinary experience and thoughtful service

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swisstraveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Villa Tiboldi is located amongst the vineyards of the Roero. It has spectacular views and the service was excellent. My husband and I enjoyed a very romantic stay here and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The breakfasts each morning were wonderful and the restaurant at dinner was top-notch. The only reason that I am giving it a 4 rather than a 5 is that the mattress was like sleeping on a concrete pad. They definitely need to do some upgrading in this area. Otherwise, the stay was excellent!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a new mattress! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank visitaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canale
4.8 mi away
Castello di Guarene
Castello di Guarene
#1 of 3 in Guarene
129 reviews
13.1 mi away
Relais San Maurizio
Relais San Maurizio
#1 of 1 in Santo Stefano Belbo
428 reviews
12.9 mi away
Villa d'Amelia Relais
Villa d'Amelia Relais
#1 of 1 in Benevello
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hotel Castello di Sinio
11.2 mi away
Corte Gondina Boutique Hotel
5.9 mi away
Hotel Le Botti
Hotel Le Botti
#2 of 3 in Guarene
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tiboldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tiboldi

Property: Villa Tiboldi
Address: Case Sparse, 127, 12043 Canale, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Canale
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Canale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Tiboldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Tiboldi Hotel Canale
Tiboldi Hotel Canale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing