We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pilatus-Kulm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpha(Lucerne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Anker(Lucerne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
221
88
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
88
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspilatus kulmbreathtaking viewscourse dinnercable carcogwheel trainjunior suitequeen victoriasunset and sunrisewelcome drinknight stayswiss alpscouple hoursdinner breakfasthighlight of our tripsnow stormunique experienceday trippers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We spent 1 night at the Pilatus-Kulm, the view was excellent and on Sunday morning we event had a alp horn concert. The hotel is great with an amazing view. We got up early to see the sunrise over the Lake Lucerne. Just be careful when you want to get back to Alpnachstad in the afternoon. We had to wait over 45 minutes as it was very crowded. I definitely recommend staying there for a night. The view is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissgirl911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beat F, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Pilatus-Kulm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Swissgirl

We are happy to read that we reached our goal in organising you a pleasant stay at mount Pilatus! It’s always a nice motivation when we receive so good feedback like yours!
We hope your stay at our historic mountain hotel will not be the last one! We are looking forward to welcome you back the next time.
Meanwhile we wish you a nice summer (despite of the actual weather… ;-) and send you the warmest greetings from 7000 feet above sea level.

Beat Füglistaller
GM Hotels & Restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stopped in at Hotel Pilatus Kulm in April and must say this hotel has the best location ever. Service is fabulous and everyone went out of their way to help, even when it wasn't a typical request. Food was great, nice presentation and reasonable value considering the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beat F, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Pilatus-Kulm, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear Mal D

I thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback on your stay at our historic mountain hotel. Most of all I am happy to read, that we managed to make your stay a memorable one!

The team on mount Pilatus is looking forward to welcome you on another occasion at 7000 feet above Lake Lucerne. We wish you a sunny springtime and send you our best wishes from the very heart of Switzerland.

Kind regards

Beat Füglistaller
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed there for one night in the end of March. We purchased a package which includes cable car, room, breakfast and 4-course dinner.

The room we had is a corner room so we has a nice view from the room's window as well as the bathroom. Although the hotel was built during 19 century, it was recently renovated. So the room is very nice and clean.

4-course dinner wasn't so pleasant. We had to wait for quite some time between each course. Dinner started at 7pm, by 8.30 main course was just served. I was so tired due to jet lag that I had to skip dessert. The taste of food was ok....not too bad and not very good neither.

On the other hand, breakfast was fantastic with various choices of bread, all kind of yogurt and musli, cold cut, salmon and omelette.

Don't miss the sunrise!

Room Tip: A corner room to get a view from your bathroom! We had the room 301.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oh-no-tabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beat F, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Pilatus-Kulm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear oh-no-tabi

I thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay this spring! I am sorry, that we could not give you entire satisfaction regarding the dinner. This month we started a new evening menu, where our guests have the possibility to choose from two different main courses. To serve a 4 course menu takes some time and our guests normally enjoy a relaxed evening. But of course we can serve the dishes faster, when we know that our guests want to go to bed earlier.
Nevertheless we will take care of your feedback in order to assure that such a situation is not going to happen again.

To be welcoming hosts, that is the goal of the entire team on Mount Pilatus. We are more than happy when we fulfilled your expectations. We would be happy if you give us a second chance to welcome you again at 2132 meters above sea level!

Friendly regards from top of Mount Pilatus

Beat Füglistaller
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were in this hotel to celebrate Valentine's day this year and booked the winter package, this includes return ticket for cable car ride from Krienz to Pilatus, 1 night accommodation, breakfast, welcome drink and snacks and 4 course dinner menu. Let me tell you, this was so worth it!! The view is super gorgeous, everywhere you look around the mountain, just gonna make your jaw drop. I personally like this mountain more than Titlis because they have less tourists.

The way up with the cable car on Friday afternoon was very calm and the view during the ride was so incredibly beautiful, we couldn't get enough of it! The hotel room we got was just perfect, very mountain style, comfortable, warm and quiet. It was nice that they have this welcome reception where they served wine, mountain cheese (so so good) and some snacks to kick start the night while enjoying the night view of the mountain. The manager went around the guests and asked if everything was ok, small details but very well done. Dinner was excellent, staff were super friendly and the food was just perfect for the night.

The next day was a bit more crowded with tourists as it was a Saturday but there were also lots of family with kids who wanted to play with the snow, so we decided to go down sledging from one of the station. The hotel helped us to bring our luggage down to Krienz so we won't have to worry about it, it was really great service from them.

There are activities you can do while staying in this hotel, so don't worry about having to only stay in the hotel, unless it's bad weather, then it's bad luck. Some snow activities were offered in the next station and I think in the summer, you can have a good walk around the area.

Overall, we had so much fun in this hotel, the staff and service was over the top and we were really happy!! We definitely going to return to this hotel next time :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeilizaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beat F, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Pilatus-Kulm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear MeilizaC

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback regarding your stay at this years Valentine's Day at our historic Pilatus-Kulm Mountain Hotel. We are very happy to read such a nice comment on tripadvisor and thank you for your kind words. I will be pleased to share your positive feedback with all our team members.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you again at our place; please do not hesitate to contact us any time!

The entire team wishes you a nice summer!

Friendly regards from top of Mount Pilatus

Beat Füglistaller
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My girlfriend and I braved the cold and snow to stay here Valentine's Day weekend 2014. Since it seemed like an ideal place for a getaway to us, we were shocked to find that we were the only guests that had booked for that night. We expected that this could mean that our experience would be limited due to cut-backs in staff, but to the contrary, the hotel went out of its way to ensure that we had the best stay possible. For example, the bar was open for the complimentary cocktail hour provided in our tour package and the restaurant prepared a full, four-course, delicious meal even though we were the only ones that were eating. The room was basic but clean, and the view from the window was the best I've seen in my entire life. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend to anyone looking for exquisite scenery and a unique and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishDragon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beat F, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Pilatus-Kulm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear IrishDrag

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback regarding your stay on last Valentine's Day at our historic Pilatus-Kulm Mountain Hotel. We are very happy to read such a nice comment on tripadvisor and thank you for your kind comments. I will be pleased to share your positive feedback with all our team members.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at our place; please do not hesitate to contact us any time!

Friendly regards from top of Mount Pilatus

Beat Füglistaller
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews