We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break with Newmarket Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maurepas
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Spent 3 nights in comfortable room at this hotel, but breakfast was diabolical. We were extremely hungry for breakfast as restaurant closed when we arrived. It is closed for evening meals at weekends. (thank goodness!!) Tables still covered with debris of earlier sitting. Not even enough china or cutlery. Breakfast consisted of dreadful dried cornflakes (no other choice), sliced hard cheese and 'wet' slimy ham, hardboiled eggs with black yolks (I have photos of this) Only allowed 1 slice of bread. Only fruit was 1 flavourless golden delicious apple - this was same for all mornings. Water fountain in corridor empty and we were told no staff employed at weekends to fill it, so we had to use water softened water out of bath tap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MaggiW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

HOTEL CLEAN AND TIDY.STAFF PLEASANT.Had a lovely day in Paris, returned to hotel at 10 35 to find bar was closed, in brochure it states that bar is open until 12. A coach of thirsty people and not a drink to be had.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieaanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is not the best hotel we've stayed in but it was clean and the bed was comfortable (for us, but we like a very firm mattress) and the reception staff were friendly. We didn't see any other staff throughout our stay except someone in the breakfast room who seemed unable to understand us. Really felt that what let it down was the breakfast. Continental style is fine but complete lack of coffee, orange juice, crockery and glassware in the middle of service was not great. We had to wait whilst some was washed up and then the plates were hot. On both mornings the only fruit available was golden delicious apples, and quite a few had seen better days, and the cheese was absolutely tasteless. We were with a coach party and on our middle day (a Saturday) we arrived back at the hotel after a very long day in Paris to find that we were unable to relax in the bar as it was closed. This was at 10.30 pm.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

I had high expectations when I went to this hotel, being a 4 stars hotel. And I wasn't happy when I discovered that this was a fake 4 stars hotel... Maybe it should be an average 3 stars hotel.
Some details: the tiny elevator can carry 2 people with small baggages, although it says 6 people. No way!
The room is smaller that you can expect, anyway it is clean and the furnitures seem new. I had the same soap for 4 days: they never changed that. There were no additional soaps. The frigo-bar is not available in the room, but there is a safe.
Looking to the directory list, you will discover that most of the services are not inside the room, or the hotel. You want a swimming pool? There is one in the neighborhood. Don't you have enough soap, shampoo, do you need anything like a pen? Ask the reception, in your room you won't find anything but the essential.
I went to the gym: there were four equipments, including one cyclette and one tapis roulant. If you want to use the tapis roulant, you have to go to the reception and ask for the "safety key". Are they afraid that the guests could run too much?
The breakfast is very expensive (14 Euros). If you want something like a cappuccino, you can't have it. If you want a coffee, help yourself: the waiters will stare you working with it. Should'nt be the opposite?
I did not want to taste the restaurant, I had seen enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavGas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Stayed here for weekend like others for Monets Garden coach tour.Rooms are large and clean.We arrived 9ish on a friday evening and left monday morning.At no time was there any hot food,restaurant closed,with no room service!This hotel is 45 minutes drive from Paris so you cannot pop there to eat.Go around back of hotel to find restaurants,about 5 minutes walk.There are 4 together,chinese,pasta,turkish and creperie.At least the creperie is french and excellent.The hotel bar is expensive,we were surprised they only had 1 red or white house wine,which was 6 euros.Breakfast was continental,but quite basic,the only fruit was an apple.The staff are all very friendly.Would like to stay in the week to see difference.Hotel monday-friday,weekends it is a bed and breakfast,not hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SimplyYours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed for a 2 night business trip in March 2012. The hotel was fine. Room was nice and clean. Staff were pleasant. I would have preferred to stay somewhere nearer shops. I got lifts and taxis everywhere, but my choice would be a hotel in a shopping district.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We recently stopped as part of Newmarkets Monets Garden & Rouen tour. The hotel was spacious and very clean with good sized rooms with plenty of storage space, comfortable beds, large bathroom with nice deep bath & good shower. We only stopped on a bed and breakfast basis which was a typical continental buffet of cereals, breads, cheese etc. but there was plenty available. The bar area was comfortable & drinks not too expensive by French standards. The staff were friendly & helpful.
The hotel is in a good location with the village centre a 5 minute walk away. In the village are 4 small restaurants, a brassiere, supermarket & pub so no problems getting a meal at night.
All in all an excellent hotel that i would go to again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pireneWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maurepas
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Maurepas
B&B Hotel Maurepas
#2 of 4 in Maurepas
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile La Verriere
Campanile La Verriere
#1 of 1 in La Verriere
122 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Paris Saint-Quentin
Best Western Paris Saint-Quentin
#4 of 6 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Kyriad Plaisir St Quentin En Yvelines
5.7 mi away
Residence Hotel Les Ducs de Chevreuse
9.8 mi away
Mercure Rambouillet
Mercure Rambouillet
#1 of 5 in Rambouillet
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin

Address: 1 Rocade de Camargue, 78310 Maurepas, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Maurepas St-Quentin)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Maurepas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maurepas
Price Range: £52 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Maurepas St-Quentin hotel welcomes your professional and private events. At the gates of the Saint Quentin en Yvelines and Trappes-Elancourt business districts, near Versailles and the Chevreuse valley, the Mercure Maurepas St-Quentin hotel welcomes your professional or private stays in a caring and cosy atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Maurepas Saint-Quentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maurepas St-Quentin Hotel Maurepas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing